We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best place to stay in Boston”
other travellers have booked this property
The Golden Slipper
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Golden Slipper
Galley Galley
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
The Golden Slipper
Galley
Galley
Galley and Main Salon
Main Salon
Main Salon
Aft State Room
Aft State Room
Aft State Room
Forward State Room
Forward State Room
Aft Deck
Aft Deck
Aft Deck
The Golden Slipper
View of Boston Harbor
Park at Lewis Wharf
Lewis Wharf Marina
View of Boston Harbor from water taxi
View of Boston Harbor from water taxi
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Yacht -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Boston, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
usmarinea...
Southern Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best place to stay in Boston”
Reviewed June 2, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This is the best value in Boston. Excellent location, two bathrooms, two bedrooms, nice size living space with bar and full kitchen. Fantastic outdoor space to lounge. Quiet area yet extremely close to all of the attractions. Military discount was a plus. Water taxi to/from the boat sets the tone for the whole experience/adventure. Gretchen and Jack were great hosts and I would definitely return and recommend to friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and uniqueness of experience
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rilein
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Converted to Boat house lodging!”
Reviewed May 20, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

A big fat thumbs up to experiencing Boston by staying in a boat house, especially one as nice as this with a homely feel, conveniently placed for all the historical areas of Boston (North End, Little Italy, not too long a walk to Boston Common Park).
The adventure started with a water taxi ride from the airport straight to the boat, which was very handy as well as fun with all the suitcases we had!
Gretchen, the owner, was ever so helpful with recommendations on where to eat, how to get places and attractions nearby.
A million thanks to her, this stay was special and I would do it again and again!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FL
Reviewed October 25, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WV
Reviewed October 6, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LA
Reviewed July 18, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mobile Alabama
Reviewed June 27, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ON
Reviewed November 19, 2012 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing