We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
14 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$227
View deal
IHG
US$212
View deal
Trip.com
US$193
View deal
Expedia.comUS$212
Hotels.comUS$212
travelup.comUS$235
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,766)
Filter reviews
5,766 results
Traveller rating
4,164
1,123
279
98
102
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,164
1,123
279
98
102
Show reviews that mention
All reviews south station fire station soaking tub the club lounge water view children's museum beautiful hotel room service city view the north end financial district quincy market mini bar faneuil hall fitness center valet parking freedom trail
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 5,766 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2022 via mobile

We had an amazing stay at Intercontinental. The room was beautiful and lots of space for the family. The check in experience was so easy and Harold was extremely helpful and nice. He hooked us up since it was our sons birthday. What a great person he is! You don’t come around customer service like that anymore. Thanks for the Waterfront view and a lovely weekend at the Intercontinental. We will be back soon.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Piccolo4044
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Laura Ward, Marketing at InterContinental Boston, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2022

Dear Piccolo4044,
Thank you for selecting InterContinental for your recent stay. We appreciate your kind remarks about our guestrooms, the view, and your special weekend thanks to Harold. I will be sure to pass along your lovely remarks. We hope to welcome you and your family back again soon.
Kind regards,
Laura Ward
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 20, 2022 via mobile

As soon as we entered the lobby, Harold welcomed us with a welcoming smile and professionalism. He gave us a room with the river view on the 10th floor which overlooks Boston. The room is very clean spacious. The hotel is amazing and Harold made our stay very pleasant. We will definitely come back soon.

Room tip: There is a valet parking at the entrance
Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Gizelle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Laura Ward, Marketing at InterContinental Boston, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2022

Dear Gizelle,
Thank you for choosing to spend your anniversary with us at InterContinental Boston. We appreciate your kind remarks regarding Harold. We agree he is lovely. We are happy to read that you were happy with your accommodations and had a pleasant stay. We hope to welcome you back for many special occasions in the future.
Kind regards,
Laura Ward
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 19, 2022 via mobile

Short overnight stay , excellent service throughout our stay. Hotel
is beautifully decorated and has a warm cosy ambiance.
Lovely clean , comfortable and spacious room . Close to waterfront, shopping and airport. Would definitely stay here when we revisit. Lots of restaurants near by

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank justlimin2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Laura Ward, Marketing at InterContinental Boston, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2022

Dear justlimin2,
Thank you for selecting InterContinental Boston for your short stay. We are happy to read your comments regarding our location, property, and team members. Thank you for sharing with the TripAdvisor community. We will be sure to share this with our team. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Kind regards,
Laura Ward
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 18, 2022 via mobile

We are visiting the Intercontinental in Boston for our second time for a two night stay. Our valet was wonderful, friendly and personable. Once inside, Harold welcomed us warmly and upgraded us to a room with a gorgeous water view in honor of our anniversary. We really appreciated his kind gesture along with the beautiful ambiance of this hotel.

Our room was missing a bathrobe but one was brought up promptly at our request. There was also a pair of shorts left in a drawer which was unexpected in a hotel like this, but all in all it’s not that big of a deal.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 721krysc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Laura Ward, Marketing at InterContinental Boston, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2022

Dear 72lkrysc,
Thank you for selecting InterContinental Boston for your recent stay and being a loyal guest. We appreciate that you had an enjoyable stay and found our team friendly. We will surely share your kind remarks with Harold; thank you for recognizing him. We will be sure to share your feedback with our Housekeeping team, as these are items that can be corrected, and we will be sure to be better. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Kind regards,
Laura Ward
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 16, 2022 via mobile

The Intercontinental Boston lives up to the terrific reputation of the brand. Service was excellent with all staff. Reservations and the Front Desk lived up to their excellent reputation by making sure all arrangements met our satisfaction. A special thanks to Harold, he is exceptionally terrific and ensured every detail was looked after. Thank you IHG !

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank dimitriosc359
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Laura Ward, Marketing at InterContinental Boston, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2022

Dear dimitriosc359,
Thank you for selecting InterContinental Boston for your recent stay and for sharing your experience. We enjoyed reading your review and will surely share your kind remarks with Harold. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Kind regards,
Laura Ward
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews