We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
At Cumberland Falls Bed and Breakfast Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$137
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Biltmore West(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn Asheville - Biltmore West(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Asheville(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$212
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$98
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$177
US$153
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Omni Grove Park Inn(Asheville)
US$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$256/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$334
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (783)
Filter reviews
783 results
Traveller rating
726
52
2
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
726
52
2
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspatti and garygarden vistasunshine roomlion's denvictorian parlorjacuzzi tubother gueststhree coursesgracious hostseach morningcharming b bfront porchbreakfast was amazinglovely homehistoric districta wonderful staygreat weekend
Filter
Updating list...
361 - 366 of 783 reviews
Reviewed May 4, 2012

After three nights in hotels at Interstate interchanges and a sick husband, this B&B was just what the doctor ordered. We stayed three nights and loved every inch of the pampering we received from Patti and Gary. We stayed in the Lion's Den and the king bed was heavenly. We just put our selves in their care and let them recommend and make reservations at restaurants and activities. Never disappointed. I can hardly wait to go back with a well husband. Thanks for an awesome stay!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 1, 2012

This was our first time staying in a bed and breakfast and really didn't know what to expect. The rooms were beautiful and clean, with lots of charm. I felt very comfortable there and met some very nice people. Patti and Gary were very gracious and welcoming into their home. We loved the little touches like the treats in the afternoon and the beautiful grounds with peaceful waterfall and fountain. The breakfasts were great expecially the lemon muffins, they were absoutely fabulous. The restaurants they recommended were excellent and we could walk to downtown which was a great benefit. Definetly would stay there again, we had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JoAnn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 28, 2012

Cumberland Falls has all the elements of a great B&B. Patti and Gary were welcoming and helpful without being overwhelming. They were there when we needed assistance yet we felt we had all the privacy we needed. The Inn is beautifully restored and decorated. We were in the Garden Vista room which is large, bright and lovely. There are large windows with shutters along one entire wall. The windows slide open to provide fresh air and the delightful sound of the outside waterfall. The first morning we enjoyed the view of a short tremendous thunderstorm from our cosy bed. The room also has a small gas fire stove which was very nice after an afternoon of walking in the rain. Breakfast was delicious, unique and nicely served. Although, a bit too much food for me. Patti also provided freshly baked cookies in the
afternoon. Our second day she noticed we had eaten the cookies in the afternoon and then left us cake for after dinner! The Inn is in a nice neighborhood and we enjoyed the 15 minute walk to town. Overall, a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CmarieM2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 18, 2012

We had so much fun at Cumberland Falls! Pretty close to a lot of things. Wasn't a hassle to go into downtown Asheville or over towards the Biltmore! Patti and Gary were wonderful! They really made us feel welcome. Their breakfast was awesome! I loved the chocolates all around the house! We were in the Daydream Suite and loved it! Thanks so much for a relaxing and fun getaway!

Room Tip: The Daydream Suite was very open and airy. Lots of natural sunshine!
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Thanks to Patti and Greg for the wonderful experience at Cumberland Falls. This place is very cozy and private, yet incredibly close to the downtown scene in Asheville. We enjoyed our stay very much and look forward to the next time we can get away.

Room Tip: We stayed in the "Victorian Parlor" which is on the main floor right next to the entrance. I have no complaints, but if we were to do it again, we would choose one of the other rooms.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dparkerKnoxville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews