We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here. It is worth it.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Boston
Ranked #5 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Stay here. It is worth it.”
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Perfect room.
Perfect service.
Perfect location.
Perfect food.

Love this place.

(And the gym is also fabulous!)

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Higbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,743 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,381
    240
    75
    30
    17
See reviews for
529
407
75
554
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (399)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 12 February 2012

If you are planning a stay in Boston, the Four Seasons is the place to stay. We have stayed here in several times and never disappointed. Service, location and staff are just great. We will be back in March.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galloway, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2012

The Four Seasons are an exemplary run business when it comes to service and attention detail.
The hard part is maintaining the consistency. They do it.

The spa/gym area is nice along side the door pool.
Location is great with many stores and restaurants within walking distance.
Great staff.
The food was fantastic as I attending a dinner for an event hosted by the hotel (the best hotel food I have had).
Highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RRM1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2012

I had a ridiculous experience at the Four Seasons Boston during my last stay. The service was abhorrent and I will never stay here again for that reason.

The hotel was notified ahead of time of my arrival time, but yet when I arrived, it took quite a while to check in as the front desk person stalled and delayed and went in the back twice before assigning me a room.

I awoke quite early to catch a flight and I find at 5:30am that the shower does not work. I had to leave and thus had no time to call for repairs. The explanation I received for the delay in checking in was that there was a "large international delegation" that departed later than expected. Check out time is noon approximately, and I checked in after 6:00pm. It is not acceptable to wait 20 minutes to be checked into a five star hotel, nor to be unable to use the most basic of facilities.

I won't be staying here again.

Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank DD196960713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marstons Mills, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

I have stayed here a number of times and this time I brought my granddaughter. When the luggage was brought to the room the young man said "hi Tiara" as he had been told her name. The look on her face was worth a million. There is no hotel that I have stayed at where the staff are more attentive, yet low key. They are genuinely friendly and make you feel like you belong. I am far from wealthy but this hotel is worth the extra expense. The location is superb, room service is top notch and the Bristol is a relaxed dining room where you can dress casual and eat from a great menu.

Room Tip: The Boston Commons side of the hotel affords you great views and is worth the $170 upgrade from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackbow44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSBoston, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this review, 3 February 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Our staff does its utmost each day to ensure that all our guests feel at home – and special – while they are here, so we’re delighted Tiara experienced just that! What a special getaway with your granddaughter, and we’re happy you both enjoyed the Hotel’s location and food. We hope you were able to try a few of our Bristol Lounge specialties (and desserts!) also hope that you’ll have the chance to return in the future; it would be a pleasure to host you and Tiara once again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MV1
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

This is currently the ONLY five star hotel in Boston...and it certainly lives up to that. Staff is superb, pleasant and caring. Made me feel like royalty...I only live 30 minutes from the hotel and had the chance to spend the weekend. Had an in room massage. I have had better massages, at least I tried it. Wasn't awful, but not terrific. Breakfast was GREAT both days. I did lunch and dinner outside of hotel. GREAT nights sleep, GREAT atmosphere in the lounge. Great location to walk around the city. I can not wait to go back!! Next time I will take my two children. They are also very welcome.

Room Tip: Get a room facing Boston Common, you will be very pleased :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MV1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSBoston, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this review, 3 February 2012
Thanks so much for your feedback. We’re elated you had a wonderful time and liked our Four Seasons mattresses (the best!) as well as The Bristol Lounge. We’re disappointed however that your massage was not as amazing as it should have been (EVERY massage should be incredible!). If you're comfortable sharing details, we’d love to hear - please email pr.boston@fourseasons.com. We're so glad you're planning to bring your children back for a visit and encourage you to look into the Kid-Kation package, which includes fun-filled amenities such as a visit from the Ice Cream man and backpacks filled with games. Thank you again - we hope to see your family soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
1 review
Reviewed 29 January 2012

From the luxurious accomodations to the extraordinary staff who are genuine in making you feel welcome, the Four Seasons is the best hotel choice for Boston.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#3 of 83 in Boston
1,868 reviews
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Downtown
XV Beacon
XV Beacon
#12 of 83 in Boston
1,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 83 in Boston
3,308 reviews
Downtown
The Ritz-Carlton, Boston
Back Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Boston

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Boston
Address: 200 Boylston St, Boston, MA 02116-3916
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Boston
#4 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#4 Family Hotel in Boston
#5 Business Hotel in Boston
#13 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Boston 5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Boston's Back Bay, Four Seasons Hotel Boston houses 273 guest rooms including 77 luxury suites, many with postcard views of Boston's Public Garden, Beacon Hill and the gilded dome of the State House. Enjoy convenient access to Newbury Street - the Rodeo Drive of the East - as well as Charles Street's charm and the vibrant Theater District. Ideal for business and leisure travelers alike, the Hotel features exceptional complimentary amenities including: pool and 24-hour Fitness Center, Business Center, Wi-Fi, House Car and coffee & muffins in the lobby each morning. Children enjoy the Kids Passport Program, Cookie Making Classes, the chance to "Raid the Fridge" for a midnight snack, and so much more. Couples delight in Bristol Restaurant and Bar, Boston's favorite destination for dining and drinks, featuring New England seafood, steaks, the famous Bristol Burger, hand-rolled pastas, signature martinis, and special, seasonal events. Four Seasons Hotel Boston is known for its longstanding tradition of warm, welcoming, wonderful service that makes it a true home away from home for travelers. There's so much to enjoy within Four Seasons Hotel Boston's walls - and just outside our front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Boston
Four Seasons Boston
Boston Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing