We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
myoung345110
Minneapolis, Minnesota

The small details got missed and they added up.

Review of 140 Clarendon
2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Nov 27, 2020
Photos misleading we had no desk/chair. Lounge on 7th floor had no chairs so we ate meals on the floor. No ledge in our restroom. Plenty of room to add a cabinet or shelf of some sort.
Issues with elevators, ice machine went out, never fixed and no staff at front desk when called and when visited front desk to inform ( 20 minutes at least) I understand with COVID-19 things were not like normal. However when trying to support the hospitality industry they could have done more.
Date of stay: November 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$508
No prepayment needed
  • Official Hotel
    C$508
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$426
  • Hotels.com
    C$508
1.2 km from 140 Clarendon
Room service
Bar/Lounge
C$570
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    C$569
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$378
  • Preferred Hotels
    C$569
0.6 km from 140 Clarendon
Free Wifi
Pool
C$317
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    C$347
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$247
  • travelup.com
    C$309
0.4 km from 140 Clarendon
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$311
  • Hotels.com
    C$312
  • Expedia.com
    C$311
  • Hilton
    C$311
0.5 km from 140 Clarendon
Restaurant
Room service
C$550
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    C$546
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$507
  • Expedia.com
    C$545
2.0 km from 140 Clarendon
Restaurant
Room service
Exterior
C$440
C$391
Fully refundable
  • Omni Hotels
    C$391
  • Tripadvisor
    C$391
  • Algotels
1.5 km from 140 Clarendon
Restaurant
Room service
C$343
  • Hotels.com
    C$344
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$265
  • Expedia.com
    C$343
1.9 km from 140 Clarendon
Free Wifi
Pool
Omni Boston Hotel at The Seaport Lobby Gallery
C$452
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    C$452
  • Tripadvisor
    C$452
  • Priceline
2.7 km from 140 Clarendon
Free Wifi
Pool
C$338
  • Hilton Garden Inn
    C$338
  • Algotels
    C$328
  • Expedia.com
    C$339
6.9 km from 140 Clarendon
Free Wifi
Pool
C$210
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    C$210
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$168
  • Wyndham
    C$210
6.4 km from 140 Clarendon
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Boston
Reviews (2,618)
Filter reviews
2,618 results
Traveller rating
905
1,009
428
170
106
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
905
1,009
428
170
106
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 2,618 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2020

So I had booked for two days and when I changed it to one day I accidentally set it for the next day 🤦🏼‍♀️ Thankfully the woman at the desk found a way around it without getting the $100 cancellation fee from Booking.com. She was so nice and helped us get a new room and even kept it at the same rate! I really appreciated that!

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Mika00oo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 23, 2020

Not what I thought it would be. Don't fall for the breakfast included.
I hope you only want decaffeinated coffee and a granola bar for the included breakfast. The evening staff was good. Morning seemed to just be getting through

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank grich374399
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 16, 2020

I accidentally booked for the wrong night and they refused to refund even though they were fully booked that night. They blamed it on Expedia, told me that did not get any money for the booking but in fact they did receive the money from Expedia and refused to allow the refund. The manager of Hotel 140, Garon lied about it. If this is the way they like to treat their customers its probably the tip of the iceberg for everything else associated with the hotel so buyer beware!!

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Service
2  Thank C1308XKchrisd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 21, 2020

Excellent service, top location in the middle of Boston, nice understanding attentive and helpful front desk, good hotel management. Nice clean rooms and apartments. Breakfast included. Excellent wifi. Prudential center, grocery and other shops like CVS nearby.

Date of stay: March 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank nhjp2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 13, 2020

This hotel is in central downtown Boston close to transport and key tourist areas. Staff are very helpful. The rooms are modern, average size but adequate and clean, safe and quiet. The Buffet Breakfast has relatively small selection but is ok for starting the day.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank peterkolek
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews