We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (844)
Filter reviews
844 results
Traveller rating
97
243
235
135
134
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
243
235
135
134
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ymca gym freedom trail long wharf bunker hill convenience store across the bridge few blocks coffee machine t station aquarium waterfront
Filter
Updating list...
573 - 578 of 844 reviews
Reviewed December 18, 2011

While a great location, the place is tired... carpeting is threadbare and just has an old "feel". The YMCA next door is nice for those who like working out... and of course, considering the area, the price is right.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Urmi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 27, 2011

We arrived at the hotel to find that they had overbooked and did not have a room for us even though I had reservation information and confirmation number. This is unbelieveable because they have a 48 hour cancellation policy. Apparently they can cancel on the guests but the guests can't cancel on them. We did get a room for the second night of our stay. They advertise that there is a shuttle to MGH. Not so! There is a bus that stops about 3 blocks from the hotel & will take you to the hospital but that isn't a great deal when you have surgery at the hospital & then can not walk the 3 blocks back from the bus to the hotel. We had to call a cab & spend $15 to get back to the hotel. There is no parking at the hotel either. You have to park at a garage 2 blocks from the hotel. The neighborhood seems fairly safe but it still is a bit disturbing to have to walk back to the hotel from your car late at night on deserted city streets.
Next time we have to go to Boston, we will spend more & get a decent hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mn2011_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConstitutionInnMgmt, General Manager at Constitution Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2011

Dear Constitution Inn Guest,
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are sorry about the confusion with your reservation and I'm glad we were able to accomodate you for the second night. I want to clarify that there is indeed a shuttle that picks guests and patients up less than a block away and takes them to North Station and MGH Hospital; perhaps you went to a different shuttle bus stop? We are continually working on improving the service to our guests, and we appreciate your feedback. If there is anything more we can do please contact the hotel directly at 1-800-495-9622.

Warmest Regards,
The Constitution Inn Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 22, 2011

i stayed at the constitution inn for one night in a large school group i found that the hotel its self was in a great location however i was slightly miffed by the rooms large spacey but not pariculy clean in my opinion i would not return.

Room Tip: all the same
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2011

The navy yards is a great location for boston, within walking distance of north station and north end or get the boat downtown. Rooms basic but fine, gym, pool and sauna an extra bonus. However we had a problem with keys not being recognized despite being reset, rather irritating, the rooms were also very warm and could not be cooled down with the thermostat, but these won't stop me coming back.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank korkybuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2011

If you are looking for a no frills hotel this is the one for you.

The staff was wonderful, helpful and friendly. The hotel itself was very clean and the room was large. It has a medium size microwave and a good size fridge. The free wireless worked perfectly the whole trip.

The location is in Charlestown. A very cute quaint neighborhood. The freedom trail actually ends a few blocks from the hotel so you can work your way backwards and follow it to the beginning.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeniseReaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews