We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$330
US$250
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$294/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$197
US$188
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$232/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$158
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$204/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$329
US$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$353/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$311
US$280
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$342/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Verb Hotel(Boston)
US$188
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$258/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$282
US$254
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$352/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$199
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$187
US$179
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$238/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$269
US$256
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$319/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,505)
Filter reviews
1,505 results
Traveller rating
995
346
95
41
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
995
346
95
41
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnewbury streetfrench doorsharvard clubfenway parkupgraded to a suitemass aveone bedroom suitemarble bathroomcharming hotelsmall hotelgreat boutiqueliving areasitting roomroom servicerestaurants and shopsmini barthe location is perfect
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 1,505 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We just enjoyed an incredible three night stay at the Eliot Hotel. This is the place to stay if you are attending games at Fenway. It is less than a mile to the park! It’s also walkable to Boston Common and great shopping just one block over. We had a Suite and it was roomy. They carpets and bathroom were recently upgraded! Lots of linens and towels provided. There was also an evening turndown service! The AC worked well! Bed was super comfy! The staff went above and beyond to make our stay great! The Bell Boys are attentive, helped with luggage, doors and provided directions and tips for what to see in Boston! We loved our time here!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ArchCanada44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph P, Assistant General Manager at Eliot Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

I wish to thank this guest for taking the time to review her stay and for the high rating. It is certainly a compliment that this guest derived the "best hotel experience ever" at the Eliot! Our spacious and comfortable designer suites, coupled with our attentive and caring staff certainly help us create such extraordinary stay experiences. The Eliot's location, as well, is truly remarkable! Located in Boston's elegant and fashionable Back Bay district, the Eliot finds itself situated on residential and park-like Commonwealth Avenue, and only steps to so many of Boston's resources, including venerable Fenway Park,less than a 15 minute walk away. I look forward to being able to welcome this guest back once more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A great hotel in a great location that is truly dog friendly...no weight limit or other restrictions that aren’t really “friendly.”Part of the pack walked to Fenway Park and the other part enjoyed the neighborhoods around the hotel. Super nice room with small but very nice bathroom. Good breakfast in restaurant. Certainly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Rob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph P, Assistant General Manager at Eliot Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

I wish to thank this guest for taking the time to review his stay and for the stellar rating. The Eliot is, indeed, a pet-friendly hotel. Pets are certainly part of one's family, so when they come along in travel, we endeavor to do whatever we can to ensure pets enjoy the Eliot as much as our guests! I am grateful for this guest's recommendation to others, and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming him back once more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for two nights in July. We chose it because it was close to the T and Newbury St. When we were looking to book a hotel, everything was super expensive and The Eliot Hotel was reasonably priced. We are so glad we did choose it! I was upgraded on arrival which was a lovely surprise. I had a queen suite and it was very comfortable. It was spotlessly clean and the room was tastefully decorated. It was a bit noisy at certain times - but nothing unbareable. I didn’t have a view but it didn’t matter to me. Everyone who works here is pleasant and nothing is a problem. It was an easy walk to Newbury St and there are many places to eat. It was my first visit to Boston and hopefully not my last. I would certainly recommend The Eliot Hotel and I would return in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sprinkles21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph P, Assistant General Manager at Eliot Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

I wish to thank this guest for taking the time to review her stay and for the high rating. The combination of the Eliot's super convenient and beautiful location; our comfortable and spotless designer suites; and our genuinely caring staff dedicated to personalized service, help make us create extraordinary stay experiences. I'm delighted this guest chose the Eliot to be her home while visiting Boston for the first time, adn am grateful for such a wonderful recommendation. It will certainly be my pleasure to welcome her back once more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We were so pleased with our stay at The Eliot Hotel. The staff was superb. We were upgraded upon arrival. What a nice surprise! We checked out this morning and they arranged our car rental. We will be heading back to the area at the end of the week and will stay there again!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ncmiles5601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph P, Assistant General Manager at Eliot Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

I wish to thank this guest for taking the time to review her stay at our "wonderful hotel," and for the compliments about our "superb" staff! As a hotel dedicated to personalized service, our genuinely caring staff is always happy to assist our guests to ensure they have an extraordinary stay. I'm delighted this guest was so pleased with her stay and look forward with to welcoming her back again so soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2018

Traveled here for work and love this little hotel. Faves:

--Good bed, linens and pillows.
--Nice suite area for lounging.
--Friendly and helpful staff. When I needed internet because the hotel internet was spotty, they helped out with a mobile hotspot I could hook up to my computer.
--great location. Tons of food nearby and close to everything.

Didn't love:
--menu. It was very limited and there was no late night menu
--Wifi. Very spotty. I've stayed here twice and it was a problem both times.
--Tiny bathroom. I could barely turn around in there. And if you're a person who needs to lay out makeup or grooming tools, good luck.

Overall, I'd stay again!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BB J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph P, Assistant General Manager at Eliot Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

I wish to thank this guest for taking the time to review her stay and for her kind comments about our accommodations," friendly and helpful staff," and our "great" location. Prospective guests may find it helpful to know that the Eliot offers 24 hour room service. It's true, however, that the overnight menu is a more limited version of the full menu. Our staff is always ready to assist guests with other options they may find helpful as well. As noted in previous reviews, the hotel's bathrooms tend to be smaller, a product of the Eliot's 1920's architecture. Where we have had an opportunity to expand the bathrooms we have done so. Currently 60% of the hotel's bathrooms have been extended. Guests for whom a larger bathroom is important are encouraged to let us know in advance of their stay so that we can reserve the most appropriate accommodation.

Lastly, I apologize to this guest about her Wi-Fi service experience. Prospective guests might appreciate knowing that the hotel has completely rewired it's Wi-Fi network, and a new service provider enables the hotel to have super fast service with extended bandwidth, allowing guests to connect as many devices as they need!

I'm delighted that, overall, this guest would stay again, and look forward to welcoming her back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews