We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceeded all expectations”
other travellers have booked this property
Cozy Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cozy Cottage
Add a glass of sweet tea Relax on the porch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Cozy Cottage
Add a glass of sweet tea
Relax on the porch
Antique porch swing
Outside fireplace with cottage in the background
Living Room with big screen Direct TV/NFL pkg
Dining area with forest view
Entry and custom vaulted ceiling
Entry and Living Room
Living Room ....beautiful custom architecture
Kitchen with all amenities
Kitchen
Kitchen and counter area
Large master bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Single bed in Master
Large Bathroom
Large walk in shower
Living Room and entry to master bedroom
Cozy area for reading and TV
Loft above bedroom...not usable space
Interesting architectural features
Dining area with beautiful view
Kitchen range and bar area
Breakfast bar
Original Artwork throughout
Lots of storage
Breakfast in bed
Breakfast in Bed
Master with single at the opposite end.
Immaculately clean Shower
Bathroom
lazy afternoon
Drive way to the cottage
Cozy cottage back
Cozy cottage
Porch
Entry Porch
View from porch
The Biltmore
Blue Ridge Parkway
View driving out of the property
Asheville and the mountains
Mountains and sunset
Rainbow falls
Mountain view
Sunflowers in August
You may see llamas on our trail
Sunflowers in August
Beauty from the highway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Asheville, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Robert L
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Exceeded all expectations”
Reviewed September 25, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

The photo does not do the Cozy Cabin Hide Away justice. It has a beautiful covered front porch that looks into the wooded hillside and is very quiet. In the mornings we had coffee on the porch and in the evenings we had wine. The interior cabin is very spacious and light. The cabin was very clean and well stocked. Our host, Janie was respectful of our privacy and gave us great ideas about where to eat in town. I would stay there again!

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2018
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and our goal is to exceed your expectations, so we couldn't be more delighted. Thank you so much for taking care of our cozy cottage. We welcome you back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Destinati...
1 review
“Awesome”
Reviewed September 11, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

This cozy cottage is much nicer than the pictures. We felt right at home instantly. Janie and John are the nicest people you’ll meet!!! It was an immaculate time! We can’t wait to get back there! Thank you Janie and John. All the best to you both!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2018
It was truly a pleasure to host you for the week; you two are great people and deserved a nice get away. Thank you for taking excellent care of our property; we welcome you back anytime. Best wishes and safe travels on your next big adventure.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobile796...
1 review
“Great little cottage in the woods!!”
Reviewed August 21, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Our stay at the little cottage in the woods was great. I usually judge a place by how clean it is and all I can say is it was spotless! Janie her husband and their dog Cody were great hosts. I would definitely stay here again. There was also red wine and chocolate waiting on us. What more could you ask for!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2018
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at our cozy cottage. We strive to make our guests comfortable and content. Do come back again and hope you have pleasant and safe travels ahead.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rfedorchu...
Versailles, Kentucky
1 review
“A comfortable, convenient, clean, and welcoming cottage at a great price!”
Reviewed August 14, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

My husband and I made our first trip to Asheville last month. My husband found The Cozy Cottage in the Woods in Weaverville online. It was wonderful! We were away from the hustle and bustle of Asheville.....but close enough to do and see everything.
It was comfortable, clean and welcoming. There was a bottle of wine waiting for us and chocolates on our bed. The woods around the cottage were charming with the mountains close by. Weaverville was also charming. I loved the Twisted Laurel and Well Bred bakery in town....We've already recommended The Cozy Cottage to two family friends! Your'e in for a relaxing treat that won't break your budget!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2018
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We know your time is valuable. It truly makes us happy to know our guests like the cottage and appreciate the creature comforts we offer. We strive to make everything as perfect as possible and your review makes future guests feel more comfortable about booking with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect romantic location surrounded by nature. The interior is spectacular, with unique architectural details.”
Reviewed July 15, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
2
people found this review helpful

We are in our seventies, and knew there would be a few steps to access the cottage, but this was no problem for us. Loved the bottle of wine the owners left for us. Bed was very comfortable, with luxury linens. And the walk-in shower with grab bars was great. Hopped to the Parkway and down to the Biltmore, both easy to get to. Wish we'd stayed longer and explored more!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2018
We are delighted that you enjoyed the cottage. Our son designed and built it and we are very proud of him and his talents. Thank you for taking great care of our property and we do hope you can come back again. Best wishes and safe travels on your next adventure.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise J
Indianapolis, Indiana, Usa
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful, Cosy Retreat”
Reviewed July 9, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

This is the perfect retreat cottage! It is nestled in the lush woods, yet very accessible to restaurants, outdoor adventure, and activities. The cottage was the perfect size for our little family. It was comfortable and very clean. We were welcomed by Janie and felt like if we needed anything at all, they were just a text away. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2018
Oh, we are so happy that you enjoyed our cozy cottage and glad that you'll have positive memories of your stay with us. Thank you for taking great care of our property and hope you have safe travels in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cosmopoli...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet, cozy, and close to everything!”
Reviewed July 1, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay at this cozy cottage! Janie met us as we pulled in and was kind enough to give us information on nearby hot springs and hiking at Mt. Mitchell.

The cottage came fully loaded with dishes, cutlery, and pots and pans (which is a boon because I like to flex my cooking muscles when I vacation). Oh, and there was an HDTV and WiFi! But, even with those wholly modern touches, the cottage maintained its cozy and rustic feeling.

How was the location? Perfect! It was a few minutes in the car to downtown Weaverville, with awesome shops, restaurants, breweries, and a fantastic pizza joint. Roughly 10 minutes in the car got us to Asheville, with more shops, restaurants, and breweries! Blue Ridge Parkway is a short drive away and perfect for anyone looking for their scenic photo fix.

Our stay at Janie and John's Cozy Cottage was excellent! We loved the five relaxing nights we spent there and cannot wait to visit again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2018
We get much pleasure in making our guests happy and it’s great to know that we met your expectations. It’s great to share this beautiful spot With others. Thank for the positive review and for taking great care of our property. Best wishes and safe travels to your next big adventure.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing