We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous business dinner”
Review of Davio's

Davio's
Reserve with OpenTable
Davio's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #16 of 3,556 Restaurants in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$80
Cuisines: Italian, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Back Bay
Cross street: Stuart Street
Transit: Green line to Arlington T stop
Description: Boston's only Northern Italian Steakhouse, Davio's offers the finest Italian cuisine featuring the finest seafood & a full range of the best meats available.
Reviewed August 7, 2018 via mobile

Phenomenal meal. Would absolutely go back again. Excellent, attentive service, not at all overbearing. Lovely decore and lively atmosphere. The food was excellent, as was the wine list.

Thank AndyBzn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tania H, Director of Special Projects at Davio's, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2018

Thank you AndyBzn for your review of Davio's Boston. We are glad you enjoyed the meal, service, atmosphere, food and wine and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (677)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 28 of 677 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

The service and waiter were just excellent; the medium cooked steaks (NY sirloin)could have been better. A bit noisy for such a place. Prices a bit high

Thank Newni_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tania H, Director of Special Projects at Davio's, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2018

Thank you for your review of Davio's Boston. We are glad you enjoyed the service and we have shared your comments regarding your NY Sirloin with our Team. We hope to see you again soon and appreciate the time you took to let us know of your experience.
Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2018 via mobile

We went here with our family of 8 including our girls 9 and 6. The staff was incredibly friendly. The food was great as well. I got the swordfish which was wonderful and took a chance in the horseradish mashed potatoes and I'm glad I did. We will visit again if we ever end up in Boston again.

Thank Jen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tania H, Director of Special Projects at Davio's, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2018

Thank you Jen for your recent review of Davio's Boston. We are glad you and your family enjoyed the food and service and we appreciate the time you took to write a review. We hope to see you again if you end up in Boston again.
Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2018 via mobile

My wife had eaten here before and loved it. Absolutely could see why from the friendly service to the wonderful quality of ingredients and presentation of dishes. My shrimp linguine excellent with the largest shrimps I’ve seen. The group also had Chicken with mashed potato and Brussel Sprout and a pasta dish with veal short rib ingredients. All pasta home made. A little pricey but absolutely worth it everything ordered. The $35 Argentinian Malbec (cheapest on the wine list) delicious. Great ambience and perfect for a special meal. Will return when in Boston again. The German gentleman host like all the great servers made the dinner for our party.

Thank MartynG_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tania H, Director of Special Projects at Davio's, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2018

Thank you for your review of Davio's Boston. We are glad you enjoyed the food, service and wine and we have shared your review with our Team. We appreciate your review and we hope to see you on your next visit to Boston.
Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2018 via mobile

It is so good the bread melts in your mouth yum yum. Also the eggplant taste like seltzer. Thanks for a great experience

Thank logsdell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tania H, Director of Special Projects at Davio's, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2018

Thank you for your review of Davio's Boston. We are glad you enjoyed the popovers and your recent visit with us. We appreciate your review and we hope to see you again soon.
Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Davio's also viewed

 

Been to Davio's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing