We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Constitution Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$239
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$243/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$250
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$273/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$300/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$229
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$284/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$300
US$254
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$309/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$239
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$304/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$193/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Verb Hotel(Boston)
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$245/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$180
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$292/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$179
US$157
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 47% below average rates

The price you found is 47% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$297/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (807)
Filter reviews
807 results
Traveller rating
94
234
223
129
127
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
234
223
129
127
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsymca gymfreedom traillong wharfbunker hillshort walkt stationrateswaterfront
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 807 reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2017

Very clean rooms and friendly staff .AMAZING location . We took the shuttle boat to Faneuil hall . This is a great hotel doing amazing things for children s hospital and other local groups including feeding the homeless . The hotel supports these efforts as a non profit .

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sean f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth B, Director of Sales at Constitution Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2017

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are glad that you enjoyed Boston and your stay with us. We hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 15, 2017

My wife and I spent a few days at the Constitution Inn last week. I was there on business and was looking for a budget Hotel closer to the sites of Boston than the suburbs where I would be having meetings. The hotel was as expected for the price when we arrived, we did have a few light bulbs out the first day which the maintenance guy came up and replaced one of the bulbs but only brought one bulb and said they would return which they never did. Not a big deal since the entry way light was replaced so we never called back but the lights over the bed never worked which caused us to move a floor lamp closer to the bed so we didn't have to get up and down. That first night when getting ready for bed is when we realized there was no comforter or blanket on the bed just a sheet and thin cover, we thought this was strange but the room temp was comfortable so we didn't complain, one was never added for our 4 nights there. First day there they forgot to leave towels. Friday night is where things turned bad to bizarre... there was a party going on in the room next to ours with music being played and people opening and slamming doors and talking the hallway while we were in bed. We called down to inform the desk and they were polite and said they would handle it, which they did. But we did hear them explaining to keep the noise down as well as informed them that our room number was the ones who complained. Then a bit later music and loud conversation started up again so my wife called and they offered her to move our room which we declined since we were in bed and didn't want to pack all our stuff. It did quite down again but then started up again, so I called down again and the desk person said and I quote "We already told them to be quite twice and we offered your wife to move rooms but she declined what else can we do?" I was confused by that response that asking them to be quite was all that could be done... I asked if they could be moved since they are up and they said ok. This seemed to work and were told they were moved to a room on the other side of the floor BUT the same voices kept coming back to the original room and slamming doors and having conversations outside our door even knocking on our door (I assume since I heard their staff gave them our room number)

their staff not dealing with this properly made for an extremely bad night of sleep and a rough day of site seeing due to lack of sleep.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth B, Director of Sales at Constitution Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2017

Thank you so much for your feedback, we appreciate it. We are so sorry that we didn't meet your expectations and that there was a problem with other guests. We hope that you enjoyed your visit to Boston none the less.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2017

We stayed one night at this hotel. I'm thankful it was only one night. While our room was clean, it is in serious need of updates. Our shower appeared to have been caulked together since installation. Warm water was questionable. The only restaurants near by was a dunkin donuts and a 7-11 On the plus side, it's within walking distance to the north end of the freedom trail

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jillybean_stan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth B, Director of Sales at Constitution Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2017

We are sorry that our rooms didn't meet your expectations but hope that you enjoyed your visit to Boston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2017

Great location however this hotel needs help - a lot of help. The room was expensive and below standard for the price. Upon arriving the heating in the room was turned up so high it felt like I was entering a sauna, and the room smelt really really bad. After opening the windows and waiting an hour it was manageable. Some of the reception staff were also really unfriendly. No breakfast either.
Definitely not a place I would want to revisit or recommend.

Room Tip: Find another hotel
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mattsthlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth B, Director of Sales at Constitution Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2017

We are sorry that we didn't meet your expectations but hope that you enjoyed your visit to Boston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2017

The location was great, walking distance to attractions and restaurants. But the room was old and worn. There was no grout left in the tub, the fixtures were old, the outlets were actually frightening, the carpet "sticky", the mattress well used. I doubt I'd stay here again if I'm being honest. Even the front desk service was lacking.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Susie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth B, Director of Sales at Constitution Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2017

Thank you so much for your feedback, we appreciate it. We are sorry that our rooms didn't meet your expectations but hope your enjoyed your visit to Boston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews