We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Reynolds Mansion
Nearby Hotels
US$128
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn Asheville - Biltmore West(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Asheville(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$156
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$212
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$165
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$109
US$98
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Omni Grove Park Inn(Asheville)
US$300
US$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$304
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (766)
Filter reviews
767 results
Traveller rating
757
9
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
757
9
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbilly and mikepre civil warb bsbed and breakfastrich historysouthern hospitalitythe main houseeach morningwrap around porchthe entire staffbreakfast is servedcookiesbreakfast was amazingother guestswe loved our staybrowniegreat weekend
Filter
Updating list...
543 - 548 of 767 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Our first visit to The Reynolds Mansion was fantastic so we felt like we had to share it with our daughter. Last week she turned 17 so we made a weekend trip to Asheville to celebrate. Billy and Mike were quick to accomodate us in a room that sleeps 3 guests in the main house. We had stayed in the Carriage House last time and it was wonderful but staying in the main house is especially fun. The house is immaculent and the history is so interesting. Billy and Mike make you feel like family from the time you arrive. Our daughter didn't want to leave. By the way, the breakfast is AMAZING! And thank you to Marty for all the useful information on ASU. We want our daughter to attend there so we can come back to Reynolds Mansion over and over. We can't wait for our next visit!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank temho65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 22, 2012

We loved our stay here. It was a gift from our children and we fell in love with the home the moment we stepped through the doorway. Billy and Mike were so gracious and welcoming. The breakfasts were fantastic and Billy’s “history lessons” and stories of the home and those that lived and died there were truly captivating. The surrounding views from all sides of the house are amazing as you relax on the porches. The attention to the smallest details and soft subtle music playing in the Foyer helped you feel as if you have stepped back in time. We were so sad to leave but are already planning our next visit there and hope to stay even longer the next time.
Stayed April 20th - 22nd

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 16, 2012

We loved our stay here. The history of the house is amazing, the house is beautifully restored. The hosts, Billy and Mike were very informative and welcoming. The location is ideal in its proximity to town. The breakfast was filling and delicious. We are definitely coming back soon!

Room Tip: The suites in the carriage house have huge 2 person jacuzzi tubs!
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisa-toly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 14, 2012

I would not hesitate to recommend this to anyone. Billy and Michael have thought of all details to make everyone's stay so comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bevel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 11, 2012

One of the reasons the Reynolds Mansion was selected for the trip to Asheville was the reviews of the property. Now that I've been at the mansion I can say the previous reviews are right on target. The experience starts as you walk in the door and are greeted by Billy and Mike. Once you have the key to your room you're lead on a tour of the house and get a history of the building and the Reynolds family. If you need restaurant recommendations - ask Billy. He's very honest with his reviews. For example we asked about a restaurant and were told that the food is good but sometimes inconsistent which is why it wasn't on Billy's list. All of the restaurant recommendations were great. The same thing goes with recommendations of things to do. Obviously the Biltmore is an attraction but we were told about the special tours of the house as a way to do something different. Or try the zip line canopy tours in Barnardsville. Or hike Mt. Mitchell off of Blue Ridge Parkway instead of driving to Great Smokey mt. National Park.

Before getting too much further into the review the breakfast that Billy prepares is fantastic. You won't go hungry and, like me, may be able to skip lunch. In three mornings there were no repeat dishes unless you count coffee and orange juice.

Once you're back at the mansion you'll be able to get something to drink and go out on one of the porches to watch the sun set over the mountains putting a nice finish on a day in Asheville.
This trip to Asheville was the first time staying at Reynolds Mansion but certainly not the last. We're already planning the next trip to Ashville!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VirginiaJon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews