We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient to Logan, Great Staff, Good Food but a little older”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport
Ranked #62 of 84 Hotels in Boston
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Stayed one night because I had a 6AM flight. Staff was great to deal with, very helpful and friendly. Dinner at the onsite restaurant was better than expected and was reasonable for a hotel. I would have given it a 4.5 or 5 if the rooms were newer.

The hotel is 2 blocks away from AVIS return area so very easy to return car the night before and jump on the hotel shuttle in the AM.

It was about a 5 minute drive in the shuttle to the airport. The shuttles seemed to be going all the time. No need to book a time, if one is full the other will be back in a few minutes.

There wasn't much in the way of food near the hotel but the hotel had a restaurant with a fairly substantial variety of food and price points, a snack bar area with small sandwhiches plus the Free evening apps/drinks plus the free breakfast which starts at 5:30AM

Standard 2 room embassy suite with a TV in each room plus a small fridge and Microwave, sink and workdesk.

Heat worked well without drying you out and the shower was great.

I am a fan and will stay here again under similar circumstances. It was a fair bit cheaper than the other hotels right near Logan.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P4620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,368)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,886 - 1,892 of 2,368 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2012

We spent one nights. Had a bad experience in the restaurant, because the forgot to put in our order. Couldn't get help with bags to or from the room. All around it was a bad experience. Simply lazy people working there. I stay at Hiltons all the time and this one should be avoided.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lovetotravelfamily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carla c, Guest Service Coordinator at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2012

Thank you for your note. I am terribly sorry that you did not enjoy your visit and deeply regret that we did not have an opportunity to address your concerns during your stay. Certainly, this is not the type of experience we are striving to offer and would have been happy to rectify any errors, omissions or misunderstandings immediately during your stay. I would be happy to discuss this further in person if you would like to contact me Carla.Chauca@hilton.com. I look forward to talking with you soon.

Respectfully,
Carla Chauca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

My family was flying out of Logan for vacation and rather than driving the 1 1/2 hours to the airport we decided to stay overnight and park for the week. We've stayed at Embassy Suites before and have found each of them to be very well-equipped -- pools, free breakfast, courtesy shuttle to airport, and helpful staff. This one proved to be the same. Two enthusiastic thumbs up!

Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
3  Thank jsfisch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carla c, Guest Service Coordinator at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2012

It was truly a treat for us at Embassy Suites Logan Airport to have been able to create such a positive experience for you. Our guest's comfort and satisfaction are our top priority as each guest is extremely important to us. We look forward to welcoming your return the next time you are in Boston.

Respectfully
Carla Chauca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Staying with family--2 boys ages 10 & 13. They loved the breakfast and pool. Hotel is 5 minute walk to the "T" which takes you anywhere you want to go. Great room on 9th floor with awesome city skyline view. This was our first trip to Bah-ston, but definitely not our last!!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CrisInMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

I stayed here for one night prior to a flight back to Europe. The quality of this hotel is indeed more than I expected - huge rooms (2 rooms!), free breakfast, friendly staff ... can't complain. The hotel is conveniently located near the airport - free shuttle service and just 5 minute walk to the Airport subway station.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anonymous-visitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

We flew into Logan on Friday 10th and stayed for our first night at the Embassy Suites Logan Airport. We picked this hotel as it was close to the airport, offerered a free courtesy bus service and included a cooked breakfast. We were greeted by a very friendly lady on reception and our room was ready for us, a 2 queen suite. The room was clean and tidy and the bed was comfy, the only downside was the pillows....they felt like they were filled with chopped foam rubber!
We decided to go for a walk and the lady on reception gave us a map of how to get to a small mall with a supermarket and slso marked was a pizzeria which we went to and had a fab takeaway pizza for $11.50, great value as it fed all 3 of us!
There was a managers reception available but we didn't go down to it as we were tired and by this time full of pizza!
Breakfast the next morning was excellent, a great choice and all fresh.
We were only staying one night but left feeling we would definately choose Embassy Suites again.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the Boston skyline and was a nice way to start a trip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mrsduffel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carla c, Guest Service Coordinator at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at the Embassy Suites Boston Logan Airport. I am very happy to hear that the staff took such good care of you and you found the complimentary breakfast, location and service level at the property to your liking. Hope to see you return soon! Safe travels.

Sincerely
Embassy Suites Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

We stayed here for one night prior to a morning flight. We checked in quickly and found the staff friendly and helpful. They looked after the car while we took our many bags to the room so I could then return it to the rental office; this meant I did not have to park it. The suite was nice and fine for two adult couples. We were surprised to find a managers welcome appetizers was served free in the evening and a buffet breakfast was also included.
We walked to the T station which was just across a soccer field; Quincy Market was only 3 stops away. Overall, a great experience and a hotel that I would recommend and stay at again. Also a big thank you to the shuttle driver as he was especially helpful, unlike the one from Thrifty Rental Cars.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brunei110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carla c, Guest Relations Coordinator at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Our staff does its utmost each day to ensure that all our guests feel at home – and special – while they are here, so we’re delighted you experienced just that! Hope that you’ll have the chance to return in the future; it would be a pleasure to host you all again!

Sincerely
Embassy Suites Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boston
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hilton Boston Logan Airport
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Boston Logan Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
Charlestown
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport

Address: 207 Porter Street, Boston, MA 02128-2213
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > East Boston / Logan Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Boston
#47 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#48 Business Hotel in Boston
#51 Family Hotel in Boston
Price Range: $200 - $550 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 273
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Boston Logan Airport Hotel Boston
Boston Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing