We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B&B ever-You will not be disappointed!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Reynolds Mansion
Ranked #2 of 39 Asheville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best B&B ever-You will not be disappointed!”
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We stay at many B&B's when traveling, but this has been by far the best ever!!!!!! Billy is such a knowledgeable innkeeper of the mansion. Not only does he make a mouth-watering breakfast, but he has fascinating stories to tell about the mansion's history. The entire staff is like family and so friendly. We really felt welcomed and will definitely plan our next trip to Asheville at Reynold's Mansion. Make sure to get all the staff's tips about where eat as well. They will not steer you wrong. So excited about coming back soon!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Williams2318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

742 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    733
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
76
492
19
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, SC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Our first visit to The Reynolds Mansion was fantastic so we felt like we had to share it with our daughter. Last week she turned 17 so we made a weekend trip to Asheville to celebrate. Billy and Mike were quick to accomodate us in a room that sleeps 3 guests in the main house. We had stayed in the Carriage House last time and it was wonderful but staying in the main house is especially fun. The house is immaculent and the history is so interesting. Billy and Mike make you feel like family from the time you arrive. Our daughter didn't want to leave. By the way, the breakfast is AMAZING! And thank you to Marty for all the useful information on ASU. We want our daughter to attend there so we can come back to Reynolds Mansion over and over. We can't wait for our next visit!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank temho65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We loved our stay here. It was a gift from our children and we fell in love with the home the moment we stepped through the doorway. Billy and Mike were so gracious and welcoming. The breakfasts were fantastic and Billy’s “history lessons” and stories of the home and those that lived and died there were truly captivating. The surrounding views from all sides of the house are amazing as you relax on the porches. The attention to the smallest details and soft subtle music playing in the Foyer helped you feel as if you have stepped back in time. We were so sad to leave but are already planning our next visit there and hope to stay even longer the next time.
Stayed April 20th - 22nd

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We loved our stay here. The history of the house is amazing, the house is beautifully restored. The hosts, Billy and Mike were very informative and welcoming. The location is ideal in its proximity to town. The breakfast was filling and delicious. We are definitely coming back soon!

Room Tip: The suites in the carriage house have huge 2 person jacuzzi tubs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisa-toly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, tx
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

I would not hesitate to recommend this to anyone. Billy and Michael have thought of all details to make everyone's stay so comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bevel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chantilly, Virginia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

One of the reasons the Reynolds Mansion was selected for the trip to Asheville was the reviews of the property. Now that I've been at the mansion I can say the previous reviews are right on target. The experience starts as you walk in the door and are greeted by Billy and Mike. Once you have the key to your room you're lead on a tour of the house and get a history of the building and the Reynolds family. If you need restaurant recommendations - ask Billy. He's very honest with his reviews. For example we asked about a restaurant and were told that the food is good but sometimes inconsistent which is why it wasn't on Billy's list. All of the restaurant recommendations were great. The same thing goes with recommendations of things to do. Obviously the Biltmore is an attraction but we were told about the special tours of the house as a way to do something different. Or try the zip line canopy tours in Barnardsville. Or hike Mt. Mitchell off of Blue Ridge Parkway instead of driving to Great Smokey mt. National Park.

Before getting too much further into the review the breakfast that Billy prepares is fantastic. You won't go hungry and, like me, may be able to skip lunch. In three mornings there were no repeat dishes unless you count coffee and orange juice.

Once you're back at the mansion you'll be able to get something to drink and go out on one of the porches to watch the sun set over the mountains putting a nice finish on a day in Asheville.
This trip to Asheville was the first time staying at Reynolds Mansion but certainly not the last. We're already planning the next trip to Ashville!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VirginiaJon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
207 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

I'm in full agreement with the other rave reviews of the Reynolds Mansion. It was a glorious stay, made even more sublime by the hospitality of our hosts, Billy and Michael. As the guests enjoyed a stunning breakfast in the dining room, Billy enthusiastically answered our questions about the mansion's history as if for the first time. The attention to period detail throughout the home is impeccable; the innkeepers' love of the mansion is evident in every room. There's no better place to stay in Asheville!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
Chestnut Street Inn
#1 of 39 in Asheville
197 reviews
Historic Montford
Abbington Green Bed & Breakfast Inn and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Omni Grove Park Inn
#11 of 65 in Asheville
5,805 reviews
Biltmore Village Inn
#7 of 39 in Asheville
1,562 reviews
Sweet Biscuit Inn
#6 of 39 in Asheville
747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Reynolds Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Reynolds Mansion

Property: The Reynolds Mansion
Address: 100 Reynolds Hts, Asheville, NC 28804-1302
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Reynolds Mansion 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Listed on the National Registry for Historic Places, The Reynolds Mansion was built in 1847 and is one of the few remaining pre Civil War homes. The mansion sits on a four acre site with spectacular views near the foot of Reynolds Mountain. With over 3,000 sq feet of porches, and 12 fireplaces, you'll feel the warmth and hospitality from the moment enter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your The Reynolds Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Reynolds Mansion Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing