We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$283
US$255
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$335/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$348
US$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$286/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$219
US$209
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$236/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$332
US$297
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$220
US$199
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$329
US$280
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$346/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$306
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 31/07
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$208/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$314
US$294
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Verb Hotel(Boston)
US$354
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,766)
Filter reviews
1,766 results
Traveller rating
1,072
420
167
62
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,072
420
167
62
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe north endaragostacoast guardmain buildingexhale spahanover streetnespresso machinewater taxibeautiful hotelold north churchwater viewfreedom trailtd gardenquincy marketturn down servicebeautiful roomfaneuil hall
Filter
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 1,766 reviews
Reviewed December 11, 2017

We have been there several times throughout the year for pleasure. As always, this place is the best. Love the atmosphere. The Exhale Spa is awesome. We highly recommend the restaurant as well. Overall just a great place to visit!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank servem1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BatteryWHotel, General Manager at Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2017

Hi! Thank you for your great review. We appreciate your feedback and are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again! Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 11, 2017

I travel to Boston regularly as my company's office is located there. Battery Wharf is easy walking distance to the office making it a great choice. I especially like the location as it is just outside the fray of heavy traffic but close to where I need to be.
During this trip I was welcomed back by friendly and helpful staff, and a lovely bowl of fruit and note thanking me for returning. Given that my day began at 4:00 am and I still had a few hours to go that evening, this felt like someone had my back.
I really appreciated the thoughtful gesture and loved the healthy snack before I had to head out to a business dinner. Not to mention the extraordinary room and comfort.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cwerneke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BatteryWHotel, General Manager at Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2017

Hi! Thank you so much for your great review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and had a warm welcome. We loved having you again and look forward to seeing you next! Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 5, 2017 via mobile

The staff is extreme attentive, the location makes major sites within walking distance, and the views are beautiful. Definitely will enhance a visit to Boston. Make sure to join the leaders club for access to the free breakfast buffet and evening happy hour.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JustinNichols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BatteryWHotel, General Manager at Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2017

Hi Justin! Thank you so much for your great review. We appreciate your feedback and are so happy to hear you had a great stay with us. We are also glad to hear you were able to explore the beautiful city of Boston! We hope to see you again soon. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 4, 2017

We booked this hotel primarily on location for a long weekend in Boston. We were very pleasantly surprised at how nice of a hotel it was upon check-in and throughout our stay. The staff were extremely helpful and attentive to our needs. The rooms are spacious, have great views, and tons of amenities. For the price we booked for, this was an incredible value in a great location in the North End. I'd highly recommend it and if you are concerned about location and visiting other parts of Boston, don't be. We never waited more than 3 minutes for an Uber the entire weekend.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank brianj691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BatteryWHotel, General Manager at Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2017

Hi Brian! Thank you for your great review. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you had a great stay with us. We are also glad you had the chance to explore the beautiful city of Boston. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 4, 2017

It was a pleasant stay with exceptional service. The business accommodations met our needs. All rooms were neat and clean. The location was exceptional with access to many points of interest. Room service was timely and curious. The food was good and met expectations.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lelandw641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BatteryWHotel, General Manager at Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2017

Hi! Thank you for your awesome review. We appreciate your feedback and are so happy to hear you had a great stay with us. We are also glad that you had the opportunity to explore the beautiful city of Boston. We hope to see you again soon. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews