We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Exceeded Expectations!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cedar Crest Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Asheville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cedar Crest Inn
Ranked #27 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Worth, IL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Exceeded Expectations!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

Beautiful inn and grounds... So relaxing and Drew and staff ensure a lovely visit. Great breakfast every morning in the charming dining room; wine and baked goods on the veranda or in front of the fireplace in the evening... You are truly missing out if you don't choose the Cedar Crest... Stayed four nights in the carriage house; loved it! Would not entertain going elsewhere on a return visit. Highly recommend you ask Drew for a dinner reservation at the Corner Kitchen.

Room Tip: Carriage house was wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IAMVB2U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    322
    82
    29
    13
    4
See reviews for
64
257
12
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

The Cedar Crest Inn exceded all of my expectations. As this was the first time I had stayed at a B&B, I was a little nervous that it would be "creepy". It was not this way AT ALL. We ended up getting there later due to horrible traffic(about 10:30), and they were more than willing to leave our key waiting for us. The room (Study Room) was absolutely beautiful, and we had two bathrooms--basically we had our own "wing" of the house--the bed was unbelievably comfortable, and the rooms were immaculately clean. In the morning it got even better, because we got to walk around the property and it is GORGEOUS! Very romantic, and the staff served an amazing breakfast! It is very conveniently located close to the Biltmore, and my only complaint is that we didn't get to stay longer than one night! Thank you, Cedar Crest Inn for making the first day of our honeymoon a wonderful experience for us!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Study Room, located on the first floor. This room is basically its own wing of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ematurne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion, North Carolina
Level Contributor
139 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

I stayed at the Eastlake room #2 which faces Biltmore Ave (near the Biltmore Estate) and it was very nicely decorated. The staff makes an excellent breakfast and is quite friendly. The only negative aspect is the constant street noise on Biltmore (Hwy 25) the main road to the major hospital for the area, Mission. Take ear plugs and you will love it!

Room Tip: There is a cottage in back that looks very cute from the outside and would be a whole lot quieter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank satorigal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

As a single female that has to travel frequently for business, staying at a place that is both comfortable and safe is a TOP priority. This hotel DOES WELL in providing both of these. Drew and his staff made me feel at home, southern hospitality from a Yankee... that's rare ;). The business appears to have a great work culture, all staff seem stress free and like they feel apart of something and that rubbed off on me. The location is both convenient and in a very safe neighborhood. Breakfast was great, nothing fancy, "comfort food" would best describe it. It is an old place and that is part of what should sell itself to you, with a place of this size and age some quirks are to be assumed. I will say that I did not catch many quirks however, and the room and property were very well maintained from what I saw in my short stay. When I return for business in Asheville there is no question as to where I will stay. BRAVO, the Cedar Crest won me over!

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear of the building are a better choice if you are a lite sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Greta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

We stayed in Guest Cottage Room 1, which is a fairly small bedroom and bath with a small sitting area. It was plenty of space for us and our yellow lab, but others might find it a little cramped. We were thrilled to be able to bring our dog for a $50 pet fee, and being in the cottage offered some nice privacy away from the main house. The cottage is divided into two units, and we did hear the guests on the other side quite a bit, but it was not an issue. The cottage is decorated with modern amenities and does not have the same Victorian decor that is in the main house--a plus for us.

Breakfasts were great and service was excellent. Others have commented that the breakfast at Cedar Crest is not as elaborate as they might have expected, but we found it to be nice and plenty filling.

I would recommend Cedar Crest to other travelers, especially those wishing to bring their dog. The location is excellent--nicely situated within a short drive or walk from Biltmore Village and a short drive to the downtown area. The winter rates of $299 for two nights was a good deal compared to other B&Bs in town.

Room Tip: Guest Cottage Room 1 - not too spacious, but dog-friendly and more modern/traditional decor than the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Emily R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Location - 10/10
Service - 10/10
Cleanliness - 10/10
Food - 10/10
Cedar Crest Inn gets a perfect score from me, and I am not known to be easy to please. I had multiple requests for my stay which were all well taken care of ahead of time and served with a smile. Close by to everything, free wine, well decorated, comfortable, clean, what else could one ask for? How this place is not #1 I will never understand, however it is voted #1 for romantic hotels in the area. I did notice that the hotel has a higher percentage of positive reviews than the rest of the hotels in Asheville on trip advisor, maybe I just dont get the rankings on here. Anyway, I am not one to write reviews (hense this being my first and only at this point) however this hotel deserves the recognition as well as the staff.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lsaunders77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2012

The Inn is perfectly located between Biltmore Village and downtown which allowed us to be within walking distance of some of Asheville's best restaurants and the most interesting art and music scene we've seen. It is by far the most historic place we have stayed and is lavishly decorated with which makes it a bargain. Easily the most impressive part of our experience was the service we received. Drew and Leta were great and really did everything they could to make our stay perfect. It was a great way to get away from the big city and would go back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jeffrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.1 km away
Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore
0.7 km away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
0.2 km away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#24 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Brookstone Lodge
Brookstone Lodge
#31 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
1.1 km away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
1.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Crest Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Crest Inn

Property: Cedar Crest Inn
Address: 674 Biltmore Ave, Asheville, NC 28803-2513
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#9 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#18 Family Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cedar Crest Inn is Asheville's premiere Inn offering the best in.(1) Value (2) Location: Literally the best location in town! We are just 2 turns or less from nearly everything Asheville has to offer... Downtown - 1 turn and 1.2 miles away! The Biltmore Estate - 2 turns and only 3 blocks away! The Biltmore Village - 2 turns and only 3 blocks away! Downtown Asheville - 1 turn and only 1.2 miles away! The River Arts District - 2 turns and only 1.5 miles away! The Blue Ridge Parkway - 1 turn and only 3 miles away! (3) FREE Amenities included in EVERY stay: - A three course served breakfast. - A glass of wine in the evening. - An abundance of locally made desserts. - Fast Wi-Fi. - On site parking. (4) Well Reviewed: - We have remained in the top ten in Asheville hotels on Tripadvisor for years now. - We have been awarded with tripadvisors certificate of excellence every year they have given the award. - We have been voted year after year the most romantic hotel in Asheville. - We were named the hotel in Asheville to stay in on The Today Show in 2014. - We were featured on Good Morning America in 2012. - We have been featured in USA Today, Inns Magazine, Southern Living, Style Magazine and so many more. (5) Come stay where the celebrities stay: We have been fortunate enough to host multiple Grammy winning artists, famous actors from some of today's hottest shows on Television as well as timeless movies and we have even served as the main shoot location for a recent reality TV show. (6) Service: Nobody will offer you more honest and sincere service than we do here at the Cedar Crest Inn. We never put business relationships, financial gain or anything above providing our guests with the best local tips on where to eat, visit and hang out. We provide the perfect balances between authenticity and professionalism as well as hands on service and non evasiveness. BOTTOM LINE is if the pictures don't lure you in, our reputation doesn't convince you or these words don't sell you on this being the best choice in accommodations for your Asheville trip than you need to give us a call and allow us the opportunity to show you what makes us the most unique and ideal choice for lodging in Asheville and all of Western North Carolina. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
1891 Cedar Crest Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing