We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (832)
Filter reviews
832 results
Traveller rating
97
240
232
133
130
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
240
232
133
130
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ymca gym freedom trail long wharf bunker hill convenience store across the bridge few blocks t station rates aquarium waterfront
Filter
Updating list...
566 - 571 of 832 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2011

The navy yards is a great location for boston, within walking distance of north station and north end or get the boat downtown. Rooms basic but fine, gym, pool and sauna an extra bonus. However we had a problem with keys not being recognized despite being reset, rather irritating, the rooms were also very warm and could not be cooled down with the thermostat, but these won't stop me coming back.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank korkybuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2011

If you are looking for a no frills hotel this is the one for you.

The staff was wonderful, helpful and friendly. The hotel itself was very clean and the room was large. It has a medium size microwave and a good size fridge. The free wireless worked perfectly the whole trip.

The location is in Charlestown. A very cute quaint neighborhood. The freedom trail actually ends a few blocks from the hotel so you can work your way backwards and follow it to the beginning.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeniseReaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Great location, friendly staff and comfortable room. Will return!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Boredsoxgirl23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2011

The hotel itself is a little odd. It certainly isn't what you expect from a hotel, at least. We booked through Expedia and the front desk woman took quite a while to find our reservation. No big deal, though. We had to wait a bit for the room to be ready, but that was a little expected since we were there pretty early, around 11AM. We came for a conference at the convention center, but we waited too long to book a hotel and everything close to the convention center that was even moderately affordable, was booked. This hotel served our purposes, though. It was a little far from everything we wanted to do -- convention center, downtown, etc. We were thrilled that there was a free shuttle just a few blocks away that took us to North Station to catch the T. Unfortunately, the shuttle only ran from 9AM-6PM on weekends and so was basically useless to us on the weekend. It was about a $8 cab ride to the T station.

I will say that the women at the front desk were very helpful. Anytime we asked about the best way to get somewhere, they would give us fantastic directions to get there quickly and cheaply. The employees aren't what you would expect from a hotel in that they weren't all about customer service. I kind of liked that fact though - gave an authentic Boston experience.

The room - basic and clean. It's old and nothing special, but if you're just looking for a clean and quiet place to sleep, you'll be satisfied. There was a fridge, coffee maker, and microwave, which was nice. The beds were clean and comfortable. Some people complained about there not being enough blankets. We noticed there was no bedspread on the bed and thought that was weird, but found two nice, thick blankets in the closet. The major downside was that our door didn't shut very well. We noticed multiple times that we had inadvertently left the door open a crack. I think that's certainly a security issue that should be addressed. Also, the pictures on this site are not that great of a representation of the room. It was a little darker and dingier than the pictures, but I suppose that's kind of expected.

So, in summary: Clean and comfortable room, although old and minus many amenities. Location is a bit out there but convenient enough. Helpful staff.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sharksrfriends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2011

I stayed 4 nights recently with a Navy reunion group, so the location was great for the Navy Yard & related Navy stuff. The hotel was quiet, front desk staff very friendly & helpful, and I enjoyed the full "Y" in the hotel, especially the pool & water aerobics classes. Great rate!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews