We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Antroplogo1946
Washington DC, District of Columbia

Go now before the physical infrastructure deteriorates

Review of 140 Clarendon
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Feb 19, 2020
140 (Clarendon) Hotel is a superb choice at the moment -- great location, great staff and good rooms (few views) and very reasonable price. However, if the hotel does not maintain its physical infrastructure (e.g., furniture, shower), it will go downhill quickly in the coming years. So, go now before it deteriorates.
Also, the cold breakfast is OK, but not great. No cereal (cheerios, corn flakes) for example.
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$443
Fully refundable
  • Preferred Hotels
    C$398
  • Algotels
    C$311
  • Hotels.com
    C$522
0.6 km from 140 Clarendon
Free Wifi
Pool
C$391
No prepayment needed
  • Official Hotel
    C$391
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$314
  • Hotels.com
    C$391
1.2 km from 140 Clarendon
Room service
Bar/Lounge
C$258
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$258
  • Algotels
    C$199
  • Hotels.com
    C$434
0.4 km from 140 Clarendon
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$272
  • Hotels.com
    C$272
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$262
  • Priceline
    C$272
0.5 km from 140 Clarendon
Restaurant
Room service
C$435
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    C$431
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$388
  • Trip.com
    C$400
2.0 km from 140 Clarendon
Restaurant
Room service
Exterior
C$295
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    C$295
  • Vio.com
    C$288
  • Expedia.com
    C$295
1.5 km from 140 Clarendon
Restaurant
Room service
C$1,685
C$502
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$1,400
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$1,503
  • StayForLong
    C$1,685
1.9 km from 140 Clarendon
Free Wifi
Pool
Omni Boston Hotel at The Seaport Lobby Gallery
C$449
C$360
Fully refundable
  • Omni Hotels
    C$361
  • Priceline
    C$360
  • Hotels.com
    C$361
2.7 km from 140 Clarendon
Free Wifi
Pool
C$320
C$288
  • Hilton Garden Inn
    C$289
  • Expedia.com
    C$289
  • Trip.com
    C$289
6.9 km from 140 Clarendon
Free Wifi
Pool
C$195
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Algotels
    C$159
  • Expedia.com
    C$195
6.4 km from 140 Clarendon
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Boston
Reviews (2,618)
Filter reviews
2,618 results
Traveller rating
905
1,009
428
170
106
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
905
1,009
428
170
106
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 2,618 reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2020

Location is great, room also, breakfast need some improvement but overall was great value for the price and specially in my case was very handy as the office was just outside the hotel door and so also other amenities

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Massimo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 26, 2020

In town for a conference at the Fairmont. Hotel is right around the corner. Price was good, VERY quiet, staff friendly, great places to eat and shop close by, very short walk to Back Bay train station. Bonus if the Lyric Theatre being in the same building. Took in a show last min. Will definitely stay here again

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank jmcate861449
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 23, 2020

Good hotel . Nice breakfast. Hotel is in hood location and clean warm room. But one thing that bothering was the manager cancel my reservation because of rate check in. Even though he gave me batter room, I was embarrassed.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank lmh4935
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 22, 2020

This is a very clean, friendly hotel that is perfectly situated for spending time in downtown Boston. It provides everything you need in a hotel. I would not call it a luxury hotel, but since I don't want to pay luxury prices, this is a perfect combination of the elements I hope for in a hotel. Friendly and efficient staff, clean, comfortable room, and superb location.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank Schoonerboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 21, 2020

Central location, cheap, clean and comfortable. Would definitely book again. Rooms aren't massive but for an inner city hotel, I don't think you could do much better in this price range. There's also a tasty Italian cafe in the building which is handy.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank mikemclean2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews