We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A winter weekend in Beantown”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront
Ranked #37 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Prospect
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A winter weekend in Beantown”
Reviewed 6 February 2012

From the moment you arrive at Battery Wharf, you will be amazed at the level of service offered to you. The staff ANTICIPATES most every need and responds in kind. You won't be disappointed

Room Tip: The Gold Level offers complimentary breakfast and dinner appetizers
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doccatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,335 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    819
    317
    125
    42
    32
See reviews for
292
595
74
223
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (318)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We enjoyed our stay here thoroughly. Very friendly hotel staff and excellent location on the water.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mattypats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
145 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2012

We went to Boston in May 2008 for a long weekend duringt he Volvo Ocean race stop over. The room was impeccable, the service was five star, and we were even upgraded to a Junior Suite. Would go again

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WindsNWaters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Izmir, Turkey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2012

This is by far one of the best hotels I've ever stayed. Central, quiet and accommodating. You barely can see anyone else in the hotel which makes you think you are the only person staying.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Engin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smithfield, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2012

I recently planned a birthday celebration for my husband and decided on the Fairmont Battery Wharf for a night away. I chose the Fairmont because of the location near the North End and all the fabulous restaurants and also because we have stayed at the Fairmont Copley in Boston and had enjoyed that so much.
The front desk agent was great. Very personable and efficient. We booked the Gold King room which is located across the street. The room (and hotel) is very modern unlike the Copley Fairmont which has that "elegant old world feel". I found the rooms to be bigger at the Fairmont Battery Wharf. Both hotels were nice in different ways. Our room was tastefully furnished and we loved the rain shower! We had appetizers and cocktails (5pm-7pm). This was served in the cozy lounge area that was very comfortable with the fireplace and seating area. The appetizers were plentiful and VERY good! There was a charge for wine/beer/liquor but it was reasonable. We had a wonderful dinner in the North End which was a short walk away but it felt like a very long walk because it was absolutely freezing and windy in Boston so we couldn't do the walking and exploring that we love to do when we are there. The room we booked also included a breakfast which was great (eggs, cereal, meats, cheeses,salmon,baked goods, fresh fruits, etc..)
Overall we had a very nice stay and the service we received was excellent.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jana_Baseel, Fairmont Battery Wharf, Marketing Coordinator at Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront, responded to this review, 31 January 2012
Boston is a wonderful city to enjoy a Birthday and we are so pleased to hear that you and your husband chose to celebrate it with us in our Fairmont Gold Building. Thank you for the kind review and the compliments regarding our staff and accommodations. We are glad to hear that your stay was full with us was full of enjoyment and comfort, however we do regret to see that the weather was not in your favor for the your evening dining in the North End. On your next trip to the area, we hope you’ll come and stay with us again and have the opportunity to explore the city in warmer weather!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Oak, Michigan
Level Contributor
180 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

I was in Boston for business. I got the room on Hotwire. I paid $169. The hotel is beautiful and the room was perfect. No complaints about the room. The staff was very nice. My only complaint about the property is that it is a 2-story 150 room property. My room was on the second floor with a view of the harbor. Unfortunately, when I opened the window, I looked directly into a "yacht" where the owner was having breakfast. No privacy. I had to keep my shades closed for most of the time. Also, the only way to get from the Hotel to the Spa is a brief walk outside. Not a problem, except when it is 8 degrees out and you are wearing shorts. The work-out facility was very good.
The location of the hotel was well situated for the North End, but not anywhere near where I needed to be. It is essentially in a mixed use residential section of town. A pretty easy and short walk to the North end but, on a cold dark winter night, not the most pleasant walk in the city.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nardiesally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Very modern hotel with some subtle conveniences.

Great phone, good and large screen. Excellent comfortable shower. WC is in a separate compartment, opaque glass door has a big gap at the bottom. Superb bed.

Walking distance to many restaurants, museums, attractions, interesting sights.

Valet parking is woefully expensive, at $42 per day, and probably more expensive than the rental!

Rooms on the ground floor have views on the corridor around the hotel, so you share your windows with the passers-by.

Other Fairmonts (Beijing for modern, Banff for classical) are nicer.

Room Tip: Only 3 out of 4 of the adjoining buildings are internally connected. Ground floor rooms can have in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Birotteau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
The Bostonian Boston
The Bostonian Boston
#28 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,531 reviews
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#21 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,176 reviews
The Boxer Boston
#23 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kimpton Onyx Hotel
#35 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,375 reviews
Downtown
Boston Marriott Long Wharf
Downtown
Ames Boston Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront

Property: Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront
Address: 3 Battery Wharf, Boston, MA 02109-1098 (Formerly Fairmont Battery Wharf)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > North End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Boston
#12 Business Hotel in Boston
#20 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#26 Family Hotel in Boston
#28 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#30 Green Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront 4.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The centerpiece of Boston's Battery Wharf renaissance, The Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront merges the North End's trademark charm with a contemporary appreciation for history and sense of place. Featuring 150 stylishly designed guest rooms and suites with extraordinary waterfront views, this luxurious boutique hotel on the pedestrian-friendly HarborWalk boasts two bars and restaurants, 6,000 square feet of meeting space, an award-winning Spa and Fitness Center and easy access to Boston's bustling Financial District, Freedom Trail, Faneuil Hall Marketplace and TD Garden, New England's premier sports and entertainment arena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Battery Wharf Hotel Boston
Fairmont Hotel Battery Wharf
Fairmont Hotel Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing