We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westin Boston Waterfront
Nearby Hotels
Eliot Hotel(Boston)
US$345
US$295
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$288
US$260
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$280
US$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$307
US$254
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$177
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$282
US$234
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$296
US$288
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$385
US$359
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$386
US$356
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$364
US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,841)
Filter reviews
2,841 results
Traveller rating
1,204
1,048
392
122
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,204
1,048
392
122
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centercomedy clubsilver lineirish pubheavenly bedcity barboston waterfrontattending a conferencesouth stationthe world trade centerclose to the airportcab ridelarge hotellogan airportrestaurants and barsconcierge deskpublic transportation
Filter
Updating list...
2,029 - 2,034 of 2,841 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2012

The Westin room was very nice. We found very nice souvenirs in the gift shop including local artists. Food was good in the Irish pub restaurant. We had a Saturday lunch. Service was not prepared for all the graduations going on downtown. More patrons than the servers could handle efficiently.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MattressMaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 29, 2012

I had dinner with international colleagues in the lounge. The atmosphere was terrific. Most importanyly our server Loraida was delightful. She guided us through the evening while maintaining a high level of tact. She made wonderful seggestions, made us most comfortable and most importantly controling the pace so that we could have a productive andenjoyable meeting/dinner.

My hat's off to her. Thanks for hiring her.

Regards,
Rob Mainiero

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank rob m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecutiveAssistant32, Executive Assistant at The Westin Boston Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2012

Thank you for a great review and for recognizing Zoraida at Birch Bar. She is a great asset to the team and we are happy to have her. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Stayed 4 Night heres and realy enjoyed the well functioning modern room. The desk/ chair combination is however hopeless for any serious work. But the lobby works well as 'office'.
Breakfeast buffet at $ 24 is over priced for what it actually is. The Starbucks in the lobby offers a better price/quality value. Overall friendly and helpfull staff - not exactly wow but ok.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
Thank Mike_Marseille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecutiveAssistant32, Executive Assistant at The Westin Boston Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to hosting you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Spent 2 nights at this hotel to celebrate a wedding anniversary this past Memorial Day weekend.

Not only was the hotel easy to get to from the airport via the Silver Line, the check-in staff were fantastic. Upon learning that the trip was related to our anniversary we were upgraded to a top-floor suite with a great veiw of Boston's skyline, we were given free internet access to help us with our visit planning, as well as great recommendations of where to go in Boston; the guest services associate even gave us his card in case we had any follow-up questions. In addition, after a day about town, we returned to our hotel to find a bottle of champagne, dessert, and a thank you card from the hotel waiting - the card was signed by the guest services associate that checked us into the hotel!

This hotel's attention to detail, along with the spacious and very clean rooms, and good location, would make me return without reservation... for either business or a couple's getaway.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecutiveAssistant32, Executive Assistant at The Westin Boston Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2012

Thank you for a wonderful review. I was delighted to read your comments and was so happy we were able to exceed your expectations. We hope you will consider The Westin Boston Waterfront in the future.

Kind Regards,
Donna Frechette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 28, 2012

We stayed here for one night prior to an early morning race that was starting down the street at the world trade center. It was a standard Westin - comfy bed, plenty of room, mini fridge....We were going to hit the hot tub the night before the race to relax but the pool and hot tub were full of screaming kids so that didn't work. The workout area was nice and we were able to use it to stretch and cool down after the race. That was great! Parking overnight was $33 (or $43 for valet) which just seemed very pricey. The staff was nice and helpful. It was also nice to experience a part of Boston that we don't typically get to. I didn't realize how much this part of the waterfront had changed. I would stay here again if the need came up.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WannaBTraveling2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews