We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice service”
Review of Eastern Standard

Eastern Standard
Reserve with OpenTable
Eastern Standard is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #46 of 3,206 Restaurants in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Fenway / Kenmore
Cross street: Beacon Street
Transit: Kenmore Station T stop on the Green Line and Bus Routes 119, 193, 55, 57, 60, 65, 8, and CT1 into Kenmore Square
Description: Eastern Standard is an American Brasserie located in the heart of Kenmore Square, featuring a heated patio and the longest marble bar in Boston. At Eastern Standard we strive to re-create every guest’s expectations. As you enter the restaurant you will be warmly greeted by a staff whose main goal is to make your dining experience among the best you have ever had. Guests can depend on the eclectic wine list to be approachable and unpretentious. We offer a full bar featuring 61 delicious classic cocktails from around the world and Eastern Standard originals. From the house made Charcuterie to the warm and indulgent Butterscotch Bread Pudding, your dining experience at Eastern Standard will keep you coming back again and again!
Chicago, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
“Nice service”
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Ate here for lunch and dinner. Loved that the menu had some healthy choices and the waiters were knowledgeable about the preparations. Really enjoyed my nicose salad and carrot ginger soup at lunch as well as the bouillabase special for dinner. The bread is fresh and the pieces aren't too large. Great wine list. Good place for business dinner/lunch as it isn't too loud and allows for good conversation.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Natasha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    587
    415
    114
    35
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic food, quick, friendly, efficient service”
Reviewed 13 April 2012

We are staying at the Commonwealth Hotel and thought we would try the restaurant downstairs There was a Red Sox game that had just ended nearby and the bar and restaurant were full. We came down via the hotel entrance and there were no staff to greet us, they were rushing past us with drinks and meals. However this is the only complaint as once we found the host at the street entrance to the restaurant we were served immediately and shown to our table. Our order was taken swiftly and the food arrived so quickly I thought they had come to the wrong table. The food was magnificent, I had the lobster gnocci and my partner had the rigatoni. Both were superb. Service was excellent and very friendly. Highly recommended!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brissies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Ma
2 reviews
“Great food and service”
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Went there around 11 am...greeted at entrance by some lovelies...no macking at this hour...went straight to the bar...Seth at the bar was very pleasant and professional ...made good recommendations of food and drinks...had the Faroe Island Salmon...oh boi ! Friends joined me and had their meals as well...we believed in their chef...food also came out fast....less than 15 minutes after placing the order...parking sports were available by the streets at this time...overall great experience...will def come bk...

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TonyMkl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
166 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Nice spot, but know it all waiter”
Reviewed 6 April 2012

For Boston, its an ok spot, especially for Kenmore Square. Unfortunately our drink waiter was a little heavy on the information. Sometimes, a bourbon is just a bourbon and not a trip through Tennessee.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bobwphilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent food / ambience”
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Had drinks and appetizers. Super nice staff and great atmosphere. Excellent compliment to Hotel Commonwealth.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank david_from_atlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eastern Standard also viewed

 

Been to Eastern Standard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing