We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Charles T

Lunch

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
Restaurant and bar are the perfect chill place in this busy area. Johnny and the bar staff are friendly, interested in you and on top of everything. The farro salad is one of the best salads I have ever had and the selection at the bar is outstanding!
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Taylor Lesandrini, General Manager at Beacon Hill Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 2 weeks ago
We are glad that you were able to experience Beacon Hill Hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay as our staff prides themselves on providing a personable and efficient level of service to all of your guests.

We look forward to your next visit with us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
C$343
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Official Hotel
    C$342
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$239
  • Hotels.com
    C$308
0.7 km from Beacon Hill Hotel
Room service
Bar/Lounge
C$327
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    C$349
  • Algotels
    C$233
  • Expedia.com
    C$349
1.6 km from Beacon Hill Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
C$381
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • travelup.com
    C$324
  • Expedia.com
    C$331
  • Hotels.com
    C$331
1.3 km from Beacon Hill Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
C$318
  • Hotels.com
    C$318
  • StayForLong
    C$287
  • Expedia.com
    C$318
0.7 km from Beacon Hill Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
C$453
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    C$452
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$411
  • Expedia.com
    C$417
2.3 km from Beacon Hill Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
C$260
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    C$338
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$153
  • Priceline
    C$260
1.2 km from Beacon Hill Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$425
  • Hotels.com
    C$424
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$340
  • Expedia.com
    C$424
2.6 km from Beacon Hill Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
C$244
  • Expedia.com
    C$244
  • Hotels.com
    C$244
  • Hilton Garden Inn
    C$244
6.0 km from Beacon Hill Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior Marquee
C$295
C$280
Fully refundable
  • Omni Hotels
    C$280
  • Hotels.com
    C$280
  • Expedia.com
    C$280
0.8 km from Beacon Hill Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
Omni Boston Seaport Rooftop Pool
C$603
Fully refundable
Earn rewards with Select Guest
  • Booking.com
    C$604
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$473
  • Hotels.com
    C$603
2.5 km from Beacon Hill Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Boston
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
33
1
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
33
1
1
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 36 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2024 via mobile

Perfect spot to meet up with friends!! The bar is welcoming and comfortable. The comfortable bar is perfect for catching up with friends and enjoying a glass of wine and snack or full dinner. Ask for Johnny the bartender. You can’t ask for a more perfect neighborhood bar.

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Maura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Taylor Lesandrini, General Manager at Beacon Hill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2024

At Beacon Hill Hotel we continuously strive to provide unparalleled service and create memorable moments for our esteemed guests. Your kind words serve as a true testament to the dedication of our team members who work tirelessly to ensure that every aspect of your stay is nothing short of exceptional. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 1, 2024

Austin at the front desk was particularly helpful going above and beyond for me as well as the rest of the hotel staff. Just a really pleasant stay

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luba S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Taylor Lesandrini, General Manager at Beacon Hill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2024

We are glad that you were able to experience Beacon Hill Hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay as our staff prides themselves on providing a personable and efficient level of service to all of your guests.

We look forward to your next visit with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 26, 2024

The Beacon Hill Hotel was clean and comfortable. Enjoyed the coffee and pastries in the morning. Austin was accommodating and helpful. The restaurant was also fabulous for dinner. The linguine pasta was delicious and the salad was fresh.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Taylor Lesandrini, General Manager at Beacon Hill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2024


Thank you for leaving us five stars. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us, and that our staff provided the prompt and personable customer service that we strive for here at Beacon Hill Hotel.

We look forward to your next visit with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 24, 2024 via mobile

The hotel is in a great location but it feels more like a ‘bartel’ - a bar/restaurant with a few rooms upstairs. The entry is pretty much via the bar which can get very busy and isn’t everyone’s idea of a hotel reception. The room I had was clean , comfortable but very very small. The bed was so tight to the wall it barely allowed me to move around the room. The photographs seem to use a wide angle lens!
I asked for a bigger room the reception said they would arrange that then promptly forgot to do that. One day they also forgot room service. There was a computer problem checking out with the online booking which took about two weeks to resolve meaning I had two full payments pending.
The staff were friendly and tried to be helpful but I’m not sure they had much experience. Other than the location there is much to be improved.

Room tip: Make sure to check the room that you are getting. There are some very small rooms.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank allanm117
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Taylor Lesandrini, General Manager at Beacon Hill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2024

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are truly sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations, and we apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered during your stay. We take all feedback seriously and strive to provide the best possible experience for all of our guests. Your comments have been shared with our team, and we will take the necessary steps to address the issues you have raised to ensure that they are not repeated in the future. We would like the opportunity to make things right and invite you to reach out. Please contact me directly at tlesandrini@beaconhillhotel.com so that we can further discuss your concerns and hopefully have the chance to welcome you back for a better experience. Once again, we apologize for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay, and we appreciate your valuable feedback. Thank you and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 23, 2024

Great location. It was a small but but comfortable room. The bar service is excellent. Beacon hill is a nice spot for walking.

Super helpful and friendly staff. Austin was a great help for helping me manage the details of extending my stay. Thanks Austin!

Room tip: Bar closes 8pm but is well stocked.
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erik A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Taylor Lesandrini, General Manager at Beacon Hill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

ts wonderful to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us at Beacon Hill Hotel.
We're also very glad that Austin went above and beyond to deliver outstanding service and ensure your experience was memorable! Thank you for choosing Beacon Hill Hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews