We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,857)
Filter reviews
1,857 results
Traveller rating
1,116
440
183
69
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,116
440
183
69
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the north end main building aragosta coast guard exhale spa hanover street separate building nespresso machine water taxi old north church water view freedom trail quincy market beautiful hotel turn down service td garden beautiful room
Filter
Updating list...
1,455 - 1,460 of 1,857 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Very professional and helpful front desk staff. The room was modern, well appointed, comfortable and clean. The hotel is situated a short walk from the Italian quarter with its dozens of restaurants and cafes. A nice place to stay.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank winchesterman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Just left the Fairmont Battery Wharf; the front desk, extremely helpful, polite and professional, absolutely awesome. The room, had to run the A/C at 65 degrees just to keep the room cool, don’t know why but the room always seemed warm. Very good breakfast; I bought the bed and breakfast option which says free breakfast but somewhere in the fine print it’s only good up to $21.09 per breakfast, very strange. What I didn’t care for at the Wharf is the bathroom, I don’t understand why the bathroom doors (two sliding doors so they never completely come together) are 5 feet from the bed. Without getting too graphic or gross, what this means is whoever is in the bedroom can easily hear all the “events” going on in the bathroom. In most hotels these doors are usually a solid wall with the bathroom entrance off the entry hallway that would at least allow for some bathroom privacy. The location is great, a 5-10 minute walk to the T and if you buy a day pass you can ride the T, train or bus all day. The water taxi over was fun and a cab ride back to the airport only cost $17.00 and you can’t beat the Boston north end.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bagger06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2012

We returned to the Fairmont Battery Wharf and confirmed it's excellent service, quality and staff friendliness. We had a superb view from the sea from our room and as before excellent quality of linen, and clean facilities. The Aragosta restaurant with it's terrace is a perfect place to dine on summer with excellent wines, tried the lobster diabla and was excellent, service is allways friendly and professional. Near to the north end is at walking distance of little Italy without being in the noise and turmoil. We thank the staff and surely will return, when in Boston.

Room Tip: If you can ask second floor room with a view. They are excellent.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joaq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We've stayed several times now at the Fairmont Battery Wharf and I want to give my overall impression.

First, the location is terrific. The views of the harbor are great, and it is across the street from the North End and only a 10 minute walk from Faneuil Hall Marketplace. Also, very close to getting onto Route 93.

The property consists of several buildings, some of which are also residential. There is the main building where you check in, and one just across from it where they have one bedroom suites. Another building, just off the water, and not as close as the other two, houses a separate Gold floor of rooms.

We've now stayed in all 3. The main building and one with the larger rooms have the best views. The rooms are nice, spacious, and modern. Bathrooms are large as well. The one bedroom suite is very large and the bathroom is enormous, with a separate tub and shower area. We loved both locations.

We recently stayed at the Gold building. First, it requires a room card key to get in, so if you are checking in there make sure someone is taking in your bags with you or you won't get in. Seperate check in here doesn't have the advantages as it does at other Fairmont properties. Now it took us about 10 minutes tocheck in once we got inside as they had us booked into another room which was already occupied. The room we did get had a nice view, but again set back a little farther from the water.

While the food, both at night and in the morning was very good, the service was poor. Finding any utensils, or a napkin, was a challenge, as well as finding a clean place to sit in the morning. Again, it wasn't like other Gold areas in other Fairmont properties.

We highly recommend staying here, and will do so in the future, but will probably stay in a standard Fairmont room where you get the best room and deal by far.

JDP

Room Tip: Stay in a standard Fairmont room in the main building
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank JDP112456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Very nice hotel and good location. The noise from the hallway was too much!! You could hear everything. Told the front desk about this upon check out and the response was "Yeah, the weddings." So I guess their customer service could be better as well. It was not just loud during the evening hours. Anytime there were people in the hall you could hear their conversations and the garbage trucks on the street. Too bad, it is a pretty hotel with quality bedding.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor room away from elevators.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lbglory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews