We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
lilyle0n
New York City, New York

Good clean rooms.

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
Clean rooms and very friendly professional staff. Breakfast area was very good, as well as the amenities.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chryssaldo Thomas, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston, responded to this review
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback ! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us ! We hope to welcome you back again soon !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
C$343
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    C$308
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$239
  • Official Hotel
    C$342
0.1 km from Hyatt Regency Boston
Room service
Bar/Lounge
C$381
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    C$331
  • travelup.com
    C$324
  • Expedia.com
    C$331
0.7 km from Hyatt Regency Boston
Restaurant
Room service
C$327
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    C$349
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$233
  • Expedia.com
    C$349
1.9 km from Hyatt Regency Boston
Free Wifi
Pool
C$318
  • Hotels.com
    C$318
  • StayForLong
    C$287
  • Priceline
    C$318
0.8 km from Hyatt Regency Boston
Restaurant
Room service
C$260
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    C$338
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$153
  • Priceline
    C$260
1.2 km from Hyatt Regency Boston
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$453
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$417
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$411
  • Hotels.com
    C$452
2.9 km from Hyatt Regency Boston
Restaurant
Room service
C$425
  • Hotels.com
    C$424
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$340
  • Expedia.com
    C$424
3.1 km from Hyatt Regency Boston
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior Marquee
C$295
C$280
Fully refundable
  • Omni Hotels
    C$280
  • Hotels.com
    C$280
  • Expedia.com
    C$280
0.5 km from Hyatt Regency Boston
Restaurant
Room service
C$244
  • Hotels.com
    C$244
  • Expedia.com
    C$244
  • Hilton Garden Inn
    C$244
5.7 km from Hyatt Regency Boston
Free Wifi
Pool
Omni Boston Seaport Rooftop Pool
C$596
Fully refundable
Earn rewards with Select Guest
  • Booking.com
    C$604
  • Trip.com
    C$472
  • Hotels.com
    C$603
1.7 km from Hyatt Regency Boston
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Boston
Reviews (5,929)
Filter reviews
5,930 results
Traveller rating
2,846
1,818
774
299
193
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,846
1,818
774
299
193
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location street level downtown crossing the theater district freedom trail south station parking garage corner room fitness center central location hotel restaurant few blocks quincy market beacon hill the north end elevator lobby
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 5,930 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

4 night stay We found all staff at hotel very friendly and always helpful , ( noted many room service staff did not speak or understand English very well difficult to communicate with) , room service missed on one day but rectified quickly with full apologies ) Food, good, portion size for dinner huge would be better if smaller less food waste. then you might have a desert. Breakfast great. rooms and public areas were all very clean and tidy., Our room good size king size bed very comfortable. on 16th floor, all Elevators good size and quick.
Instructions needed to be put on laminated sign how to operate shower had to phone reception as lever was stuck on closed position and need to be very strong person to force to open position .
Good central location near to Macy’s City easy to walk around signage good. . Many easy ways to get around .. Traffic always very busy people like hooting a lot. .. enjoyed our stay. again after many years since our last visit.
To hotel …. Trust constructed information we have given The management may act on to improve guest experience.

Room tip: Always ask to sort things out at time of visit.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Seaside44998904090
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chryssaldo Thomas, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback ! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed one more time your stay with us and appreciated the location of our hotel ! We have shared your comments regarding the food portion with the appropriate colleagues and will ensure to look into the subject. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to welcome you back again soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 10, 2024

Great stay, couldn't have wanted more. I didn't eat at the hotel as the food was expensive and the atmosphere was more of a wine bar.

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank JanetteS109
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chryssaldo Thomas, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you Janette for your amazing feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us ! We hope to welcome you back again soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 8, 2024

This hotel has a good location and decent breakfast options. Unfortunately, the staff at the front desk refused to offer Hyatt benefit until I repeatedly pushed for it and reminded him of the terms. The service at the front desk was often hostile. They also forgot to remove breakfast from my bill despite my Globalist status. I do not recommend it to other World of Hyatt Globalists, or any elite members for that matter.

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank SuperbGarfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chryssaldo Thomas, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear about the inconveniences you faced with the front desk agents. We have shared your experience with the appropriate colleagues and will investigate the issue. We are really sorry again, and we will make that it won't happen again. Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 7, 2024

Very disappointed with this hotel. One person was working the check in desk but she was on the phone. Room service QR code was not working and that was the only way to order room service - so I had to go to the restaurant to order food to be delivered to my room and pay for the room service delivery charges. When I called the front desk they told me the room service QR code had not been working for a few days - wish they told me that when I checked in. And now the icing on the cake is that my TV is not working and I was all pumped up to watch the NHL playoffs. Never staying here again!!

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Explore04819436607
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chryssaldo Thomas, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that your stay was not up to standard and are deeply sorry for the inconveniences you faced. We have shared your feedback with the team and will ensure to improve and be sure that this issues won't happen again. Thank you again for letting us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 7, 2024

Well run hotel. The room was very clean and functional. It was equipped with everything that I needed.

The restaurant was another story. Slow, unfriendly service for mediocre food.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank lthornton2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chryssaldo Thomas, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback ! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us ! We are sorry about your experience at the restaurant, we have shared your comment on to the appropriate colleague and will ensure to improve that point. Thank you for letting us know , we hope to welcome you back again soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews