We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
Ranked #13 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Wake Forest, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What a great stay!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

This hotel and their staff more than met our expectations! When I called ahead to ensure that my son would have a crib in the room since we'd be arriving near midnight, the staff had it ready for us--sheets and all. The bed was comfy, the temp was nice. We had a suite so our kiddos could stay in the next room. We appreciated the fold-out sofa bed. We liked that they had the option to save water/linens by not having full room service. The continental breakfast was amazing--everything from eggs and sausage with biscuits and gravy to cereal, danishes, and oatmeal with all the fixings. We also enjoyed the heated pool and hot tub. We didn't take advantage of the business center or fitness area, but we enjoyed every other aspect. Our kids loved the experience. We are so impressed with their staff--polite, professional, and friendly. We will definitely return to this hotel the next time we visit Asheville!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    674
    388
    91
    27
    15
See reviews for
425
453
45
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kannapolis, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

I stay at this location every time I visit the Asheville area. It's a very central location for what ever you choose to do. The rooms are clean and neat, the staff are WONDERFUL, and the hot breakfast is the best!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

We've now stayed there twice, the first time a year ago. Both times we were equally impressed. Not "posh" but everything in new, great shape, super-comfortable, free wi-fi, free breakfast w/ many offerings, good workout room w/ equipment in good shape, nice pool, nice staff, quite convenient to many things.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank justicekat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murphy
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

Second Stay at this Country Inn and Suites. From Check in to Check out the stay was great. The room is very clean . Both stays at this property were enjoyable, very quiet and the service was so friendly

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jhorton62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buford, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

The stay at Country Inn & Suites at I240 and Tunnel Rd. was very enjoyable. Everyone on the staff seemed extremely friendly and more than happy to make our stay in Asheville very enjoyable. The room was excellent, clean, well laid out and everything from the shower to the bed to the seating was wonderful. I would highly recommend this Inn to anyone.

Room Tip: A studio or suite gives a little more room and is well worth the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

Staff was very helpful and friendly. Bed was so comfortable with plush comforter and quality sheets. Room was very clean. I had no problems at all. Breakfast was really good.
I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1139anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campobello, SC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

Everything was great about this motel. Friendly service, clean and well appointed room and a great free breakfast. In a very convenient location in Asheville, it was a good central location for our short weekend trip. I am always pleased with the Country Inn & Suites that we've stayed at but this was the best one yet.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ponytang66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
9.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
3.6 km away
Brookstone Lodge
Brookstone Lodge
#31 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road
2.0 km away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#24 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,110 reviews
2.9 km away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
Address: 199 Tunnel Road, Biltmore Estate, Asheville, NC 28805-1844
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Asheville
#8 Business Hotel in Asheville
#14 Family Hotel in Asheville
#18 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate) 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity.ca and Expedia so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Asheville i-240-Tunnel Rd
Country Inn & Suites Asheville i-240-Tunnel Rd Hotel Asheville
Country Inn Asheville
Asheville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing