We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fabulous hotel with a wonderful staff!”
Review of Lenox Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Lenox Hotel
Ranked #6 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Scranton, PA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A fabulous hotel with a wonderful staff!”
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We held our wedding reception at the Lenox Hotel four years ago and recenlty returned for a weekend visit. We can not say enough wonderful things about the Lenox family and staff. From the momemt we arrived to the moment we left, the staff was incrediably warm, friendly, skilled and on their "A+" game. They have redone the lobby ladies room, beautiful marble counters, the hotel is dog friendly, so friends visited us with their dog for morning coffee in the lobby, and our baby received a stuffed animal upon our arrival and when we left everyone was saying bye to our baby. Truly a wondeful, fantastic hotel. An absolute must! And, the location is perfect! Right in the center of it all in the Back Bay, and if the weather is poor, you can easily get into the malls at Copley & the Pru. A big thank you to the Lenox for again exceeding our expectations!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a fireplace - very romantic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank owl0108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,265 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,411
    650
    130
    52
    22
See reviews for
874
1,218
167
482
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (603)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manlius
1 review
Reviewed 30 January 2012

My daughter booked rooms at the Lenox for her out of town wedding guests. The hotel was great at letting us add on more rooms as needed at the wedding rate. Very helpful. They were even able to find a room for the bride's Grandmother at the last minute at the wedding rate even though the date to book was well past. We had a Sunday brunch following the wedding at the Lenox and the room was beautiful, food was excellent and service was great. All in all the Lenox helped to make a wonderful wedding weekend!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CAMManlius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swindon
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2012

Just returned to the UK from a 5 night stay at The Lenox staying in a Junior Suite. The hotel, the room, the staff, the location, the food, the bar (an Irish Pub) were all Superb! The staff throughout the hotel were all very helpful, polite and courteous and they all understood my english accent (Most Bostonians struggled to understand me even though I come from Wiltshire and really haven't got a strong accent. One or two people remarked that I spoke very old fashioned english!) Our arrival and booking into the hotel from the moment we stepped out of the cab was swift and very professsional. The valets moved with almost military prescison. The reception staff and concierge were perhaps the best I ever encountered. The room and the beds were perfect and the maids kept the room very clean and tidy. Cab fares to from Logan are very reasonable and perhaps present the most stress free option even though the price arriving at the Lenox was more expensive that the departure. $28 arriving and $19 departing. Both journeys free of traffic. The hotel is centrally located and in easy reach of excellent restaurants and shops. The Prudential shopping Mall and Newbury Street (more shops!) are minutes away. Copley square and the "T" rail transport link are also minutes away. I loved the hotel and location. I recomend the Union Oyster bar. The lady that served us was a little gem of a person and certainly an ambassador for the city. Fenway Park isn't that far way and is definately worth a visit. The people that run the stadium tours were very friendly and helpful. Salme isn't that away and is also worth a visit. We frequently have short stays in the States. Visiting as many cities and States as we can. We love the US and the people. Boston itself is a great city though I did originally think that perhaps New Yorkers were the least friendliest but I now think in general Bostionians win hands down. I lost count the amount times I was reminded how little England was how the Colonists booted us oppressors out. Obviously the Mel Gibson's film Partiot is taken as gospel here. I love history and Boston has it by the ton. The only thing is its presented very, very inacurately. Overall the hotel and staff were brilliant and I fully recommend it. Boston's architure, shops, restaurants and culture is wonderful. Just be prepared, if you're English, to hear the same old tired comments and jibes that wears a bit thin after a while.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SwindonLester1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Falls, Virginia
Level Contributor
428 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 253 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2012

I have stayed at a number of hotels in Boston and the Lenox is at the top of my list right now. The staff is exceptional and will go out of their way to help. Though small, the hotel is in an exceptional location with lots of shoppring and sites nearby. There is a great bar, a fun restaurant and an Irish pub all on premises. The fireplace in the lobby was blazing and the hotel was just a very inviging place to hang out. This is a top choice is you are looking for an exceptional boutique experience with the best staff out there.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheDeacon87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa,Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2012

If you are in Boston for shopping, this is the place. If you are in Boston for visiting, this is the place. If you are in Boston for restaurants, this is the place. Choices galore. As for the Hotel, great rooms (we had one with a fireplace) and great friendly service. Concierge and staff will suggest the perfect restaurant that you are looking for. Can wait to go back.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ocean23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong
Level Contributor
53 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

Stayed here with my husband in January on a short trip to Boston. We booked a Classic room so weren't expecting anything fancy but it was smaller than we expected. The bed was really comfy and the linens were of the high quality you'd expect in such a hotel.

Reception staff were friendly and the porters were very accommodating, explaining features of the room when delivering our bags. Good restaurants on site and lots of options in the surrounding neighbourhood as well as the usual room service options. The building itself is beautiful and feels very welcoming with an open fire roaring downstairs for you to sit by and warm up after a wander in the Boston weather.

The real benefit of this hotel is the location - perfect for wandering this great city.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pink_bear19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2012

This was our second stay at the Lenox and we had a wonderful visit. We stayed here in December for business, but enjoyed Christmas shopping and dining on nearby Newbury Street.
Location is excellent, staff and concierge were great, very helpful. Took advantage of a Cyber Monday deal to get a discount on the lovely room. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to anyone heading to Boston.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and have nice city views
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suiteleaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#3 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,561 reviews
Fenway / Kenmore
Hotel Commonwealth
Hotel Commonwealth
#8 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,313 reviews
Back Bay
Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Fenway / Kenmore
Eliot Hotel
Eliot Hotel
#9 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,240 reviews
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#2 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lenox Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lenox Hotel

Property: Lenox Hotel
Address: 61 Exeter Street at Boylston, Boston, MA 02116-3505
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Boston
#3 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#3 Family Hotel in Boston
#5 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#8 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Lenox Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting a hallmark Back Bay location, The Lenox is a family-owned, boutique hotel that expertly melds its century-old story with modern, luxurious accommodations. Priding itself on personalized, friendly service, The Lenox is situated steps from Newbury Street, Copley Square, Fenway Park, and the Boston Common/Public Gardens - the perfect location for both business travelers and vacationers seeking an exceptional hotel experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lenox Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lenox Hotel Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing