We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Birthday Celebration”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront
Ranked #32 of 85 Hotels in Boston
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Stayed at Fairmont Battery Wharf on 6/15/12. It was a fantastic experience from check in to check out. We ate at Aragosta- wonderful outdoor dining with friends and ended the night toasting S'Mores at their firepits- very unique and fun. The hotel room itself was very clean, comfortable bed and a large bathroom. When we got back to our room after dinner there was a plate of fresh chocolate covered strawberries- such a surprise and a delicious treat! Overall I would recommend staying at the Fairmont for a romantic evening. The hotel itself was quiet and we enjoyed our view of the harbor.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,620)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,228 - 1,234 of 1,620 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2012

Very professional and helpful front desk staff. The room was modern, well appointed, comfortable and clean. The hotel is situated a short walk from the Italian quarter with its dozens of restaurants and cafes. A nice place to stay.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank winchesterman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Just left the Fairmont Battery Wharf; the front desk, extremely helpful, polite and professional, absolutely awesome. The room, had to run the A/C at 65 degrees just to keep the room cool, don’t know why but the room always seemed warm. Very good breakfast; I bought the bed and breakfast option which says free breakfast but somewhere in the fine print it’s only good up to $21.09 per breakfast, very strange. What I didn’t care for at the Wharf is the bathroom, I don’t understand why the bathroom doors (two sliding doors so they never completely come together) are 5 feet from the bed. Without getting too graphic or gross, what this means is whoever is in the bedroom can easily hear all the “events” going on in the bathroom. In most hotels these doors are usually a solid wall with the bathroom entrance off the entry hallway that would at least allow for some bathroom privacy. The location is great, a 5-10 minute walk to the T and if you buy a day pass you can ride the T, train or bus all day. The water taxi over was fun and a cab ride back to the airport only cost $17.00 and you can’t beat the Boston north end.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bagger06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

We returned to the Fairmont Battery Wharf and confirmed it's excellent service, quality and staff friendliness. We had a superb view from the sea from our room and as before excellent quality of linen, and clean facilities. The Aragosta restaurant with it's terrace is a perfect place to dine on summer with excellent wines, tried the lobster diabla and was excellent, service is allways friendly and professional. Near to the north end is at walking distance of little Italy without being in the noise and turmoil. We thank the staff and surely will return, when in Boston.

Room Tip: If you can ask second floor room with a view. They are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joaq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We've stayed several times now at the Fairmont Battery Wharf and I want to give my overall impression.

First, the location is terrific. The views of the harbor are great, and it is across the street from the North End and only a 10 minute walk from Faneuil Hall Marketplace. Also, very close to getting onto Route 93.

The property consists of several buildings, some of which are also residential. There is the main building where you check in, and one just across from it where they have one bedroom suites. Another building, just off the water, and not as close as the other two, houses a separate Gold floor of rooms.

We've now stayed in all 3. The main building and one with the larger rooms have the best views. The rooms are nice, spacious, and modern. Bathrooms are large as well. The one bedroom suite is very large and the bathroom is enormous, with a separate tub and shower area. We loved both locations.

We recently stayed at the Gold building. First, it requires a room card key to get in, so if you are checking in there make sure someone is taking in your bags with you or you won't get in. Seperate check in here doesn't have the advantages as it does at other Fairmont properties. Now it took us about 10 minutes tocheck in once we got inside as they had us booked into another room which was already occupied. The room we did get had a nice view, but again set back a little farther from the water.

While the food, both at night and in the morning was very good, the service was poor. Finding any utensils, or a napkin, was a challenge, as well as finding a clean place to sit in the morning. Again, it wasn't like other Gold areas in other Fairmont properties.

We highly recommend staying here, and will do so in the future, but will probably stay in a standard Fairmont room where you get the best room and deal by far.

JDP

Room Tip: Stay in a standard Fairmont room in the main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank JDP112456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Very nice hotel and good location. The noise from the hallway was too much!! You could hear everything. Told the front desk about this upon check out and the response was "Yeah, the weddings." So I guess their customer service could be better as well. It was not just loud during the evening hours. Anytime there were people in the hall you could hear their conversations and the garbage trucks on the street. Too bad, it is a pretty hotel with quality bedding.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor room away from elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lbglory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

The harbor side location is very convenient. However the hotel is spread out among multiple buildings making it difficult if traveling with friends. the restaurant was average but has a nice view. The room was adequate. The extra fees however added to an overall rating of average at best. The parking is $42 nightly, internet is $15. We didn't use the business center but it carries a fee as well.

It is a good location to walk to the Old North Church, Paul Revere house and other historical sites. The harbor cruise is within walking distance and a good way to get to the USS Constitution. The Aquarium and Childrens Museum are also an easy walk.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FScfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Downtown
Boston Marriott Long Wharf
Downtown
The Bostonian Boston
The Bostonian Boston
#25 of 85 in Boston
1,766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#18 of 85 in Boston
2,429 reviews
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#2 of 85 in Boston
1,987 reviews
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#5 of 85 in Boston
4,991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront

Address: 3 Battery Wharf, Boston, MA 02109-1098 (Formerly Fairmont Battery Wharf)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > North End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Boston
#12 Business Hotel in Boston
#20 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#23 Family Hotel in Boston
#24 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#30 Green Hotel in Boston
Price Range: $253 - $867 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront 4.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The centerpiece of Boston's Battery Wharf renaissance, The Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront merges the North End's trademark charm with a contemporary appreciation for history and sense of place. Featuring 150 stylishly designed guest rooms and suites with extraordinary waterfront views, this luxurious boutique hotel on the pedestrian-friendly HarborWalk boasts two bars and restaurants, 6,000 square feet of meeting space, an award-winning Spa and Fitness Center and easy access to Boston's bustling Financial District, Freedom Trail, Faneuil Hall Marketplace and TD Garden, New England's premier sports and entertainment arena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Battery Wharf Hotel Boston
Fairmont Hotel Battery Wharf
Fairmont Hotel Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing