We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (655)
Filter reviews
655 results
Traveller rating
633
21
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
633
21
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wonderful hosts the green turtle ii jon karen gentle rocking water taxi each morning the navy yard bistro aft deck karen's breakfasts boston harbor breakfast delivered unique stay uss constitution yogurt thought of everything the north end bunker hill
Filter
Updating list...
525 - 530 of 655 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2012

We had a fantastic stay at the Green Turtle. I can't wait to go back! We stayed the night for my husband's birthday on a recent trip to Boston. The inn keepers are very friendly and accomodating. The breakfast was yummy and our room was stocked with complimentary snacks and drinks. The view of the harbor was beautiful and it was a short walk to the water taxi to downtown. A unique and wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank emknisley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 8, 2012

Not much to say that hasn't been said already - we found the great reviews to be quite accurate. We stayed here 2 nights, and it was really memorable and unique anniversary / belated honeymoon. The highlights were the harbor view, the impeccable accommodations, little details like the swans, complimentary snacks, rocking to sleep like being in a huge hammock, and the harbor walk that you can take all the way into the North End. Plentiful transportation and parking, but we ended up walking into town each day because the weather was so fair and mild. Charlestown itself was so peaceful and quiet and a great way to wind down each day. And of course, the fantastic hosts Karen and Jon who give you a super breakfast each morning, discreetly placed at your door at the time you request! This kind of personalized and friendly service is what sets this place apart and above 5-star hotels we have stayed at previously! Will be back for sure! Thanks, Anita and Dan

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Had great time with wife and 13 yr. old daughter. Perfect location with great nighttime view of Boston, Altho we live on Cape Cod we were not familiar with Charlestown and we were surprised how interesting and educational the surrounding area was. Recommend Tavern on the Water for dinner-can walk to it and sits at end of pier. Karen makes a great breakfast. Can catch stripers and blues off the dock when they are around so bring your pole. Patti/Don

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank donaldad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 23, 2011

A BIG surprise in Boston Harbor. Clean, comfortable accomodations - very homey. Cheerful, friendly hosts serving delicious breakfasts. Super views of the harbor, esp. at night. Harbor Walk to Boston a bonus. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Laureen & Don

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 19, 2011

What a wonderful gift for our anniversary. A very unique bed and breakfast. Very relaxing and excellent views of the harbor. VERY CLEAN! Breakfast was great. Warm, friendly, helpful hosts. We have already told all our friends and family they have to experience being rocked to sleep.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews