We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Location + Charm!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open Living Space Open Living Space
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Open Living Space
Open Living Space
Open Living Space
Gas FirePlace in Open Living Space
Dining Room
Dining Room
Breakfast Area Overlooking College Street
Kitchen, Breakfast Area and Bar Area
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Master Bathroom Adjacent to Master Bedroom
Master Bathroom
Master Bathroom Shower
Master Bathroom Jetted Tub with Safety Bar
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
Guest Bathroom
Guest Bathroom
Guest Bathroom
Guest Bathroom Shower
Guest Bathroom
Guest Bathroom
Hallways
Elevator
Living Area Gas Fireplace
Kitchen Bar View
Breakfast Nook
Kitchen Fully Equipped
Second Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Second Bath
Street - We are the building on the right with the red awning - 2nd Floor
View of Lobster Trap on 1st Floor of Building
Owners - Jamie and Angie Shryock
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Asheville, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cindy B
Elon, North Carolina, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Location + Charm!”
Reviewed March 25, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We loved this 2 BR loft in the heart of Asheville. My teenagers loved walking out the door and being right by, well, everything you could want to see. I loved not needing to drive much of anywhere, and that a run on the Reed Creek Greenway was super close. We all loved the array of DVD's available, the well-stocked kitchen, the enviable entertainment system, and the artwork all around. Thank you for a wonderful alternative in Asheville!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
msherman0...
Salisbury, North Carolina
1 review
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed December 5, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Great loft in a perfect location. Walk to everything from there. Nicely decorated and well furnished.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jate2000
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
“Epic Weekend at Fantastic Downtown Loft”
Reviewed September 29, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My fiance and I decided to celebrate our Birthdays (day apart) in Asheville for a long weekend. We specifically looked for downtown, two bedroom and two baths, as we wanted to include our best friends. The Loft at 51 College Street could not have been more perfect. So charming and so nicely appointed. We all really felt at home there and wanted for nothing. The beds and baths were very comfortable and I could have cooked anything in the kitchen, as it was fully equipped (but hey - it was my birthday - and I sure wasn't cooking on THIS trip). This location is truly steps away from everything. We parked our vehicles at the Rankin Street Deck (across the street) and didn't use them until we left ! We visited 10 different breweries this trip, and ate our way through downtown. Don't miss Table Restaurant for Sunday Brunch (directly across the street) or Vault for THE BEST burger (also across the street) we also hit The Med for breakfast (Greek diner- same block), a local favorite where the wait staff knows everyone and you hear them ask "the usual, honey ?" All in all, we had an epic weekend and The Loft at 51 College Street was the perfect place to rest, refresh and recharge for each adventure that we planned throughout the weekend. Thanks for a great getaway - we will definitely be back !

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rewardgal
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Wonderful location and perfect condo!”
Reviewed February 13, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We booked a 4 night stay in December to explore Asheville for possible relocation and could not have chosen a better place! Everything was provided; you could have easily prepared a 7 course meal or Thanksgiving dinner with the spacious and chef-outfitted kitchen. The beds were comfy and having two baths was so handy for the three of us. Local restaurant and trip information was posted and if you eat in the restaurant downstairs you can just use the elevator to step right into the restaurant. I took advantage of the huge shoe store across the street to get some wonderful Merrells. We also spent time walking around downtown looking at the sculptures and visiting the many craft stores. Luckily our weather was beautiful! The condo is literally less than 10 minutes from Biltmore which we toured and there is a huge grocery store a couple blocks away which we stopped at on our way into town for snacks and lunch items. Parking was super convenient in the garage right across the street.

We cannot recommend this place more highly!!! It was a delightful urban stay in a beautifully decorated and appointed apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Accommodations, location and comfort!
Liked least: nothing....
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2016
John, thank you for your wonderful review! I am so happy you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back in the future. Sincerely, Angie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Reviewed April 28, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing