We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location”
Review of Lenox Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Lenox Hotel
Ranked #6 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Two friends and I stayed here for 6 nights for a convention and sightseeing. The hotel's location in Backbay near Copley Place had good access to public transportation and various landmarks in the area. It did take two transfers to connect to the Convention and Exposition Center but only took about a 1/2 hour to get there. The hotel was elegant, clean, and the staff was great. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We did the expanded double with 3 people and having 4 would have been a push.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wannabeinkona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,387)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,988 - 1,994 of 3,387 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2012

I spent 2 nights at the Lenox this past week. Wow! I had a wonderful stay. The room was large and comfortable with a fireplace. The bed was comfortable and the L'Occitane products in the bathroom smelled delicious.
Everyone was so nice!! Thank you to Mohammed, Ashley and Kristi among others. Dan the GM- you have an exceptional staff!!
I can't wait to return-

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reallyhungry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

The Lenox Hotel was a true gem. We arrived in Boston tired after our flight from the UK and found the hotel located a few footsteps from Copley subway station. Check in was swift and our booking that had been made months previously was all in order, including following our wishes to be on a high floor.

The room was huge, bed comfortable and had all the usual amenities. The turndown service with chocolates was a sweet touch. Wifi was very quick and easy to use.

We didn't eat in the adjoining restaurant or bars however the tea and coffee and big bowl of bananas in the morning provided enough for breakfast, or at least until the first coffee shop stop on the Freedom Trail!

The concierge service was very helpful. On the first night the woman- can't remember her name- sorted us a table at a local restaurant, Stephanie's on Newbury, which served huge portions of traditional grub! On the final evening, Justin, kindly printed our train ticket as we'd left the paper copies at home.

This experience started our 3-week holiday with a nice surprise and reflects the charm of Boston itself. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this place and would stay again if we're ever back in Boston.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank portia79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We were supposed to stay at the Lenox March 26-28, 2012. We received a phone call that a water pipe broke and due to a full hotel we were going to be moved to a different hotel. We were unhappy and they were more than apologetic. They not only took care of our bill at this hotel but invited our family to the Lenox for dinner at one of their restaurants. Kelly, the guest consultant was over the top nice and was so friendly, kind and wanted to make sure our stay at another hotel went well. We plan to stay at the Lenox whenever we got to Boston because of her terrific customer service.

Room Tip: ask for Kelly-she is the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Bonnie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Stayed at The Lenox Hotel while in Boston for a wedding reception. The service was excellent. The hotel is beautiful. The size of my room was modest but fine for someone traveling solo.

I always appreciate free wifi and on-site fitness facilities (small but sufficient).

When walking into the lobby on a chilly weekend, I appreciated the feel of the warm fire burning in the lobby fireplace. It was a nice place to relax and warm-up.

Overall it was a great stay. Quiet, convenient and a staff that was always there to help.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingWookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

You haven't had service until you've tried this hotel. The staff clearly love to work there and go WAY above and beyond. I can't say enough good things. The rooms are all very unique. Its an older hotel with the necessary updates here and there. Nothing is lacking and some things (lobby, some rooms, restaurant/bar) are beautiful. I really loved my stay and my corner room. They have a special Fourth of July fireworks event on their roof that I'd love to try sometime. Give them a try, loved the place and the people.

Room Tip: Views from larger corner suites on Boylston are spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wellington24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

We stayed 10 days in The Lenox, and it was wonderful: very, very attentive staff, every problem or question was immediately solved, top concierge Kirsti arranged everything!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prins-nl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Fenway / Kenmore
Eliot Hotel
Eliot Hotel
#9 of 84 in Boston
1,342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fenway / Kenmore
Hotel Commonwealth
Hotel Commonwealth
#8 of 84 in Boston
4,492 reviews
Back Bay
Colonnade Hotel
Colonnade Hotel
#18 of 84 in Boston
3,350 reviews
Back Bay
Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lenox Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lenox Hotel

Address: 61 Exeter Street at Boylston, Boston, MA 02116-3505
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Boston
#3 Family Hotel in Boston
#3 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#5 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#8 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range: $230 - $856 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Lenox Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting a hallmark Back Bay location, The Lenox is a family-owned, boutique hotel that expertly melds its century-old story with modern, luxurious accommodations. Priding itself on personalized, friendly service, The Lenox is situated steps from Newbury Street, Copley Square, Fenway Park, and the Boston Common/Public Gardens - the perfect location for both business travelers and vacationers seeking an exceptional hotel experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Lenox Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lenox Hotel Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing