We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surprisingly Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Boston Waterfront
Ranked #40 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Nice”
Reviewed 30 May 2012

We booked this with an online deal to be close to our daughter who lives in South Boston. It was very very nice. Clean,nicely decorated with a professional staff. They upgraded us to a city view room which was great.
Close to seaport attractions and amazingly quiet for a city hotel.
You won't be disappointed booking this property!

Room Tip: Request city view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nealo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,557 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,052
    969
    360
    110
    66
See reviews for
375
549
148
1,207
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (508)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville
Level Contributor
55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

The Westin room was very nice. We found very nice souvenirs in the gift shop including local artists. Food was good in the Irish pub restaurant. We had a Saturday lunch. Service was not prepared for all the graduations going on downtown. More patrons than the servers could handle efficiently.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MattressMaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2012

I had dinner with international colleagues in the lounge. The atmosphere was terrific. Most importanyly our server Loraida was delightful. She guided us through the evening while maintaining a high level of tact. She made wonderful seggestions, made us most comfortable and most importantly controling the pace so that we could have a productive andenjoyable meeting/dinner.

My hat's off to her. Thanks for hiring her.

Regards,
Rob Mainiero

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rob m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecutiveAssistant32, Executive Assistant at The Westin Boston Waterfront, responded to this review, 6 June 2012
Thank you for a great review and for recognizing Zoraida at Birch Bar. She is a great asset to the team and we are happy to have her. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marseille
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012 via mobile

Stayed 4 Night heres and realy enjoyed the well functioning modern room. The desk/ chair combination is however hopeless for any serious work. But the lobby works well as 'office'.
Breakfeast buffet at $ 24 is over priced for what it actually is. The Starbucks in the lobby offers a better price/quality value. Overall friendly and helpfull staff - not exactly wow but ok.

Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Mike_Marseille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecutiveAssistant32, Executive Assistant at The Westin Boston Waterfront, responded to this review, 6 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to hosting you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Spent 2 nights at this hotel to celebrate a wedding anniversary this past Memorial Day weekend.

Not only was the hotel easy to get to from the airport via the Silver Line, the check-in staff were fantastic. Upon learning that the trip was related to our anniversary we were upgraded to a top-floor suite with a great veiw of Boston's skyline, we were given free internet access to help us with our visit planning, as well as great recommendations of where to go in Boston; the guest services associate even gave us his card in case we had any follow-up questions. In addition, after a day about town, we returned to our hotel to find a bottle of champagne, dessert, and a thank you card from the hotel waiting - the card was signed by the guest services associate that checked us into the hotel!

This hotel's attention to detail, along with the spacious and very clean rooms, and good location, would make me return without reservation... for either business or a couple's getaway.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecutiveAssistant32, Executive Assistant at The Westin Boston Waterfront, responded to this review, 29 May 2012
Thank you for a wonderful review. I was delighted to read your comments and was so happy we were able to exceed your expectations. We hope you will consider The Westin Boston Waterfront in the future.

Kind Regards,
Donna Frechette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
103 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We stayed here for one night prior to an early morning race that was starting down the street at the world trade center. It was a standard Westin - comfy bed, plenty of room, mini fridge....We were going to hit the hot tub the night before the race to relax but the pool and hot tub were full of screaming kids so that didn't work. The workout area was nice and we were able to use it to stretch and cool down after the race. That was great! Parking overnight was $33 (or $43 for valet) which just seemed very pricey. The staff was nice and helpful. It was also nice to experience a part of Boston that we don't typically get to. I didn't realize how much this part of the waterfront had changed. I would stay here again if the need came up.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WannaBTraveling2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Even though the hotel can be busy at times, the staff was always attentive. The reception staff acted promptly and were responsive to my needs. The room, while not unique, was clean, well maintained and more than adequate. There is free wifi in the lobby and it was sufficient for my needs. The hotel location is probably more convenient to Logan airport than to downtown Boston. The continental breakfast buffet was outstanding and at a reasonable price.
I would stay here again if my travels took me to this part of Boston.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank newco12001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Renaissance Boston Waterfront Hotel
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#3 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,567 reviews
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Aloft Boston Seaport
Aloft Boston Seaport
#64 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Element Boston Seaport
Element Boston Seaport
#65 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#22 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Boston Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Boston Waterfront

Property: The Westin Boston Waterfront
Address: 425 Summer Street, Boston, MA 02210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront , South Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Boston
#28 Business Hotel in Boston
#30 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#31 Green Hotel in Boston
#37 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Boston Waterfront 4*
Number of rooms: 793
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Boston Waterfront Hotel is located in in the waterfront area of this historic city. We offer convenient access to the Airport with plenty of meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Boston Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Boston Waterfront Hotel Boston
Westin Hotel Boston
Boston Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing