We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always delectable!”
Review of Delfino Restaurant

Delfino Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 3,634 Restaurants in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$21 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Neighbourhood: Roslindale
Reviewed November 22, 2016

This is one of our favorite restaurants to go to. The food, service and ambiance are all absolutely wonderful. Most amazing fresh baked bread I have ever had. It is so hard not to eat too much bread. Hands down one of the best caesar salads! My husband always gets the Linguine Frutte di Mare with lobster in a fra diavolo sauce. Let's just say not one bite is left behind. I love the Pappardelle - ribbon noodles tossed with shrimp and arugula in a pink sauce! Absolutely savory. I can't wait to go back!!!

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank Dianne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 52 of 166 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2016 via mobile

I love the antipasto, the pasta dishes and the tiramisu. I sometimes enjoy sitting at the counter and watching the chefs cook the delicious meals. The staff is friendly and nice. Must visit if you're in Roslindale!

Date of visit: October 2016
4  Thank mikeaddon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2016 via mobile

Wow, I just finished dinning at Delfinos and I have to admit it was one of the best dinners I had in a while...sitting at the bar solo was like being with friends or family. They were very attentive and the food was exceptional!

Date of visit: November 2016
4  Thank infoCityViewTrolleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2016

Fresh home-made pasta, great friendly service, not much of ambiance. A bit noisy, but very pleasant overall.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank yelena64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2016 via mobile

Delfinos is my go-to for great Italian outside of the North End. The chocolate bread pudding is awesome

Date of visit: October 2016
3  Thank Kevin T. W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Delfino Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing