We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible experience so far”
Review of W Boston

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
W Boston
Ranked #26 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Due to the fact that we got what they call a cool corner room (which you pay a premium for) I was informed that they allow other guest to stay after their check out time, so that's why we had to wait half an hour after the check-in time. That's a ridiculous and sad excuse. This is 4 star hotel I don't think so (Or maybe that's what's to be expected). We have previously stayed at the Langham and we should have stuck with what works. Buyer beware!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ocee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GurkiSinghGM, General Manager at W Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello ocee1,

Thank you for sharing your personal experience. I am sorry to see that we did not meet your expectations.

As guest loyalty is important to us, our elite SPG Gold & Platinum members enjoy a late 4PM check out if desired. Combined with a limited Cool Corner Studio inventory, I regret that we were unable to offer an earlier check-in.

I remain available to you via email at GMGurkirat.Singh@whotels shall you wish to further the conversation.

Cheers,
Gurki Singh
General Manager / W Boston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,776)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

31 - 37 of 1,776 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I’ve travelled on business many times but never got such a warm welcome from a front desk as I got at the W. Taylor made sure I felt special and knew everything I needed to know about the hotel and surrounding area.
Good lounge area with a cool vibe, room was as expected

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GurkiSinghGM, General Manager at W Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

hello MikeP,

Thank you for sharing your post. It looks like that you fully embraced your W Boston experience and I will not miss the opportunity to send your gracious regards over to our bubbly Taylor, who made quite an impact on your stay I can tell.

We can't wait to have you returning to W Boston soon.

Cheers,

Gurki Singh
General Manager / W Boston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great spot and location to settle in for a day or 7 in Boston. Property is super clean and well staffed. Not a "scene"'like so many W hotels. But great amenities (gym, concierge, etc). Would definitely return here and recommend to friends and colleagues.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LaurenOnDemand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GurkiSinghGM, General Manager at W Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello LaurenOnDemand,

I am thrilled to see that you enjoyed our time over at W Boston. We are definitely looking forward to your return, on another business or personal trip.

Cheers,
Gurki Singh
General Manager / W Boston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

From the entry doors ‘manned’ 24/7 to the large spacious rooms, to attentive service what’s not like. The friendly staff follow up every day by texts. I had a light burn out in the bath room, I mentioned it at the desk by the time I came back the light was fixed and there was a hand written note letting me know it was fixed.

The room lay out is brilliant, literally in that the lighting and fixtures are modern and figuratively in that there are power strips, a charging tray, a Bose Bluetooth speaker, and a 60 inch LCD.

Room service is pricey but the food is excellent, better seasoned and cooked perfectly.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DrugDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GurkiSinghGM, General Manager at W Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hello DrugDoc,

I am beyond satisfied to see that you had such a fantastic time over at W Boston. It is safe to say that we like to set ourselves apart from other brands with unique design touches, practical yet spacious rooms, and above all, our signature Whatever/Whenever promise that will take your experience to new heights.

We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in a near future.

Cheers,
Gurki Singh
General Manager / W Boston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

I loved my stay at this artistic and elegant hotel. All the staff were very polite, helpful, and attentive. Fabiola was a particularly outstanding staff member. I loved the modern artistic feel of my room!

Room Tip: I was on the 4th floor with a free upgrade, and loved the view. Made me realize there is a great b...
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank U6630TZdeborahc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GurkiSinghGM, Front Office Manager at W Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you U6630TZdeborahc for posting this gracious review and taking the time to recognize Fabiola's genuine service.

We loved having you here and can't wait for your next visit.

Cheers,
Gurki Singh
General Manager / W Boston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

Absolutely amazing hotel. I had one of the best hotel experiences with them. After a difficult trip that landed me last minute at the W, I was taken care of from the second I walked in the doors. The check in agent, Taylor, not only helped me immensely at check in, but followed up with me throughout my stay to assist. The hotel itself is gorgeous, modern, and clean. There are lots of amenities inside the restaurant, and also lots of things nearby within walking distance, including places to get food and pharmacies. I’ll be staying here every time I’m in Boston.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank mshollyholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GurkiSinghGM, General Manager at W Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear mshollyholiday,

I had tremendous pleasure and pride reading your review. I am thrilled to see that W Boston made quite an impact your trip, mainly due to our beloved and bubbly Taylor. I will not miss the opportunity to send your gracious regard over to her and to the entire team. Your post perfectly reflects our daily efforts to make every interaction, every stay meaningful and genuinely impactful.

We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in a near future.

Cheers,
Gurki Singh
General Manager / W Boston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

I had an exceptional experience, Pamela went above and beyond to exceed my expectations first gave me a complimentary upgrade to an incredible room and always anticipating anything that I could have needed during my stay!! Thanks Pam.

Room Tip: great location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank db0203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GurkiSinghGM, General Manager at W Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you db0203 for sharing your amazing W Boston experience, mainly due to Pamela genuinely looking after all your needs. I am very grateful to have her in our team, setting a great example to follow.

We hope to see you returning to W Boston soon.

Cheers,
Gurki Singh
General Manager / W Boston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Downtown
Revere Hotel Boston Common
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Loews Boston Hotel
Loews Boston Hotel
#15 of 84 in Boston
1,734 reviews
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to W Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W Boston

Address: 100 Stuart Street, Boston, MA 02116-4715
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Boston
#7 Spa Hotel in Boston
#18 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#23 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#25 Business Hotel in Boston
#30 Family Hotel in Boston
Price Range: $217 - $760 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — W Boston 4*
Number of rooms: 235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A sophisticated and modern all glass hotel located within the heart of Boston's Theater District, W Boston offers guests close proximity to the city's most famous theaters, the Boston Common, Boston's Public Garden and numerous award-winning restaurants. With the city's only bliss spa, a see-and-be-seen fireplace lounge, 24-hour gym, and destination nightclub, W Boston exudes a 24/7 lifestyle. Guests have access to W's signature Whatever/Whenever(R) service promise providing them with whatever they want - from Green Monster seats at Fenway Park to a personal shopper for navigation around Boston's luxe Newbury Street - whenever they want it, as long as it's legal! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, getaroom.com, Starwood, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca and HotelQuickly so you can book your W Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Boston Hotel Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing