We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Reynolds Mansion
Nearby Hotels
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn West(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
US$100
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Asheville West(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Residences at Biltmore(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$294
US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$94
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Omni Grove Park Inn(Asheville)
US$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (763)
Filter reviews
763 results
Traveller rating
753
9
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
753
9
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbilly and mikehope diamondpre civil warbed and breakfastrich historysouthern hospitalitythe main houseeach morningthe entire staffbreakfast is servedcookiesfeel right at homebreakfast was amazingother guestsglass of winewe loved our staygreat hosts
Filter
Updating list...
542 - 547 of 763 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2012

I would not hesitate to recommend this to anyone. Billy and Michael have thought of all details to make everyone's stay so comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bevel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 11, 2012

One of the reasons the Reynolds Mansion was selected for the trip to Asheville was the reviews of the property. Now that I've been at the mansion I can say the previous reviews are right on target. The experience starts as you walk in the door and are greeted by Billy and Mike. Once you have the key to your room you're lead on a tour of the house and get a history of the building and the Reynolds family. If you need restaurant recommendations - ask Billy. He's very honest with his reviews. For example we asked about a restaurant and were told that the food is good but sometimes inconsistent which is why it wasn't on Billy's list. All of the restaurant recommendations were great. The same thing goes with recommendations of things to do. Obviously the Biltmore is an attraction but we were told about the special tours of the house as a way to do something different. Or try the zip line canopy tours in Barnardsville. Or hike Mt. Mitchell off of Blue Ridge Parkway instead of driving to Great Smokey mt. National Park.

Before getting too much further into the review the breakfast that Billy prepares is fantastic. You won't go hungry and, like me, may be able to skip lunch. In three mornings there were no repeat dishes unless you count coffee and orange juice.

Once you're back at the mansion you'll be able to get something to drink and go out on one of the porches to watch the sun set over the mountains putting a nice finish on a day in Asheville.
This trip to Asheville was the first time staying at Reynolds Mansion but certainly not the last. We're already planning the next trip to Ashville!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VirginiaJon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 10, 2012

I'm in full agreement with the other rave reviews of the Reynolds Mansion. It was a glorious stay, made even more sublime by the hospitality of our hosts, Billy and Michael. As the guests enjoyed a stunning breakfast in the dining room, Billy enthusiastically answered our questions about the mansion's history as if for the first time. The attention to period detail throughout the home is impeccable; the innkeepers' love of the mansion is evident in every room. There's no better place to stay in Asheville!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 7, 2012

My friend had the pleasure of staying for two nights at the Reynolds Mansion at the end of March and were frankly blown away by the building, decor and hospitality we received. This B&B has the wow factor from the minute you walk through the door. You simply couldn't ask for more professional, helpful and warm hosts.

Both my friend and I have been lucky enough to travel extensively around the world and come from a country with a long standing tradition of B&B's so have very high standards, which were met at the Reynolds Mansion ten fold. Every room has been finished to the highest standards and the guest areas are packed with lots of eclectic and fascinating pictures and collections that one could happily spend hours exploring. The breakfast table is simply stunning as was the food we had sitting at it.

If you want to go somewhere exquisite that makes you feel like royalty, sends you to all the best places and leaves you wanting more then this is the place for you, the only down side, is having to leave......

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TripMember012320171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 6, 2012

We truly enjoyed our stay at The Reynolds Mansion. The mansion is beautiful and breakfast each morning was incredible! Billy made wonderful recommendations for restaurants and things to do around Asheville. The porches provide the perfect spot to sit, relax, and take in the gorgeous sunsets. We are already planning our next trip!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiff_VN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews