We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Applewood Manor Inn Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$115
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn West(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Asheville West(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$294
US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
US$100
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Omni Grove Park Inn(Asheville)
US$347
US$289
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$314
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (669)
Filter reviews
669 results
Traveller rating
647
19
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
647
19
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswinesap suitecortland cottagegranny smith roomother guestsmacintosh roomnorthern spyimperial roomwonderful hostsown private balconyquichemontford neighborhoodeach morningthree courseshouse is beautifulnine milethe main houselovely home
Filter
Updating list...
403 - 408 of 669 reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2012

The Applewood Manor was everything we wanted in a B&B. Our room was beautifully furnished, immaculately clean and appointed with everything we could possibly need. Luckily we stayed for several days, which allowed time to use the fireplace, private porch, spa bath and wine service and still have time to spend two days at the Biltmore estate. The heart and soul of Applewood Manor is Nancy. She is warm and helpful, extremely accommodating, and very knowledgeable about Asheville. She seems to have an innate sense of when guests prefer company or privacy. And her breakfasts are delicious. This was truly the best bed and breakfast in which we have ever stayed.
Helaine and Bob

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 23, 2012

My wife and I stayed 4 days at Applewood Manor in January 2012 for our Anniversary. Neither of us had ever visited and Bed and Breakfast before so we were a little nervous and not sure what to expect at first. Let me just say that the warm hospitality and the home itself put us both right at ease. It was like visiting relatives. The home and property and absolutely beautiful and welcome you inside to enjoy them. The breakfast too was delicious each morning with a great variety.

One of the things we enjoyed most during our stay were the conversations at breakfast with other guests and the fact that Larry would add to the conversation with his wonderful sense of humor. It was really nice being able to talk with people were actually from the area.

Our room, the Cortland Cottage was extremely clean and comfortable with plenty of room.

Larry and Nancy have set the bar extremely high for us and there is no doubt that we will stay at Applewood Manor the next time we are in Asheville!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russ J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 15, 2012

My husband and I spent one night at the Applewood Manor the last week of December for our trip to see the Biltmore house, and we had a fantastic stay!! Everything was perfect. Applewood Manor is very clean, spotless! The breakfast was yummy (pancakes and bacon perfect)! We stayed in the granny smith room. It was large and comfortable. The gas fireplace and robes were such a nice touch. I have never spent a night in a hotel that was as comfortable as the one in the Applewood! We would definitely go again.

Room Tip: The granny smith room is at the front of the house, beautiful views from the large windows and private porch!
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 9, 2012

Stayed with Larry and Nancy this past weekend, and loved it. They pay attention to every detail, in every way. Upon arrival Larry gave us a tour of their beautiful house, showed us to our room (the Winesap Suite) and had complementary wine and cheese available once we settled in. The property was gorgeous, I spent time in the backyard each morning on the tree swing, so quiet and peaceful. The employees were fantastic, super nice in every way. Breakfast was hot and delicious with a fresh baked bread and fresh fruit each morning. I was lucky to get to try Nancy's granola, it was one of the best I've ever had! One of the best parts was the conversation with the other guests each morning at the breakfast table.

The rooms were immaculate, the bed was comfortable, the room was gorgeous, the hosts were fantastic, and the Inn was a short 5 minute drive to downtown. Perfect in every way! THANKS Larry and Nancy!!

Room Tip: Winesap suite was gorgeous and quiet.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 28, 2011

The innkeepers made every effort to accommodate my gluten-free needs and allergies, which i really appreciated. Nancy was formerly a nurse so she gets how important it is to maintain a gf diet. She's also a fabulous cook. Breakfast was full of yummy choices both gf and regular. The room was spacious with a gas fireplace, large closet, beautiful furnishings and a comfy bed. We found a DVD in their vast collection and watched it in bed one night on the flat screen TV in our room. The room had a nice sized private balcony, even though it was too chilly to enjoy it. The home was decorated nicely inside for Christmas though there were no lights or decorations outside. The only negative was the small bath and shower. Thank goodness we are not big people. The house itself is very attractive on a great lot, sitting up on a hill, and we enjoyed hearing about it's history. The surrounding neighborhood was also very nice. I forgot to mention that they have turndown service, filling your ice bucket and leaving candies on your pillows. Nice attention to detail!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thetravelingtigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews