We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,661)
Filter reviews
1,661 results
Traveller rating
1,039
420
138
45
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,039
420
138
45
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree cookies tgi fridays ducker tea room nice hotel walking distance front desk staff breakfast room convenient location first floor would stay here again short drive close to downtown tgifridays biltmore conference pet
Filter
Updating list...
144 - 149 of 1,661 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2018

Attended a seminar with a local company in Asheville and received a discounted group rate to stay at the hotel. Everyone from the front desk, shuttle driver, and grab & go server were extremely friendly and welcoming. They provided great recommendations for dining in the area a local restaurants.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank tbabylon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 8, 2018

The food is good and the bellman services are awesome, the rest of the services and rooms suck. 5 different managers and from desk crew lied to me and blew me off about the issues. The hotel did not care or honor the Hilton guarantee. Would not suggest anyone stay here ever.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank Jarrod M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Dear Jarrod M,

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your compliments of our bellman and our culinary options! We would like to share with you that we are very disappointed by your review of our hotel team. We have personally reached out to you since your stay regarding the matter, and during your stay we were active in resolving the issue you experienced as best we could. We assure you our staff members uphold the guest experience to the upmost importance. As you can see, our team is one of our most highly reviewed aspects. We apologize that you did not find our efforts to be satisfactory. Thank your for your business.

Sincerely,

Guest Relations & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

Comfortable hotel with nice location to access Biltmore property. Warm oatmeal cookies at check-in. TGIF in the lobby with indoor/outdoor seating. Pet friendly. Breakfast is $10.95 for continental breakfast, $13.95 for made to order omelettes.

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank Maggie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

The Doubletree Asheville Biltmore is in a fine location for sights, Biltmore House and Gardens, access to highways, and the Biltmore Village area. The hotel is a short walking distance to the Biltmore village for a wide variety of restaurants. I particularly enjoyed the historical artifacts in the main hallway about the area and Biltmore.

The staff was very helpful and knowledgeable about the area. It was Spring so not everything on the Blue Ridge Pkwy or other mountain trails were open. They were able to help us put an itinerary together. We very much appreciated the service. That made a difference.

The breakfast was nice but way overpriced. Unless you get it as part of your package, I would eat breakfast elsewhere and save the cash.

The rooms were fine. A bit dark as far as decorations, but it was fine. The room did feel a little dated. It was hard to get the room to be the right temperature, but that may have been due to the Spring weather fluctuating. The beds and bathroom were all fine.

We enjoyed the small workout area. While we did not swim, the indoor pool looked nice.

This was a fine stop while in the Asheville area and we would stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 2Jax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018

The Doubletree is a nice hotel. The location is convenient and the staff is friendly and accommodating. The only downside is the price. A king size room is not very large and the bathroom is tiny. There is only one elevator in the hotel. For the cost of the room you would think that should be larger.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Cheftgc20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Dear Cheftgc20,

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your compliments of our staff members and location in Biltmore Village. We apologize that your room's value was not to expectation. We would like to share that we do in fact have multiple elevators in our hotel, including two elevators in the Cecil wing of the property. Thank you for staying with us.

Sincerely,

Lauren McDevitt
Guest Relations & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews