We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (650)
Filter reviews
651 results
Traveller rating
629
21
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
629
21
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wonderful hosts the green turtle ii jon karen gentle rocking water taxi each morning the navy yard bistro aft deck boston harbor karen's breakfasts breakfast delivered unique stay uss constitution yogurt thought of everything the north end bunker hill
Filter
Updating list...
464 - 469 of 651 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2012

I wanted to surprise my husband for our 35th Anniversary with a trip that was "out of the ordinary" . I found the perfect Anniverary gift when I read a review of the Green Turtle Floating B & B in Boston Harbor. The floating houseboat has 2 beautifully appointed separate mini suites and it's own dock where we could sit and read or just watch all of the harbor activity. The nights were beautiful as well with the city lights fillling the sky like stars. Mornings were brilliant and still, a very romantic way to start the day made even more perfect with the amazing hot breakfasts prepared by Karen and served by Jon.
We have stayed many, many places over the years but we can truly say that this was the most relaxing and unique. Karen and Jon are a wonderful couple who made us feel like family. This is the kind of trip that can be exactly what you want it to be since there is so much to do in the immediate area or in the larger city area. We enjoyed wonderful restaurants and local landmarks with alot of relaxing in between. What a perfect trip. We will go back.

Room Tip: Either of the 2 rooms are wonderful
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2012

A truly a fabulous B&B at a fantastic location. Exceptional service and wonderful hosts. So quiet and peaceful on the harbour... it was pure heaven. 10 out of 10 to Karen & Jon for making it such a memorable stay. Cheers...Craig & Kathie. NSW Australia

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Craig C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Another great weekend of hospitality and comfort at the Green Turtle. Delicious breakfasts and wonderful service and fun provided by Karen and John. Highly recommended for anyone visiting Boston. Great location !

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank casey99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2012

What a breath of fresh air! My wife & I enjoyed 4 nights on the Green Turtle III - so relaxing! Inkeepers Jon & Karen were filled with advice on restaraunts, transportation & shopping... & always available to answer any Boston questions. Green Turtle offers the privacy of a hotel room with the serenity of Boston Harbor waters. Perfect for couples, families or friends. Clean yacht with delicious breakfast delivered each morning. We plan to return next summer with our children! Thank you Jon & Karen! See you soon.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We loved the place. We stayed on the GT2, and loved every minute of it. Well almost. Let's see, I did fall down the stairs once (my fault) going down to the kitchen. My wife thought that was funny. And I cracked my head a few times coming out of the bathroom (again my fault), if your over 6' duck a bit coming out of the bathroom. All that and still we are going back real soon. If you've never stayed on a boat your in for a real treat. You couldn't meet a nicer couple than Karen and Jon. See you both and your great B&B soon. And if your reading this, hope you enjoyed the vino. Sincerely, David and Evie Gorman

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DandEvacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews