We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Boston-South Boston
Nearby Hotels
Eliot Hotel(Boston)
US$295
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$347
US$278
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$359
US$288
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$309
US$271
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$322
US$282
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$342
US$288
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$207
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Copley House(Boston)
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$332
US$310
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$351
US$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (563)
Filter reviews
563 results
Traveller rating
150
264
88
37
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
264
88
37
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsolive gardenandrew stationpanera breadhome depottypical courtyardminute walkaaa ratecourtyard marriottfront desk staffairport shuttleshuttle serviceholiday inndunkin donutsconvention centerfree shuttleconvenient locationwould definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
382 - 387 of 563 reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2012

Recently spent one night at the Courtyard Boston-South Boston. Selected location because of the FREE parking and proximity to city. My GPS did not recognize address but if you call the hotel they'll give you a different address--Allstate Street.

The hotel is behind a Best Buy and central shopping plaza. There is an Applebees, Panera Bread and Olive Garden at the plaza so you can easily find places to eat or grab a snack. I did use the internet while there and found it to be quick and easy to access. Overall hotel is clean and well maitained. Couch in room was "worn" but for a one night visit that was okay. Excellent option for thrifty travelers seeking a safe, reliable and convenient location while in the Boston area.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luv2TravWayne_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 29, 2012

I chose this location because I have Marriott Rewards. I also chose it because I wanted to go out in Boston with friends for a good time.

This hotel was very accomodating. Greeted with a smile and was helpful when it came to us choosing a place for dinner.

We did hop a cab into the city which was about $20. The front desk called for one for us so all we had to do is walk down and it was there waiting.

The rooms were very clean and spacious. We had adjoining rooms with our rooms which was great. Also the rooms have a great selection for channels on TV. You don't find that at many hotels so this was definitely a bonus.

I would reccomend this hotel if you are looking not to stay right in the city and not be outrageously charged for a room.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hillarie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 27, 2012

Free parking, clean, quiet, convenient location. Right off 93. Shuttle to the T every half hour or a 8 minute walk. Alternately stay in downtown Boston for more than double the price and then pay $40 a day to park!

Room Tip: Higher floors = less road noise
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 22, 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

We were in Boston for college visits and found this hotel through the Marriott website. It was much less expensive than any of the other Marriott Hotels, even those that were farther away. The hotel is right off the I-93, and easily accessible from the highway. It is set back a little from the noise and we did not hear any traffic noise that night. Another bonus for Boston hotels, FREE PARKING onsite! The hotel is new, well maintained and very clean. There is an indoor pool and a fitness center. There is a little food and drinks kiosk and a bar on the main floor. Breakfast is not included but is a pretty good value. Full cooked buffet for $12.95. The rooms are clean and fairly large. Queen beds, not doubles. We happened to get a handicap accessible room, so the bathroom was very roomy. As far as little details. Electrical outlets were all very well placed for easy reach. There is a minifridge and a coffee maker with supplies in the room. There is an iron and a hair dryer. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4infamily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews