We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
134 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Boston, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 134 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Baillie64
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed September 22, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful wonderful apartment beautiful decor great location. All the way from Scotland an we immediately felt at home. Everything was catered for we will return can't praise this apartment enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your honest feedback. It's our goal to consistently deliver the best vacation rentals in the most desirable downtown locations. We are very happy to hear that you and your guests enjoyed your time in the city and that you were able to take advantage of your home away from home. Please give us a call the next time you are in the city and we'll ensure you receive another 5-star experience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pjmurph
kansas
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Convenient location to MBTA Green & Orange lines”
Reviewed September 18, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We were in Boston for 6 days without a vehicle which means we need accessible public transportation. Walking long distances was not desirable for one of our party so we wanted to be close to the metro or buses to get around. The apartment was about a 4 minute walk to the green line and if you walked the other direction 4 minutes you could get on the Orange line. One block from the Marriott and numerous taxis. Two blocks from the Ducks and a stop for Old Town Trolley. This comfortable two bedroom two bath unit includes comfortable king size and a queen size bed. Several restaurants and stores in the neighborhood. We felt very safe walking home from metro station after dark.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2015
Thank you so much for leaving a review for us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the convenient location of The Garrison Square We look forward to hosting you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simcoe
Reviewed August 22, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Sep 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Please let us know next time you come to town, and we'll give you another 5-star experience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
434SonjaW...
Sun Prairie, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, Comfortable, Wonderful Location”
Reviewed August 8, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The care given by owners is second to none. Stay Alfred was always available for any questons or help. The apartment was beautifully decorated. The rooftop patio with gas grill was a real treat and had a wonderful view of the variety of Boston's architecture. There was a large grocery/deli a couple blocks away. The beds were very comfortable. Everything was clean. A lot of attention was given to the presentation of the apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I always appreciate a clean rental with nice newer furniture and beds.
Liked least: Honestly have no complaints at all.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your honest feedback. It's our goal to consistently deliver the best vacation rentals in the most desirable downtown locations, and it's gratifying to know that we hit the mark. Please let us know next time you come to town, and we'll give you another 5-star experience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie K
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect Location!”
Reviewed July 23, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Highly recommend this property for a Boston stay. We could walk almost everywhere we wanted to go, and if not the subway was minutes away. The courtyard and the 2 rooftop gathering places were so nice to have. A great place to stay!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how your stay was! We are very happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time in Boston. Let us know the next time you need a vacation and we'll ensure you receive another 5-star experience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnathan...
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
“Great place to stay in Boston and be close to everything.”
Reviewed July 8, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This was my family's first time using Stay Alfred but it won't be the last. We save roughly half of what it would have costs us to stay in a hotel since we could all stay together with Stay Alfred and not split up. The Garrison Square apartment was one of the nicest condos I have ever been to and was in a perfect location to be close to all of Boston either by walking or jumping on the subway that was very close by. Highly recommend.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how your stay was! We are very happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time in Boston. Let us know the next time you need a family vacation and we'll ensure you receive another 5-star experience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick_Sims
Gainesville, FL
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location - close to everything - nice apartment”
Reviewed July 8, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Garrison Square apartment
Back Bay area, Boston, Ma

PROS:
- Roomy 2 bedroom apartment,
- Great neighborhood,
- very new/newly renovated, new appliances, new kitchen
- close to T stations, Prudential Center, Copley Square, Boylston Street
- very comfortable bedding
- easy to find, very convenient location for tourists/visitors
- good security
- WIFI internet worked great even with 6 people in the apartment

CONS:
- Noise levels , multiple nights we heard people (drunks) arguing it the alley way (nothing property manager can do about that), and the early morning trash pickup is protracted and noisy
- Elevator is very sketchy, shakes uncontrollably - at least it worked (not a huge deal, just a little nerve racking , take the stairs if you can)
-Shower curtains are the wrong size - too long and the wrong type (they need a rubber liner , on our first day we flooded the bathroom )

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bedding
Liked least: The Noise (when the heater kicked on, drunks at night in the alley, trash pickup service)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your honest feedback. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at The Garrison Square despite the issues you had. We will make sure to pass your comments along to our housekeeping staff to make sure that these issues are addressed for future guests. Give us a call the next time you are in town and we'll ensure you receive a 5-star experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing