We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a quick lunch”

The Cheesecake Factory
Ranked #16 of 100 Dessert in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$21 - US$30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Back Bay
Description: The Cheesecake Factory offers something for everyone featuring a wide variety of over 200 menu items prepared fresh to order each day, plus over 30 legendary varieties of the Finest Cheesecake.
Reviewed November 25, 2017 via mobile

Myself and my partner were looking for somewhere to go for lunch and we came across this Cheesecake Factory. We are from England so don’t get cheesecake factory’s so we had to try it! It did not disappoint. We had to wait about 10 mins for a table as it was very busy, but we didn’t have to wait long until we were shown to our table. As soon as we sat down our waiter was there to greet us and take our drinks order. He gave us a while to look over the menu as it’s pretty large and there is so much choice. Once he took our order he bought over some bread and butter to see us through until our meal. The food came pretty sharpish and was really nice and warm! Our waiter was really nice and was on hand to get extra sauce when needed. All in all I will defo go back here again when I’m in Boston!

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank sarahadams1410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,040)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

126 - 130 of 2,040 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2017

This is a favourite of ours in Boston. The portions are large and so is the menu choice. Cocktails are a little on the expensive side but the buzz in the place makes up for it. They do cater for Coeliacs and have this clearly marked on their menu. Be prepared to queue though on a friday and saturday evening.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank eoinhyland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 22, 2017 via mobile

After geeking out in the knowledge I am eating in the Cheesecake Factory (thanks Big Bang Theory), I was hoping that it lived up to expectations. It did.

When you walk through the door the place is deceptive small as it wides through a number of rooms. I went with 5 others and we thought we would not get seated quickly with the waiter telling us it was 45 minute for the the table. We settled at the bar (frozen margaritas!!) and our table pager buzzed after 20 mins which was great.

Service is quick and friendly and food comes out together for the table. The one thing you need to know is that they know how to feed you at the Cheescake factory so if you don’t eat a lot, pick some starters instead or ask for a takeaway box to finish it off later. We had a couple of starters and that was still too much.

You can’t go to the Cheescake Factory without trying the cheesecake and with over 20 to choose from you could be there all night. Knowing how big portions are, the 6 of us settled on 2 different pieces. It’s a good thing we did as we didn’t finish it, even though they tasted amazing (we had s’mores and celebration cheesecake slices)

Cheesecake Factory definitely gives you value for money.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank yemimakinde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 20, 2017 via mobile

I go to The Cheesecake Factory because of the cheesecakes! They are marvelous! Divine. I love the Vanilla Beans, Classic and the Fresh Strawberry but you have so many different options! Sometimes a eat a meal there. The food is good. Love the burgers and salads. But they have nice “ethnic” options like Asian, Indian and Mexican types of dishes.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank 657yedab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2017

We enjoyed dinner here and were not disappointed. Great atmosphere and live up to our expectations. We ate White Chocolate and macadamia nut & caramel and Adam's peanut butter cup fudge ripple

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank japan2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing