We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding for the price we paid!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Boston Christopher
Ranked #18 of 38 Boston B&B and Inns
wrexham
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Outstanding for the price we paid!!”
Reviewed 20 March 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights over the st patricks weekend. We chose the studio apartment and got this for 89 dollars a night. You pay 50percent of your total stay when you book this apartment and the rest two weeks before you arrive. When we paid the final amount you receive the main door entrance codes and your room number with another entrance code.
From the airport you get on the courtesy bus to the blue line station( cost 2dollars each) and you transfer to the orange line at state street station and get off at Back bay station. It is then about a 5minute walk from the station to the apartment. It is 2 minutes walk from the prudental centre. Next door to the apartment is a wine shop and a restaurant. Opposite is a mini supermarket and dry cleaners. Also down the road is charlies sandwich shop and a few little restaurants. It is in a great location and walkable to newbury steet, waterfront,quincy market etc.

We were apartment number 6, on the 2nd floor(no lift). Double bed, shower and sink, toaster mini oven, 2 ring hob, kettle,coffee machine, 2 fridge freezers, cockscrews, utensils,plates,pans, iron,hairdryer,ironing board,spare quilts + pillows, 42 inch tv with cable and a mini snack basket( don't expect loads). It was all in clean condition.

There is a brillant roof top terrace with tables,chairs and a bbq. The views were lovely. There is a laundry in the basement and free wifi(perfect to find places to go and maps).

I would recommend it to anyone and felt safe at all times. Felt like I had my very own apartment and we loved it!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank flick86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    30
    14
    13
    8
See reviews for
13
42
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Wales
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2012

Excellent location for us to stay. Sadly we booked this room for just 3 days not knowing if we were defintely flying over to Boston which if we did would have been for 7 nights.
Room was right at the top and at the front. Well worth the price compared to hotel room rates for the inner city hotels.
Rooms are quite spacious, nice furniture and clean. Made good use of the free wireless internet. There is little noise from the main road below. It could do with an elevator aswell !
For the last 4 days we had to move out as the room was booked but the management of the Boston Christopher had an apartment spare but only a two bed apartment in Brecon Rd. Sadly that's where we didnt enjoy the rooms....

Room Tip: rooms at the front had a view if you were on the 3rd floor. Be prepared for a hard drag getting the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stuinwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

I went to visit friends who live right next door on Columbus, so the location could not have been any better. I was by myself in the studio, I had more than enough room and the place felt spacious and light. There is a fully fitted kitchen area, with large fridge, oven, etc. However, I recommend exploring the many cafes and restaurants that are in the area. I ended up not using the kitchen at all. The studio was very modern, stylish and comfortable. I really do not see the need for a hotel when you can stay at The Boston Christopher. The next time I visit my friends in Boston, I will not hesitate to stay there again.

Room Tip: There are 3 apartments on each floor, so if you do not want to climb the stairs, ask for the lower n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jharpoth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 December 2011

I love this place tremendously. I have stayed there before and the price was more than great especially for such a modern studio. They were able to accommodate at the last minute and I was in a great studio for the night. I would definitely recommend visiting a nearby restaurant called Sorellina which was mentioned in one of their concierge type books it is fantastic!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank earnold07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2011

The Boston Christoper....

Location : good,very easy from airport on the 'T' subway service.

10-15 mins walk and your in the heart of Boston.

We had Apartment No.5 ,which is a queen bed / bathroom and kitchenette and flat screen tv.comfy and modern but it is studio apartment so on the small side

The kitchenette was kitted out with the right utenils too cook with, which we did. The Local store which is across the road was well stocked, loved the freshly ground coffee from thier choice of coffee beans.Next door to the Christopher is the local 'liquor store', Beer is fairly cheap but wine is expensive, not just there but mainly in the usa.

this well suite a couple who planned to be out all day and cook the odd breakfast/ dinner.
we enjoyed our stay very much

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yorkypud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Boston Christopher during the July 4th long weekend. We wanted something close to Fenway Park and downtown Boston. This was the perfect hotel, not only were we within walking distance of Fenway Park, but there was also a great shopping plaza and 24 hour supermarket within 15 minutes walk as well.

We stayed in a studio room, which is comfortable enough for two adults. The only advice I would give is to make sure you keep the room clutter free. It was certainly nice to have all the comforts of an apartment, including a fridge, microwave, toaster oven and burner. Definitely helpful considering how expensive it is to eat out in Boston. There is no concierge on site but their office is only 2 blocks away, so if there are any issues they can be reached. Also if you have a later flight in the day, you can leave your luggage at their secure site.

An extra bonus is the liquour store right next door, which is stocked well with spirits, wines and craft beer. Highly recommend that you purchase your alcohol from there or even at the 24 hour supermarket.

Overall this was a wonderful experience and I would certainly stay at the hotel again!

Room Tip: Keep your room clutter free! Also the rooms are not individually tempered, it is controlled by cent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T_O_Traveler_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2011

We loved our short stay in Boston and the apartment was pretty good though the traffic was a bit noisy. Nice area. The bed was comfortable and living room big. A little more effort is needed though to make it great - a hairdyer, enough blankets for bed and sofabed, a whole new sofabed in fact, as the one in no.4 was incredibly uncomfortable and we had to make a bed for our 8-year-old out of sofa cushions on the floor. Overall it was a postive experience though. Recommended for a couple who don't need the sofabed.

Room Tip: Lovely breakfast at the Appleton cafe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank DJP065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
The Midtown Hotel
The Midtown Hotel
#64 of 83 in Boston
3,592 reviews
Back Bay
Copley House
Copley House
#67 of 83 in Boston
703 reviews
Back Bay
Colonnade Hotel
Colonnade Hotel
#18 of 83 in Boston
3,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Sheraton Boston Hotel
Sheraton Boston Hotel
#48 of 83 in Boston
2,225 reviews
Back Bay
Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Downtown
Boston Park Plaza
Boston Park Plaza
#56 of 83 in Boston
1,980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Boston Christopher? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Boston Christopher

Property: The Boston Christopher
Address: 476 Columbus Avenue, Boston, MA 02118-3104
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > South End
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — The Boston Christopher 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your The Boston Christopher reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Boston Christopher Hotel Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing