We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall, a pleasant stay....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Boston
Ranked #3 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 January 2012

but I was surprised that the furniture in the suite was worn and dirty. Everyone at the hotel was very friendly and helpful, which was really what made the stay so nice and relaxing.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ann t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSBoston, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2012

Thank you for your feedback. We’re disappointed to learn that your suite wasn't as perfect as it should have been. We pride ourselves not only on exceptional service, but also on maintaining pristine facilities, thus we take your comments very seriously. We do hope you’ll give us another opportunity to impress you – we're confident we will; we want each and every guest to leave with solely happy memories!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,867)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,545 - 1,551 of 1,867 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2012

I would never stay anywhere else! This hotel is amazing!!! It's better than perfect!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2012

I highly recommend this hotel to all types of travelers. What I liked the best is how welcoming they were to my whole family including my dogs. They were well prepared to handle anything. My whole family teenagers and adults alike felt relaxed and cared for! We went for Christmas and all had a wonderful time.

Room Tip: All the rooms are Great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tyler M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSBoston, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2012

Thanks so much for your comments – and for choosing Four Seasons Boston as your "home away from home" this Christmas! We make every effort to ensure guests young and old feel welcome and catered to, so it’s so great to know these efforts were felt during your stay. We hope you were able to enjoy the Pool (a great spot for all ages!) as well as The Bristol Lounge. Happy memories are music to our ears, so thank you again for sharing this with us. We hope to see your family again next year (if not sooner!).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

The hotel (and in particular our room) was marvellous. Worth booking one of the larger rooms - it was spacious and well-furnished.

We travelled out for 5 nights for my boyfriend's birthday. It was worth telling the hotel in advance because they put some cakes and other bits and pieces in the room for our arrival.

A shame that, as with many city hotels, the pool area was a little sub-par. Nothing wrong in particular, could have been better appointed. Probably needs a refurbish. But only a small complaint (and it was very clean which is the main thing).

The staff were charming (and the concierge especially helpful). As with a number of nice city hotels, they have a free car service if you're only travelling a mile or two away. Nice but you have to book well in advance (as in before you arrive, ideally, if you happen to have made some reservations out of the hotel in advance).

Nice breakfast buffet. Also, the main restaurant does a wonderful cold seafood platter.

Room Tip: Booked a deluxe 4 seasons executive suite with a garden view - wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HM1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Loved the service here and the rooms are lovely. We had a room facing the public garden which was lovely (trees all lit up for the holidays). Ordered room service breakfast and it come very quickly - always nice.

no complaints!

Room Tip: Face the public garden or common.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrwatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

I have stayed here twice, both for work as I was hosting an event in the hotel. As a result I was upgraded to a large suite. The room was so very lovely, with beautiful furnishings, it felt like how I would love to have my own place. The bathroom was very nice - only complaint the shower was powerful. But it was fully stocked with L'Occitane toileteries which I just love the smell of.

On the second time I was there I had great views over the park, a stunning view in the middle of November when there are still plenty of leaves on the trees.

The service was wonderful throughout, everyone was helpful, smiley and friendly. I dont think I ate in their restaurants either time so can't rate the food, but even if you don't eat in the hotel the location is great, there are so many restaurants and cafes around so a lot of choice.

From the moment you walk in you know you are somewhere truly special and luxurious - not somewhere which is just pretending to be. This feeling remains throughout everywhere you are and is matched by the staff. I would definitely recommend staying here if you have the budget.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rarchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSBoston, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2012

Thank you for your review. We’re thrilled you’ve now joined us twice and have experienced exceptional service throughout….that’s our goal for all our guests, and something we strive for daily! We hope next time you’ll have the chance to try our restaurant as well – it’s a perfect setting for every occasion, from power dining to post meeting cocktails or just a casual beer and burger. Thank you again for choosing Four Seasons Boston. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Just came back from Boston and had a good stay at the Four Seasons. They are known for their premier customer service, and they certainly delivered!
The location is great, near good food, and you can walk virtually everywhere.
They have a good gym, nice pool, and available hot tub for guests. Attentive gym attendant gave me a towel mid-workout, good touch!

Con's are pretty straightforward: the hotel is showing it's age, and probably needs room renovations. They aren't bad, but you can tell it hasn't been given a fresh redo in awhile.
Their restaurant is under renovation on the first floor, so keep that in mind. Room service is horribly expensive - but the mild mannered and highly attentive servers offset this. I paid $60 for a grilled cheese sandwich, drink, fires, and salad, WOAH!

All in all, one of the better hotels to stay in the Boston area.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade to a suite ONLY during the summers; the windows are huge, and in the winters, a l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shivaswrath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#5 of 84 in Boston
1,959 reviews
Back Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Ritz-Carlton, Boston
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#4 of 84 in Boston
4,962 reviews
Back Bay
Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Boston

Address: 200 Boylston St, Boston, MA 02116-3916
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#2 Spa Hotel in Boston
#4 Family Hotel in Boston
#5 Business Hotel in Boston
#13 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range: $739 - $1,351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Boston 5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Boston's Back Bay, Four Seasons Hotel Boston houses 273 guest rooms including 77 luxury suites, many with postcard views of Boston's Public Garden, Beacon Hill and the gilded dome of the State House. Enjoy convenient access to Newbury Street - the Rodeo Drive of the East - as well as Charles Street's charm and the vibrant Theater District. Ideal for business and leisure travelers alike, the Hotel features exceptional complimentary amenities including: pool and 24-hour Fitness Center, Business Center, Wi-Fi, House Car and coffee & muffins in the lobby each morning. Children enjoy the Kids Passport Program, Cookie Making Classes, the chance to "Raid the Fridge" for a midnight snack, and so much more. Couples delight in Bristol Restaurant and Bar, Boston's favorite destination for dining and drinks, featuring New England seafood, steaks, the famous Bristol Burger, hand-rolled pastas, signature martinis, and special, seasonal events. Four Seasons Hotel Boston is known for its longstanding tradition of warm, welcoming, wonderful service that makes it a true home away from home for travelers. There's so much to enjoy within Four Seasons Hotel Boston's walls - and just outside our front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Boston
Four Seasons Boston
Boston Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing