We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront
Ranked #32 of 85 Hotels in Boston
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 12 December 2017

This has been a great place stay for us over the years and it was again on our last visit. We stay here to attend Boston Bruin games. It’s a quick walk to all the great North End restaurants and then another quick walk up to the TD Garden. We always stay in the same spacious room overlooking Boston Harbor. The lounge is comfortable after the game and the breakfast is delicious the next morning. The staff is friendly and helpful. Can’t say enough about how comfortable our stay is each time.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rogerdR2214CC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BatteryWHotel, General Manager at Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Hi Roger! Thank you for your great review. We appreciate your feedback and are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are also glad you were able to explore the beautiful city of Boston! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,619)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 25 of 1,619 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2017

We have been there several times throughout the year for pleasure. As always, this place is the best. Love the atmosphere. The Exhale Spa is awesome. We highly recommend the restaurant as well. Overall just a great place to visit!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank servem1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BatteryWHotel, General Manager at Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Hi! Thank you for your great review. We appreciate your feedback and are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again! Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

I travel to Boston regularly as my company's office is located there. Battery Wharf is easy walking distance to the office making it a great choice. I especially like the location as it is just outside the fray of heavy traffic but close to where I need to be.
During this trip I was welcomed back by friendly and helpful staff, and a lovely bowl of fruit and note thanking me for returning. Given that my day began at 4:00 am and I still had a few hours to go that evening, this felt like someone had my back.
I really appreciated the thoughtful gesture and loved the healthy snack before I had to head out to a business dinner. Not to mention the extraordinary room and comfort.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cwerneke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BatteryWHotel, General Manager at Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Hi! Thank you so much for your great review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and had a warm welcome. We loved having you again and look forward to seeing you next! Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

The staff is extreme attentive, the location makes major sites within walking distance, and the views are beautiful. Definitely will enhance a visit to Boston. Make sure to join the leaders club for access to the free breakfast buffet and evening happy hour.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JustinNichols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BatteryWHotel, General Manager at Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Hi Justin! Thank you so much for your great review. We appreciate your feedback and are so happy to hear you had a great stay with us. We are also glad to hear you were able to explore the beautiful city of Boston! We hope to see you again soon. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

We booked this hotel primarily on location for a long weekend in Boston. We were very pleasantly surprised at how nice of a hotel it was upon check-in and throughout our stay. The staff were extremely helpful and attentive to our needs. The rooms are spacious, have great views, and tons of amenities. For the price we booked for, this was an incredible value in a great location in the North End. I'd highly recommend it and if you are concerned about location and visiting other parts of Boston, don't be. We never waited more than 3 minutes for an Uber the entire weekend.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank brianj691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BatteryWHotel, General Manager at Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Hi Brian! Thank you for your great review. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you had a great stay with us. We are also glad you had the chance to explore the beautiful city of Boston. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

It was a pleasant stay with exceptional service. The business accommodations met our needs. All rooms were neat and clean. The location was exceptional with access to many points of interest. Room service was timely and curious. The food was good and met expectations.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lelandw641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BatteryWHotel, General Manager at Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Hi! Thank you for your awesome review. We appreciate your feedback and are so happy to hear you had a great stay with us. We are also glad that you had the opportunity to explore the beautiful city of Boston. We hope to see you again soon. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

We've stayed at the Battery Wharf Hotel several times. It's a nice half-hour walk from South Station, a 15-minute walk to TD Garden, and one block from Hanover Street with all its amazing restaurants. Located on the waterfront, the rooms are lovely, spacious, and very clean, the staff is helpful, and there's a nice bar and restaurant. We wouldn't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Christina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BatteryWHotel, General Manager at Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Hi Christina! Thank you for your great review. We appreciate your feedback and comments. We are happy to hear you had a great stay with us and were able to explore the beautiful city of Boston. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Downtown
Boston Marriott Long Wharf
Downtown
The Bostonian Boston
The Bostonian Boston
#25 of 85 in Boston
1,766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#18 of 85 in Boston
2,429 reviews
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#2 of 85 in Boston
1,987 reviews
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#5 of 85 in Boston
4,990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront

Address: 3 Battery Wharf, Boston, MA 02109-1098 (Formerly Fairmont Battery Wharf)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > North End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Boston
#12 Business Hotel in Boston
#20 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#23 Family Hotel in Boston
#24 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#30 Green Hotel in Boston
Price Range: $253 - $867 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront 4.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The centerpiece of Boston's Battery Wharf renaissance, The Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront merges the North End's trademark charm with a contemporary appreciation for history and sense of place. Featuring 150 stylishly designed guest rooms and suites with extraordinary waterfront views, this luxurious boutique hotel on the pedestrian-friendly HarborWalk boasts two bars and restaurants, 6,000 square feet of meeting space, an award-winning Spa and Fitness Center and easy access to Boston's bustling Financial District, Freedom Trail, Faneuil Hall Marketplace and TD Garden, New England's premier sports and entertainment arena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Battery Wharf Hotel Boston
Fairmont Hotel Battery Wharf
Fairmont Hotel Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing