We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
rachelles3532024
Metro Manila, Philippines

Short but very pleasant stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jun 3, 2024
The staff were very helpful and the facilities and amenities were as advertised. The location of the hotel was just right and the Quincy Market was within walking distance. Although during our stay, only one elevator was working so going up and down took some time.
Date of stay: May 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$391
No prepayment needed
  • Official Hotel
    C$391
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$304
  • Expedia.com
    C$391
0.5 km from Hyatt Centric Faneuil Hall Boston
Room service
Bar/Lounge
C$435
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Trip.com
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$388
  • Hotels.com
    C$431
0.3 km from Hyatt Centric Faneuil Hall Boston
Restaurant
Room service
C$443
Fully refundable
  • Preferred Hotels
    C$398
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$309
  • Trip.com
2.4 km from Hyatt Centric Faneuil Hall Boston
Free Wifi
Pool
C$272
  • Hotels.com
    C$272
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$262
  • Expedia.com
    C$272
1.3 km from Hyatt Centric Faneuil Hall Boston
Restaurant
Room service
C$254
No prepayment needed
  • Trip.com
  • Algotels
    C$203
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$223
1.8 km from Hyatt Centric Faneuil Hall Boston
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
C$295
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$295
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$288
  • Trip.com
0.3 km from Hyatt Centric Faneuil Hall Boston
Restaurant
Room service
Omni Boston Hotel at The Seaport Lobby Gallery
C$360
Fully refundable
  • Omni Hotels
    C$361
  • Hotels.com
    C$361
  • Expedia.com
    C$361
1.7 km from Hyatt Centric Faneuil Hall Boston
Free Wifi
Pool
C$312
  • Hilton Garden Inn
    C$312
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$279
  • Expedia.com
    C$312
5.1 km from Hyatt Centric Faneuil Hall Boston
Free Wifi
Pool
C$1,685
C$502
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$1,256
  • Trip.com
  • Vio.com
3.6 km from Hyatt Centric Faneuil Hall Boston
Free Wifi
Pool
C$195
Fully refundable
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$158
  • Priceline
    C$195
  • Trip.com
    C$195
7.1 km from Hyatt Centric Faneuil Hall Boston
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Boston
Reviews (579)
Filter reviews
579 results
Traveller rating
341
112
64
29
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
341
112
64
29
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews faneuil hall old state house great location front desk bathroom mirror the north end freedom trail rooms are small luggage rack quincy market sliding door historical sites parking garage within walking distance great stay blue line the hotel is clean
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 579 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2024

Nice stay, but accessibility of the handicapped was limited outside the facility. Also, no breakfast was available during the stay. Also, the sole elevator was detrimental to getting out of the hotel as my wife relied on the rollator. It prevented her and me from getting in the elevator for 15-20 minutes.

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank jeffreychoate
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 31, 2024

The hotel is in a great location & was overall pretty solid. The staff was awesome & super accommodating & kind.

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Anna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 20, 2024

Hotel was nice. Rooms were smaller but a standard deviation nicer in quality. Bed was nice. Water pressure was tempermental. Room cleanliness + staff cleaning was as expected. Check-in staff was very friendly. Location was nice and close to Feneuil hall area. Ubers to convention center were 5-10 minutes away.

Food + drink was a bit expensive for the quality

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Chuyito1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kevin Matheson, General Manager at Hyatt Centric Faneuil Hall Boston, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2024

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. Though we have a range of different room types and sizes, we are sorry your room was on the small side. Based upon availability, the team will always try to upgrade our guests if the rooms are not committed. It is good hear you found the room was nicer in quality with a nice bed and friendly staff. We apologize for any issues with water pressure and will be sure to have maintenance inspect the issue. Thank you for staying with us and thank you again for the feedback. We hope to welcome you back in the future for a better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 20, 2024

Tiny rooms with no work area or chair. Simply a bed and a bath area, not a bathroom. There is no door to the bathroom, so if you're expecting any privacy for a shower or using the bathroom, you won't have any.
I would never stay at this hotel again.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank aaronfriedman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kevin Matheson, General Manager at Hyatt Centric Faneuil Hall Boston, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2024

Thank you for the honest feedback. We apologize the hotel was not a good option for you. We are in the process of adding desks to our guestrooms and do have some on hand for requests. We have a variety of different room configurations and regret the configuration of your room didn't work well for you. Often time the team are able to move guests if they are not pleased with the room. I apologize that didn't happen. Thank you for giving us a try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2024

Great location in downtown. Really really expensive for the room, but I guess that's typical of Boston ($850 for weekend night, and that was with corporate rate). No desk in the room. I have never ever experienced a hotel room with no desk. Very frustrating if you are there for work, as I was. Room was nice and clean, but mattress was shot.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank chuckfinley2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kevin Matheson, General Manager at Hyatt Centric Faneuil Hall Boston, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2024

Thank you for the kind review. Boston is an expensive city and rates fluctuate depending on demand. We are in the process of sourcing permanent desks for our guestrooms, but we do have some on hand for requests. Thank you for the feedback regarding the mattress. We will be sure to inspect it. Thank you for staying with us and we apologize again for the shortfalls during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews