We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Beautiful neighborhood lake

Wonderful little lake. You need a permit to walk your dog and the bird santuary next door is... read more

Reviewed January 22, 2018
MKS0
,
Asheville, North Carolina
Fantastic place to run, walk, relax or meditate

Hidden gem. Part bird sanctuary, house/neighborhood, trails, walking paths, and big lake. Bring... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
meadorkarla
,
Charlotte, North Carolina
Read all 101 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Asheville
from US$109.00
More Info
from US$19.99
More Info
from US$80.00
More Info
from US$300.00
More Info
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
48
19
14
4
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
19
14
4
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bird sanctuary private lake nice trail dog walking beautiful reflections open to the public canoe fishing picnic shore birds path trees homes
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 101 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2018

What a lovely place! Boardwalk trails were well done and easily accessible. No one was there but us and we were able to picnic with a front row seat to a spectacular sunset and watch and hear nothing but the birds around us.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank generalmills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 6, 2018

On the near-north side of Asheville, this lake has paved and good trail walk-way all around. Wonderful place to re-collect oneself, walk the dog or wander with a friend while chatting.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Mary O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 25, 2018

This is a beautiful lake, you can walk on the trail. In the winter it freezes and is so pretty, you can see houses all around as you walk, very relaxing.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Rhonda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 22, 2018

Wonderful little lake. You need a permit to walk your dog and the bird santuary next door is beautiful

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank MKS0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 8, 2018

Me and my 3 other friends were enjoying a day at beaver lake and we were near the lake which had ice on it and we were taking pictures of the lake. It was our first time there in that day so we are there for 10 minutes just chilling by the lake not on it by it. Then one of my friends drops his phone so and it goes on the ice of the lake so he goes and gets it and no one would leave a very expensive phone on a lake. As my friend is getting it the warden pulls up and my friend had just gotten of the ice and the man takes our phones and asks for our moms numbers then he tells us why we are in trouble. He first says you guys are on the lake again none of us recall being on the AGAIN WE JUST GOT THERE. Then tells our parents lye that we were way out on the lake and that we were there again. Then i tell him that my friends phone was on the ice and he goes and tells us no exceptions then we were all very mad and confused. But the ice was at least 6 inches thick so a person could walk on it if they wanted to. Then after he talks to us he was very disrespectful and unprofessional telling every one that we are bad people because we "walked on the lake" and he told at least 10 people and I really felt abused because he didnt give us a warning and him telling people that we are bad people. On the way out there were to other kids on the ice and he did not care. HE IS A VERY UNPROFESSIONAL WARDEN AND SHOULD NOT HAVE THAT JOB.

Date of experience: January 2018
1  Thank Film D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews