We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You'll enjoy this place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Reynolds Mansion
Ranked #3 of 39 Asheville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 April 2012

I would not hesitate to recommend this to anyone. Billy and Michael have thought of all details to make everyone's stay so comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bevel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (754)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

534 - 540 of 754 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2012

One of the reasons the Reynolds Mansion was selected for the trip to Asheville was the reviews of the property. Now that I've been at the mansion I can say the previous reviews are right on target. The experience starts as you walk in the door and are greeted by Billy and Mike. Once you have the key to your room you're lead on a tour of the house and get a history of the building and the Reynolds family. If you need restaurant recommendations - ask Billy. He's very honest with his reviews. For example we asked about a restaurant and were told that the food is good but sometimes inconsistent which is why it wasn't on Billy's list. All of the restaurant recommendations were great. The same thing goes with recommendations of things to do. Obviously the Biltmore is an attraction but we were told about the special tours of the house as a way to do something different. Or try the zip line canopy tours in Barnardsville. Or hike Mt. Mitchell off of Blue Ridge Parkway instead of driving to Great Smokey mt. National Park.

Before getting too much further into the review the breakfast that Billy prepares is fantastic. You won't go hungry and, like me, may be able to skip lunch. In three mornings there were no repeat dishes unless you count coffee and orange juice.

Once you're back at the mansion you'll be able to get something to drink and go out on one of the porches to watch the sun set over the mountains putting a nice finish on a day in Asheville.
This trip to Asheville was the first time staying at Reynolds Mansion but certainly not the last. We're already planning the next trip to Ashville!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VirginiaJon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

I'm in full agreement with the other rave reviews of the Reynolds Mansion. It was a glorious stay, made even more sublime by the hospitality of our hosts, Billy and Michael. As the guests enjoyed a stunning breakfast in the dining room, Billy enthusiastically answered our questions about the mansion's history as if for the first time. The attention to period detail throughout the home is impeccable; the innkeepers' love of the mansion is evident in every room. There's no better place to stay in Asheville!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

My friend had the pleasure of staying for two nights at the Reynolds Mansion at the end of March and were frankly blown away by the building, decor and hospitality we received. This B&B has the wow factor from the minute you walk through the door. You simply couldn't ask for more professional, helpful and warm hosts.

Both my friend and I have been lucky enough to travel extensively around the world and come from a country with a long standing tradition of B&B's so have very high standards, which were met at the Reynolds Mansion ten fold. Every room has been finished to the highest standards and the guest areas are packed with lots of eclectic and fascinating pictures and collections that one could happily spend hours exploring. The breakfast table is simply stunning as was the food we had sitting at it.

If you want to go somewhere exquisite that makes you feel like royalty, sends you to all the best places and leaves you wanting more then this is the place for you, the only down side, is having to leave......

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TripMember012320171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

We truly enjoyed our stay at The Reynolds Mansion. The mansion is beautiful and breakfast each morning was incredible! Billy made wonderful recommendations for restaurants and things to do around Asheville. The porches provide the perfect spot to sit, relax, and take in the gorgeous sunsets. We are already planning our next trip!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiff_VN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

I have been to several B&Bs over the years, and none of them have even come close to the splendid service and delightful atmosphere of the Reynolds Mansion. You feel like family from the moment you check in. The house is beautiful and full of history. The rooms are very nice and very well kept. The goodies are delicious, and you definitely don't want to skip breakfast. Asheville is well known for culinary excellence and this place keeps the standard high. I love this place and can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nelia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Our stay was perfect, cozy, one that we will always remember! Food was excellent and Billy's recommendations were superb! Highly recommend and will definitely come back for our next stay in Asheville!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
Historic Montford
Abbington Green Bed & Breakfast Inn and Spa
The Omni Grove Park Inn
#13 of 66 in Asheville
6,380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chestnut Street Inn
#1 of 39 in Asheville
237 reviews
Sweet Biscuit Inn
#6 of 39 in Asheville
791 reviews
Historic Montford
Carolina Bed & Breakfast
Carolina Bed & Breakfast
#5 of 39 in Asheville
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Reynolds Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Reynolds Mansion

Address: 100 Reynolds Hts, Asheville, NC 28804-1302
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Asheville
Price Range: $354 - $375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Reynolds Mansion 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Listed on the National Registry for Historic Places, The Reynolds Mansion was built in 1847 and is one of the few remaining pre Civil War homes. The mansion sits on a four acre site with spectacular views near the foot of Reynolds Mountain. With over 3,000 sq feet of porches, and 12 fireplaces, you'll feel the warmth and hospitality from the moment enter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Reynolds Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Reynolds Mansion Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing