We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely house, fabulous hosts!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
At Cumberland Falls Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #18 of 39 Asheville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2012

beautiful rooms, comfortable beds, lovely garden, great recommendations on what to do and see. patti and gary were really nice and fun to talk to. i would go back!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hotsaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fallsinn, Owner at At Cumberland Falls Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2012

You all were a treat to host, funny and clearly dedicated to having a good time. We love that in guests and were so happy to be able to assist that right along. We look forward to your next stay and are delighted that you felt well cared for in our home. Have a great summertime and stay in touch. Patti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (774)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

342 - 348 of 774 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2012

Charming is the word that comes to mind first. The owners, Gary & Patti were so on point with everything covered for us. I surprised my Sister-in-law with this trip to Ashveville (Biltmore Estate tour) and B & B stay. Forgetting to mention till check-in that she was vegetarian. Well the next morning for our amazing breakfast they had taken care to make her a special plate. Presentation isn't eveything but WOW was it a good one, which matched in flavor as well. All the guests were asking for recipes. The website video does a fabulous job at showing the rooms which were exactly how they looked in person. Don't even think twice about whether this would be the place for you...if you enjoy the B & B type lodging then At Cumberland Falls has it all wrapped up. Such attention to detail....had filtered water and ice cubes on hand in our room , tea, coffee and delicous snacks 24 hrs just to mention a few things. My favorite time of our stay was coffee enjoyed in the quaint sunroom early mornings in the soft bathrobe provided with my Ipad listening to the birds and sunlight coming through the trees as i communed with God and nature! Thank you Gary & Patti for making a stay like this possible. SO PEACEFUL!!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely in their own right. Thought that our 3rd floor room would be hot during ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fallsinn, Owner at At Cumberland Falls Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2012

Your review is so appreciated Elaine and it was our pleasure to fix up vegetarian delights for Sharon. Breakfast is one of the most appreciated "stand out" features of the bed and breakfast experience and we are so happy you were pleased with our offerings. It is fun to watch guests enjoy the presentation on the plates and we are always tickled they enjoy the food so much. You and I both enjoy sunshine, nature and bird life- so plentiful in our neighborhood- and coupling that with morning coffee....It doesn't get any better than that. You girls take another girl escape and come to see us. We'll keep the coffee on and the treats ready.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Over the past 10 years, we have stayed at At Cumberland Falls B&B 3 times with the most recent time just last weekend. Each time has been wonderful and makes me want to go back again and again. It is such a relaxing environment and the owners are so welcoming and helpful. Gary gives excellent advice on what to do/not do. He is very approachable. We forgot a phone charger, and he even had one we could borrow. The breakfasts are delicious, and I have always enjoyed the conversation at the table with the other guests. This time we stayed in The Lion's Den, and I loved that room. I highly recommend this B&B!

Room Tip: The Lion's Den has large windows that let lots of natural light into the room and let you see na...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LatteFactor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We had a wonderful stay at this lovely home -- beautiful gardens, very comfortable rooms, wonderful hosts and amazing breakfasts! Gary and Patti know how to take excellent care of their guests and they ensured that we enjoyed our stay. The inn is set in a quiet, historic neighborhood, yet we were still able to walk into the heart of Asheville. A great place to stay!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

We have been patrons of Gary and Patti since 2003. When visiting Asheville, we make it a point to spend our vacation at this beautiful bed and breakfast. Gary and Patti are the best! Generous, sincere, and hospitable are just a few adjectives that best describe these wonderful hosts. Their home is incredibly inviting in every way possible and breakfast is the BEST!!! This lovely couple makes us feel like we never left home. They are one of Asheville's many treasures!
Carter and Cheryl

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heckler24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fallsinn, Owner at At Cumberland Falls Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2012

Cheryl-Carter....You all are special to us. We have known you long and well. You are a sincere pleasure to host, a joy to talk with and always fun to laugh with and God knows, we've had our share of those. No one who knows you would want to be anything less than generous with you because you both kind, fun loving and inspire nothing less. Come on home any old time. We'll keep the coffee on -the cookies warm and begin again the never ending discussion. Have a great summertime, keep safe and love each other well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Great room, great location, great garden, great meals, great hosts! What more could you ask for?
Thanks Greg and Patti.
Jim & Diane

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

It is hard to put your finger on what makes this place so special. The house itself is very beautiful and our room was fantastic. The place is clean, welcoming and everything works as it should. The breakfasts were great and there are always little treats about the place, coffee and tea you can help yourself to etc. The location is excellent, within easy walking of the town, eating places etc. The garden is a delight. However, what really makes this place special are the owners. They are warm, highly efficient and knowledgeable, great fun. They make every guest feel welcome.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JudeGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
Sweet Biscuit Inn
#5 of 39 in Asheville
819 reviews
Biltmore Village Inn
#8 of 39 in Asheville
1,649 reviews
Historic Montford
Pinecrest Bed & Breakfast
Pinecrest Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 39 in Asheville
776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Historic Montford
The 1899 Wright Inn and Carriage House
Historic Montford
Abbington Green Bed & Breakfast Inn and Spa
Chestnut Street Inn
#1 of 39 in Asheville
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to At Cumberland Falls Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about At Cumberland Falls Bed and Breakfast Inn

Address: 254 Cumberland Ave, Asheville, NC 28801-1732
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Asheville
Price Range: $224 - $334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — At Cumberland Falls Bed and Breakfast Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Cumberland Falls Bed and Breakfast Inn; a National Registry home in the Montford historic district. Waterfall and garden retreat within walking distance of downtown Asheville and 3 miles to Biltmore Estate. Every detail perfect, unparalleled service, candlelit gourmet breakfast, fresh flowers, home baked treats and "at day's end", you in snuggly robes curled up in front of a fireplace after a relaxing Jacuzzi. Free on site WIFI, cable and Flatscreen Television in most rooms. Life is good At Cumberland Falls Bed and Breakfast Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your At Cumberland Falls Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
At Cumberland Falls Hotel Asheville
At Cumberland Falls b&b Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing