We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
11 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$165
View deal
Free cancellation until 23-02-03
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$161
View deal
Official Hotel
US$134
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
TravelocityUS$161
Hotels.comUS$161
travelup.comUS$222
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,936)
Filter reviews
6,936 results
Traveller rating
5,103
1,321
325
122
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
5,103
1,321
325
122
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location downtown crossing the theater district freedom trail great stay lobby bar modern hotel within walking distance central location excellent hotel south station would definitely stay here again front desk staff valet parking quincy market the north end ruka
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 6,936 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2022

I have stayed here before. Its a nice hotel with some good restaurants in the area. It can be a bit pricey, but is well worth it. The staff is nice and the rooms are clean and quiet. I travel from Amtrak's South Station regularly, which is just a short walk from the hotel.

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gwrigh840433
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Azra Dzino, Other at The Godfrey Hotel Boston, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2022

gwrigh840433
Thank you for allowing us to welcome you back! I am glad to hear you had a wonderful stay and that you take advantage of our amazing location!

Cheers,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 24, 2022

We (2 adults + 1 toddler) stayed at the Godfrey last week for 4 nights, and it was such a wonderful stay. Idgaf about writing reviews, but I'd like to sing the praises for this hotel. Shout out to Miriam for allowing us to check in early at 9am. This was a blessing after a red-eye flight! Then, she even gave a little toy bag (a duck stuffed animal, coloring book, and other toys) to my son. So sweet! We loved the water and snacks in the room. Bed was very comfortable. Great view from the 5th floor. Room was modern with a nice and quiet AC/heating thermostat. Wish there were more hooks in the bathroom. Smart TV and free wifi worked well. Housekeeping team was super nice. Other front desk staff was polite too. The location of this hotel cannot be beat! It's near 3 metro lines, lots of shopping and restaurants. We enjoyed our stay so much. Thank you, Godfrey Hotel, for being a part of our wonderful Boston memories! 5-stars definitely!

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler56847506085
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Azra Dzino, Other at The Godfrey Hotel Boston, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2022

Traveler56847506085
Thank you for choosing The Godfrey to be part of your Boston memories, we are delighted to have had the opportunity to host you and your family. I am so glad that we were able to get you in as early as 9AM, very helpful especially when traveling with a toddler. We hope your travels bring you back to Boston and we are fortunate enough to welcome you back!

Cheers,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 24, 2022

We travelled from the UK for a long weekend to celebrate a birthday. The hotel was only a 10-minute walk from South Station and superbly located for Boston Common and many of the Freedom Trail sites. The hotel staff are excellent, friendly, welcoming and informative - even advising of a fantastic breakfast place round the corner. The rooms are spacious and well equipped - and spotlessly clean.
We cannot recommend the Godfrey highly enough - and we will be back!

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank IanT992022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Azra Dzino, Other at The Godfrey Hotel Boston, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2022

IanT992022,
I hope that the birthday getaway was everything you wanted, thank you for choosing Godfrey to be part of this special occasion. I am glad to hear you were able to take advantage of our amazing location! We cannot wait to welcome you back!

Cheers,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 23, 2022

They provide a survey after check in to see how you like your room and if there's anything you need. I asked for a few things and when i got back to my room a couple hours later it was there! Loved the room, customer service and the location.

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cheyservin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Azra Dzino, Other at The Godfrey Hotel Boston, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2022

cheyservin,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad to hear you took advantage of the post check in survey and that we executed on your wishes.

Cheers,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 23, 2022

Great location, nice bathrooms, would stay again. Had a couple of issues but were solved decently. You can’t beat the location! The rooms were newer so it felt modern. Shower was nice. A cute cafe was attached to the hotel so getting breakfast was easy.

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank s0fiappot
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Azra Dzino, Other at The Godfrey Hotel Boston, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2022

s0fiappot,
Thank you so much for choosing to stay at The Godfrey and for taking the time to review our property. Issues on occasion do happen, I am thankful that you brought them up while you stayed with us to give us a chance to rectify the situation. If you are still unsatisfied and think we could have done better please reach out directly to me at azra.dzino@godfreyhotelboston.com

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews