We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Discover hidden treasure in Asheville”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
At Cumberland Falls Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #18 of 39 Asheville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Nestled in the heart of the city and hidden in its own private forest, At Cumberland Falls is a hidden treasure best when shared with others. The hosts, Patti and Gary, are the most valueable gem, a treasure within a treasure! The inn is a beautiful house with great attention to detail, we stayed in the Lion's Den, that amazing bed was great to snuggle into beside the fire at night. In the day the room is light and airy with a beautiful view of the grounds from the bay window. The grounds, gardens, and waterfalls are lovely and tranquil. The location is great, very close to downtown and other attractions but it still feels secluded and private. We enjoyed the fabulous breakfasts and the afternoon treats, and really enjoyed the company of all the nice people we met during our stay. Patti and Gary made us feel so welcome, they are wonderful people and we definitely plan to keep in touch and visit again. They are a wealth of knowledge about the area - attractions, shopping, and you will love their restaurant recommendations! Thanks to Patti and Gary for such a wonderful stay and we hope to see you again soon!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melinda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (769)
There are newer reviews for At Cumberland Falls Bed and Breakfast Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

347 - 353 of 769 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2012

After three nights in hotels at Interstate interchanges and a sick husband, this B&B was just what the doctor ordered. We stayed three nights and loved every inch of the pampering we received from Patti and Gary. We stayed in the Lion's Den and the king bed was heavenly. We just put our selves in their care and let them recommend and make reservations at restaurants and activities. Never disappointed. I can hardly wait to go back with a well husband. Thanks for an awesome stay!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

This was our first time staying in a bed and breakfast and really didn't know what to expect. The rooms were beautiful and clean, with lots of charm. I felt very comfortable there and met some very nice people. Patti and Gary were very gracious and welcoming into their home. We loved the little touches like the treats in the afternoon and the beautiful grounds with peaceful waterfall and fountain. The breakfasts were great expecially the lemon muffins, they were absoutely fabulous. The restaurants they recommended were excellent and we could walk to downtown which was a great benefit. Definetly would stay there again, we had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JoAnn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Cumberland Falls has all the elements of a great B&B. Patti and Gary were welcoming and helpful without being overwhelming. They were there when we needed assistance yet we felt we had all the privacy we needed. The Inn is beautifully restored and decorated. We were in the Garden Vista room which is large, bright and lovely. There are large windows with shutters along one entire wall. The windows slide open to provide fresh air and the delightful sound of the outside waterfall. The first morning we enjoyed the view of a short tremendous thunderstorm from our cosy bed. The room also has a small gas fire stove which was very nice after an afternoon of walking in the rain. Breakfast was delicious, unique and nicely served. Although, a bit too much food for me. Patti also provided freshly baked cookies in the
afternoon. Our second day she noticed we had eaten the cookies in the afternoon and then left us cake for after dinner! The Inn is in a nice neighborhood and we enjoyed the 15 minute walk to town. Overall, a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CmarieM2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

We had so much fun at Cumberland Falls! Pretty close to a lot of things. Wasn't a hassle to go into downtown Asheville or over towards the Biltmore! Patti and Gary were wonderful! They really made us feel welcome. Their breakfast was awesome! I loved the chocolates all around the house! We were in the Daydream Suite and loved it! Thanks so much for a relaxing and fun getaway!

Room Tip: The Daydream Suite was very open and airy. Lots of natural sunshine!
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Thanks to Patti and Greg for the wonderful experience at Cumberland Falls. This place is very cozy and private, yet incredibly close to the downtown scene in Asheville. We enjoyed our stay very much and look forward to the next time we can get away.

Room Tip: We stayed in the "Victorian Parlor" which is on the main floor right next to the entrance...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dparkerKnoxville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

This was our favorite trip so far and we have this B & B to thank for it. The house is in a quiet neighborhood that is walking distance from Asheville. From the moment we arrived, we enjoyed the hospitality of Patti and Gary, the owners. They know everything there is to know about Asheville and the surrounding attractions and will happily arrange tours, reservations, directions or anything else to minimize your efforts. The room was beautifully done with all the amenities of a hotel and the little extras that made this B & B uniquely charming. From fresh goodies daily baked by Patti to the amazing three course breakfast every morning by Gari that you do not want to miss! Seriously, we planned our day around breakfast, it was so good! You feel welcomed and at home there and Gari and Patti make you feel like old friends. They truly love what they do and you will be the one to benefit! We cannot wait for the opportunity to come back!
-While there, go to Nine Mile!
-Do the Lazoom comedy tour!

Room Tip: The Garden Vista room was just above the garden on the second floor with a wall of windows that crea...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CID_12_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
Historic Montford
Abbington Green Bed & Breakfast Inn and Spa
Historic Montford
Pinecrest Bed & Breakfast
Pinecrest Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 39 in Asheville
758 reviews
Historic Montford
The 1899 Wright Inn and Carriage House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sweet Biscuit Inn
#6 of 39 in Asheville
777 reviews
Chestnut Street Inn
#1 of 39 in Asheville
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to At Cumberland Falls Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about At Cumberland Falls Bed and Breakfast Inn

Address: 254 Cumberland Ave, Asheville, NC 28801
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Asheville
Price Range: $271 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — At Cumberland Falls Bed and Breakfast Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Cumberland Falls Bed and Breakfast Inn; a National Registry home in the Montford historic district. Waterfall and garden retreat within walking distance of downtown Asheville and 3 miles to Biltmore Estate. Every detail perfect, unparalleled service, candlelit gourmet breakfast, fresh flowers, home baked treats and "at day's end", you in snuggly robes curled up in front of a fireplace after a relaxing Jacuzzi. Free on site WIFI, cable and Flatscreen Television in most rooms. Life is good At Cumberland Falls Bed and Breakfast Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity.ca and Hotels.com so you can book your At Cumberland Falls Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
At Cumberland Falls Hotel Asheville
At Cumberland Falls b&b Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing