We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing location, top shelf rooms & amenities and stand out service made our first trip to Boston a very memorable one.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Boston
Ranked #5 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing location, top shelf rooms & amenities and stand out service made our first trip to Boston a very memorable one.”
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Tremendous service.
Luxurious and spacious rooms.
Beacon Hill location close to amazing Newbury St shopping, the park etc.
Very strong restaurant/bar/lounge offering... that's very popular with the locals. Fun "Sundaes on Saturdays" ice cream buffet until midnight.
Take advantage of the amenities... esp the steam room.

Room Tip: Ask for Park View ... but know that rooms on the 6th floor off the interior courtyard are a great op...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,679 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,325
    235
    72
    30
    17
See reviews for
505
395
73
534
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (393)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
portland, maine
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

My husband and I made a quick getaway weekend to Boston, and our favorite part was the Four Seasons. On arrival a friendly valet jumped right out to greet us; it was Superbowl weekend and he was wearing a Patriots jersey over his uniform, so right off we knew there would be an element of playfulness to the elegant hotel. We had a very friendly and welcoming reception by Katherine at the front desk; she was helpful throughout our stay, suggesting restaurants and activities and always remembering us by name. The concierge, Walter, did a marvelous job helping us select restaurants. He was like a walking restaurant guide and knew the ins and outs of the menus, views, and ambience. And he graciously made all our reservations and sent a note to our room with with confirmations and directions on how to find them.
The room itself was lovely and beautifully appointed. As we had made reservations using AmEx's fine hotels and resort's service, we were upgraded from a basic room to a top floor room with breathtaking views of the Boston Commons below. Wow.
Also on the top floor is a terrific, light filled pool and gym with state of the art machines, including an amazing stationary bike with a monitor that allows you to "virtually" race through various mountains, very fun and great workout.
Before dinner we had drinks at the hotel's Bristol Lounge, which was abuzz with beautiful people. And Sunday morning we had a great buffet brunch there, too. They had a wonderful selections of salads, omelets, fruits, an interesting variation on eggs benedict, and my favorite - oatmeal with a sweet brulee crust and a fruit compote base in an individual cast iron dish. All with a view of the park across the street.
It was a great stay, actually, more of an experience than simply a hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bab6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSBoston, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a thoughtful review! We thoroughly enjoyed reading about your weekend with us and will share your compliments of Katherine and Walter with our team. We're thrilled that you enjoyed our Super Bowl pride, Garden View Room, Fitness Center and Bristol Lounge (the Oatmeal Brulee is one of our favorites too!) and hope to welcome you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
380 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

We have stayed at multiple Four Seasons properties. Our conclusion is that Four Seasons should be embarassed to put their name on this one. Yes, the service is outstanding and meets or exceeds Four Seasons standards. But the property itself is aging and the signs are visible everywhere and most visible in the common areas as well as in the bathrooms.

We had just recently stayed at the Mandarin Oriental in Boston, which is in the same price range. It was clear to us that we were taking several steps down in modernity the first few minutes we were in Four Seasons.

And one major unforgivable complaint...every morning from 7:30-8:00 during our three day stay there was insufficient hot water. Nothing like a lukewarm/cool shower to start a day!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ValVil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSBoston, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
Thanks so much for your feedback. We’re sorry to learn that the hotel facilities and water temperature did not meet your expectations. We take all guest comments into account - and very seriously - and especially those where improvements can be made. That aside, we’re pleased that you experienced outstanding service: we believe that is where we can stand out and shine. We hope each day to make our guests feel special, cared for and truly at home. We all thank you once again for sharing your helpful comments with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somersworth, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
97 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2012

My husband and I took a long-awaited getaway to Boston and spent the weekend enjoying being pampered and totally relaxing at the Four Seasons Hotel. Everyone there was so friendly, smiling and helpful, the room was comfortable and very pretty, the food in the restaurant was to die for, and the view from the pool room on the 8th floor while sipping coffee and watching dawn break over the city was unforgettable!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarlaGarnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Had one of those 'once in a lifetime' stays at Four Seasons Boston. Consistently amazing. Great staff. Fantastic meals. Perfect location for a great Red Sox weekend.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Perfect room.
Perfect service.
Perfect location.
Perfect food.

Love this place.

(And the gym is also fabulous!)

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Higbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 12 February 2012

If you are planning a stay in Boston, the Four Seasons is the place to stay. We have stayed here in several times and never disappointed. Service, location and staff are just great. We will be back in March.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#2 of 83 in Boston
1,849 reviews
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 83 in Boston
3,282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
XV Beacon
XV Beacon
#11 of 83 in Boston
1,097 reviews
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#3 of 83 in Boston
4,627 reviews
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#21 of 83 in Boston
2,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Boston

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Boston
Address: 200 Boylston St, Boston, MA 02116-3916
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Boston
#4 Family Hotel in Boston
#4 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#5 Business Hotel in Boston
#13 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Boston 5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Boston's Back Bay, Four Seasons Hotel Boston houses 273 guest rooms including 77 luxury suites, many with postcard views of Boston's Public Garden, Beacon Hill and the gilded dome of the State House. Enjoy convenient access to Newbury Street - the Rodeo Drive of the East - as well as Charles Street's charm and the vibrant Theater District. Ideal for business and leisure travelers alike, the Hotel features exceptional complimentary amenities including: pool and 24-hour Fitness Center, Business Center, Wi-Fi, House Car and coffee & muffins in the lobby each morning. Children enjoy the Kids Passport Program, Cookie Making Classes, the chance to "Raid the Fridge" for a midnight snack, and so much more. Couples delight in Bristol Restaurant and Bar, Boston's favorite destination for dining and drinks, featuring New England seafood, steaks, the famous Bristol Burger, hand-rolled pastas, signature martinis, and special, seasonal events. Four Seasons Hotel Boston is known for its longstanding tradition of warm, welcoming, wonderful service that makes it a true home away from home for travelers. There's so much to enjoy within Four Seasons Hotel Boston's walls - and just outside our front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity.ca, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Boston
Four Seasons Boston
Boston Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing