We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“"Love, Love,Love this restaurant!"” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fig Bistro

Fig Bistro
Ranked #52 of 771 Restaurants in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Clifton Park, New York
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Love, Love,Love this restaurant!"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

We were so lucky to find Fig during our vacation to Asheville. The first time we ate there we had a late lunch, sat at the bar, and felt like we were at a friend's home. Great, personable staff, fabulous service, and the food was absolutely delicious! We returned later in the week for dinner, and the service was not diminished by the crowd. Highly recommended for any type of group, from friends get together to romantic evening. Will definitely be returning to Fig when we return to Asheville!

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Trish3435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    403
    112
    37
    14
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Knoxiville, TN
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“small and able to deliver”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

Great atmosphere and food. Fig Bistro is small (make reservations) but due to that able to pay attention to giving you a wonderful experience. Food is delicious and well put together. Wait staff is just perfectly attentive.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Dawn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Extraordinary Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

You must try the Fig, I've eat there everytime I'm in Asheville on business. It is one of my favorite restaurants in the country. Casual French Bistro with extremely delacate flavors, try the North Carolina Flounder or the Macaroni & Cheese. They also have a deep wine list to enjoy by the glass.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SC
Level Contributor
90 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great evening”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

A brief review: 4 of us, two couples, went for dinner. I recall tight seating but we had managed late reservations, so I can't complain. The food was quite good. Service was exceptional. Wine choices were great. Would I go again? Absolutely!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank travelbychoice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing gourmet food in a home style environment with friendly staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

Fig Bistro is like stepping into someone's home - only to be served the most delicious and interesting gourmet food! Each bite of any item I have ever ordered is like taking a bite of heaven. They use unique combinations of flavors and sides, and have a fully stocked bar. Especially a good value are the lunch and brunch menus. If you are in Biltmore Village, you have to make Fig a required stop!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fig Bistro also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Fig Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing