We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$721
US$649
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$343
US$334
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$481
US$433
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$609
US$429
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Verb Hotel(Boston)
US$365
US$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$242
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$209
US$199
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$562
US$436
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$500
US$264
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$319
US$308
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (811)
Filter reviews
811 results
Traveller rating
94
236
224
129
128
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
236
224
129
128
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsymca gymfreedom traillong wharfbunker hillshort walkt stationratesaquariumwaterfront
Filter
Updating list...
608 - 613 of 811 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2010

Pros of The Constitution Inn... price; location is nice, right by the Charlestown Navy Yard(we liked being in the quieter section of the city). Cons... this is a bare bones place, absolutely no extras, employees are pleasant but these are YMCA employees, not hotel/motel professionals. The first two rooms they put us in were awful- tiny and not at all what is pictured on the website, the furniture looked like old dormitory furniture. We asked about different rooms and they did move us to better rooms that were more spacious and had nicer furnishings. Still everything is a bit beat up- clean but worn. Beds were decent. I would not take the chance on staying here again. You will save $$ but I don't feel it was worth the savings.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aismile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2010

We are a military family, so for us the room was based on my husbands rate. We payed $76.00 including the $6.00 parking validation at Mass Gen. Hospital a block away. There were no taxes and the room was fairly decent sized, clean and even offered a kitchenette. It is not right in the heart of the city. It's close to the north end, but in the quiet Naval shipyard area. We had the window open and the night was so peaceful. No city noise, whaling sirens, or drunk people. We went into the city for the day and didn't want to pay for parking downtown so we left our truck at Mass Gen. walked two blocks down and took the free shuttle to TD Bank North Garden's T station (public trans.) We did this whole trip with a 8 month old. Any other place we have ever stayed in Boston we paid over $200.00 a night for and sometimes up to $40.00 a night just to park the truck, which you can't just come and go with. There is also a large pool, and fitness center for your use... it's not a day at the spa but its free! So though this hotel is not 5 stars, it is clean, quiet, and perfectly located. I know for military its a killer bargain, and should not be passed up!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xtina_bags06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 23, 2009

Great Price for a hotel so close to downtown. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Militaryone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2009

I stayed in the Constitution Inn for one night and woke up with bite marks all over my body. The hotel confirmed they had bed bugs. The bugs hitch-hiked home with me and now I owe $750 to an exterminator, which the hotel would not even consider helping out with.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sailorvenus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConstitutionInnMgmt, Constitution Inn Management at Constitution Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2009

Sailorvenus-
We appreciate and value your feedback provided about your recent stay at our hotel. At the Constitution Inn we take pride in the cleanliness of our guest rooms. We thoroughly clean and inspect every room after our guests leave ensuring each room is fresh and clean for the next guest. Like all hotels we have a certified service company that routinely services our hotel for any issues, and your issue was brought to their attention and they have investigated and found no evidence to your claim. We will continue to strive to provide clean and comfortable rooms for all of our guests, and we thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2009

I was amazed at how poor the accomodations were for the price of this hotel. We live on the South Shore of Boston and were in town for one evening for a wedding. The night staff were a bit unprofessional (very jokey and loudly horsing around with each other), but I was ready to dismiss that since I really just wanted to get into our room. When we got to our room I was pretty dismayed. Our sheets and comforter were rough and thin. The bathroom walls looked like they were rotting from the inside. After closing the bathroom door, you couldn't open it from the inside; someone in the room had to open it from the outside. The walls of the room were incredibly thin and we could hear what was going on in the room next to us. The television was out of focus and not watchable. We had a slanted window with no draperies and the blinds didn't work. I felt incredibly ripped-off and we ended up actually discussing whether we should just drive home at 3am rather than spend a lousy night in this hotel. It was not at all worth the price. That being said, I did find that the woman who checked us out the next morning was incredibly friendly and provided excellent customer service (as much as you can in the 5 minutes it takes to check someone out of the hotel).

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank klrainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews