We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hate to Leave”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room with wood burning insert stove in stone fireplace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room with wood burning insert stove in stone fireplace
Living Room with comfortable sofa, recliners, and easy chairs Deck Room seating area with comfortable double futon
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Living Room with wood burning insert stove in stone fireplace
Living Room with comfortable sofa, recliners, and easy chairs
Deck Room seating area with comfortable double futon
View through deck room to outdoor deck beyond french doors
Spacious dining room with table and 8 chairs, and kitchen bar
Modern and convenient kitchen with seating island
Kitchen has gas counter stove, and separate electric oven
Kitchen has dishwasher, tile counter tops with lots of cabinet space
Hallway to extra sunroom/bedroom
Master bedroom with plenty of closet and dresser drawer space
Queen sleigh bed in master bedroom with modern technology comfortable foam mattress
The Master bedroom has window view to a flowering mountain dogwood
The Third Bedroom is rustic log and heart pine paneling with views to spacious front yard
The Third Bedroom has single-to double trundle beds with modern foam mattresses
The Second Bedroom is a sunroom with single-to double foam mattresses
The Second Bedroom has spacious windows on three walls, private and well lighted
Master Bathroom with convenient vanity
Master bathroom has accessible walk-in tub with shower hookup
Second Bathroom has tiled shower with handicapped accessible toilet
Second Bathroom vanity and tile shower
Modern high capacty Laundry with front loading washer/dryer
Extra double futon in extra room near laundry
Deck has gas grill, outdoor table and chairs, benches, and adirondack chairs
Front walk from driveway to front door is handicap accessible with rampt to door
Stone walk to stone grill and outdoor deck
Front yard is professionally landscaped with pond feature
Spacious driveway can park multiple cars including large RV
Our cozy log home your homeaway
Sunrise view from deck
Sunrise from deck
View to valley below
View to awesome fall color from deck
handicap ramp to front door
Modern and convenient kitchen
Kitchen bar counter for extra seating
Master bedroom sleigh bed
Master bath with walk-in tub
View o deck from house
View of house across landscaped yard
Front handicap access ramp to front door
Professioally landscaped yard
Tear drop camper available upon request
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Asheville, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Paul C
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Hate to Leave”
Reviewed March 19, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from Molly's cabin 2 days ago and hated so much to leave. I stayed at the cabin with my wife and 6 year old daughter (who saw mountains for the first time) and we all had a blast. The cabin is huge and can sleep up to 10 only though it was the 3 of us. The cabin is rustic and has all the comfort of home. All we needed to bring was toothbrushes and toothpaste. The cabin has huge fridge, stove, microwave, oven, toaster, gas range, and to my wife's delight, coffee maker and Paul Newman's coffee. Their is plenty of info on the area in the cabin and is located perfectly. Its a few minutes drive to downtown Asheville, close to attractions such as Chimney rock, Lake Lure, and right by I-40 and the Blue Ridge Parkway. Their is a huge Ingles near by if you need supplies, and 3 very close restaurants which are good (East Village Grille, AyeCaramba, and Pomodoro's). Their is also a very small but nice zoo at the beginning of the road if you have little ones. The view from the deck is great, and I have never seen so many cardinals in my life. We were also lucky enough to see the resident Ground Hog, right before it was time to check out (we hear he likes fruit). If you are a beer enthusiast you have Highlands brewery a very short walk away (Hint: make a right on Gashes Creek road, walk to the end and cut through where the power poles are, even if you are not a beer geek, it is still worth the visit). The only negatives are that you are close to I-40 so you will hear interstate traffic and a train does run nearby and may wake you up on occasion if you are a light sleeper. It was a great trip for the entire family and very affordable considering what you get. Thanks for the great stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: train nearby
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark C
1 review
“Home away from home.”
Reviewed March 16, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We met friends in Asheville for the weekend. The house was very comfortable and not stripped down like many rental you find. It was like we just moved into someone's home for the weekend. The kitchen had everything we needed & the table was big enough for everybody to sit. The beds were fine. It has a nice deck & the weather was warm, so we took advantage of it. Overall, we were very happy with our choice of staying here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neisy07
Fayetteville, North Carolina
1 review
“We had a wonderful time at this location and it was very cozy and felt like home.”
Reviewed January 8, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

The owner communicated very well with me and the pictures are very accurate. We went for Christmas break and we enjoyed ourselves.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie P
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The cabin's view was absolutely breathtaking and the cabin is fabulous.”
Reviewed November 2, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I enjoyed my experience at this cabin immensely. There were so many amenities to make the stay comfortable and inviting. The kitchen and dining room are fully equipped so that you can cook and dine in if you wish. The living room is large with lots of comfortable seating and a television. The bedrooms are gorgeous. The cabin was immaculate. There was a welcome package of cookies in the refrigerator. I spent an afternoon sitting on the deck and just enjoyed the view. One morning I had coffee on the deck. This was a totally relaxing time. We drove through the mountains and the views took my breath away. I did not want to leave! and would go back again in a heart beat. You certainly may share this review with the owner.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The warmth and comfort of the cabin and the deck with the breathtaking view.
Liked least: There is nothing that I did not like about the cabin or my experience.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2015
Reviews like this make me feel like I am sharing our cabin, which was very special to me and Molly, with so many. We have had guests from as far away as England and from many States. We wish to provide a vacation cabin that provides that all important comfortable and cozy feeling you deserve while vacationing. We take great pride in insuring a clean home each and every time. I always felt like the deck of this cabin was like sitting on a balcony overlooking the grandeur of the Appalachian Mountains that surround you. The forest and huge Oaks all around and the views across fields to distant mountains embrace your experience of being in a remote country cabin that in itself feels like a part of the mountains. This cabin has a history of being a getaway retreat as it was once a fishing/hunting cabin alone on the beautiful mountain ridge upon which it sits. There is another cabin, once occupied by a famous Author, Thomas Wolf, located just over on the next ridge. These cabins I believe we placed to feel the comfort of each morning sunrise. Molly and I always enjoyed eating breakfast on this deck while being treated to a spectacular sunrise. I still like to have breakfast there during times when guests are not in residence. It is a deck where you can sit and talk while grilling your next meal. This is an authentic cabin, but we have remodeled it to have conveniences such as a modern kitchen with dishwashers, custom cabinetry and up to date appliances. The washer/dryer is the modern high efficiency front loading types. We have a great heat pump/gas back up furnace that will always leave you warm and cozy even on the coldest of winter nights. Asheville is known for its moderate summer and winter temperatures, which is why I believe the wealthy home owners like the Biltmore?s built their castle at the end of the 1800?s. By the way the Biltmore is at most only 15 minutes away from this cabin. We have heard from many guests that they appreciate the feeling of seclusion this cabin invites while providing convenient access to the nightlife and outdoor activities that Asheville and the surrounding mountains provide. We truly do appreciate sharing this home with our guests as it makes it possible for us to keep it preserved as we continue our remodeling effort. It gives us great pride to welcome each and every guest. It makes us feel accomplished when we hear from our guest just hated to leave this lovely cabin on the ridge. We really are pleased when we see your guests return for more, for then we really know we have been a success.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
804suma
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
“Cozy cabin, lovely views”
Reviewed October 1, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed at Molly's Ridgetop Cabin on a trip to explore Asheville NC and the Blue Ridge Parkway. This was an ideal location for both. The city was 10 minutes away and the entrance to the parkway was even closer. And the cabin was comfortable. Morning coffee on the back deck with a beautiful view of the mountains was a most pleasant experience. The house had every amenity we needed, especially since I was traveling with people with dietary restrictions and we had to do all the food prep ourselves. I recommend Molly's Ridgetop Cabin to anyone looking for a "home away from home" experience.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
went78
Johnstown, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Location to get away from it all, or get to it all!”
Reviewed August 25, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Staying at Molly's was an excellent choice for our getaway. There were 5 of us, all adults, who planned a motorcycle trip to ride the Blue Ridge Parkway, Cherohala Skyway, Dragon's Tail and others. We decided to also take in the culture of Asheville rather than stay farther west. Molly's Ridgetop is located in East Asheville on a dead end street, a few hundred feet past the Nature center. It's in a very quiet neighborhood, and an easy walk to Highland Brewing, a 5 minute drive to downtown Asheville, Biltmore, several breweries and restaurants, or just a couple minutes to the mall. We found the place extremely inviting with a very nice view, comfortable living space, and very nice master bedroom. The other sleeping areas are comfortable as well, smaller of course, with a modern kitchen and what appear as nearly new appliances including the washer and dryer which was very efficient. It is simply a very quaint home away from home and Larry couldn't have been more kind. Anything we needed, he could have supplied. We were travelling light since we came from Pennsylvania on our bikes, so bedding and towels were there for us, grill on the deck, and even free wifi. The place is quiet and secluded from the bustle of downtown Asheville, yet so close to everything. I'm not overly particular, however, we probably couldn't have picked a more central, quiet, and accommodating place. It made our stay convenient, affordable, and relaxing. Thank you Larry, nice to have made a friend!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blanca s
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
“exellent”
Reviewed January 8, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

my family had the best vacation ever at the molly's ridgetop cabin. we really like the way the owner responded to all my questions,the cabin feels pretty much like home where you can find what you need. my husband and I had the best time ever in Ashville NC.I We highly recommend to visit the molly's cabin in your next vacation their place is perfect for big families.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the cabin has everthing
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing