We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,055)
Filter reviews
2,055 results
Traveller rating
1,637
270
90
35
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,637
270
90
35
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bristol lounge house car public gardens executive suite room service newbury street indoor pool beacon hill luxury hotel the location is perfect beautiful hotel fitness center freedom trail fs concierge wedding commons
Filter
Updating list...
1,707 - 1,712 of 2,055 reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2012

My husband and I made one of our return visits to Boston after living away for many years. We had always enjoyed dinners, brunches, etc at the Four Seasons and occasionally spent a night or two. We've stayed at other Boston hotels (Taj, Mandarin Oriental, XI Beacon) but will return to the Four Seasons again. The location, the service and the rooms are all first class and there is something about the hotel that is at once elegant and comfortable. If you can snag a room with a view of the Boston Garden (we did), that is a plus. We were sad to see that the fine dining restaurant had closed but were not disappointed by our dinner and high tea in the Bristol Lounge. This is truly a Boston classic in the best sense.

Room Tip: Try for a room with a view of the Boston Gardens.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Noni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSBoston, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2012

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us – and for choosing Four Seasons Boston. We’re thrilled you’ve had the chance to enjoy The Bristol Lounge’s many offerings, from savory dinners to the weekend Afternoon Tea and Sunday Breakfast Buffet. We’re happy too that you enjoy the Public Garden views; we never cease to delight in them as well - the Garden is just as beautiful in the blooming spring as it is in the snowy winter. But most of all, we’re glad that you feel relaxed and comfortable while here at your “home away from home.” We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 22, 2012

My wife booked the weekend for my birthday. Everything was outstanding - food, service, and view from the 7th floor.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank QDawg579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2012

I stayed at the Four Seasons in Boston this past weekend for a wedding. The wedding was held in the hotel. The service was spectacular starting with the valet service. The hotel was clean and elegant and everyone who we came in contact with was exceptional. The wedding was amazing and everything seemed effortless and was delicious. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Boston!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2012

Tremendous service.
Luxurious and spacious rooms.
Beacon Hill location close to amazing Newbury St shopping, the park etc.
Very strong restaurant/bar/lounge offering... that's very popular with the locals. Fun "Sundaes on Saturdays" ice cream buffet until midnight.
Take advantage of the amenities... esp the steam room.

Room Tip: Ask for Park View ... but know that rooms on the 6th floor off the interior courtyard are a great option with lots of light and a sense of more intimate privacy
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 17, 2012

My husband and I made a quick getaway weekend to Boston, and our favorite part was the Four Seasons. On arrival a friendly valet jumped right out to greet us; it was Superbowl weekend and he was wearing a Patriots jersey over his uniform, so right off we knew there would be an element of playfulness to the elegant hotel. We had a very friendly and welcoming reception by Katherine at the front desk; she was helpful throughout our stay, suggesting restaurants and activities and always remembering us by name. The concierge, Walter, did a marvelous job helping us select restaurants. He was like a walking restaurant guide and knew the ins and outs of the menus, views, and ambience. And he graciously made all our reservations and sent a note to our room with with confirmations and directions on how to find them.
The room itself was lovely and beautifully appointed. As we had made reservations using AmEx's fine hotels and resort's service, we were upgraded from a basic room to a top floor room with breathtaking views of the Boston Commons below. Wow.
Also on the top floor is a terrific, light filled pool and gym with state of the art machines, including an amazing stationary bike with a monitor that allows you to "virtually" race through various mountains, very fun and great workout.
Before dinner we had drinks at the hotel's Bristol Lounge, which was abuzz with beautiful people. And Sunday morning we had a great buffet brunch there, too. They had a wonderful selections of salads, omelets, fruits, an interesting variation on eggs benedict, and my favorite - oatmeal with a sweet brulee crust and a fruit compote base in an individual cast iron dish. All with a view of the park across the street.
It was a great stay, actually, more of an experience than simply a hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bab6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSBoston, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a thoughtful review! We thoroughly enjoyed reading about your weekend with us and will share your compliments of Katherine and Walter with our team. We're thrilled that you enjoyed our Super Bowl pride, Garden View Room, Fitness Center and Bristol Lounge (the Oatmeal Brulee is one of our favorites too!) and hope to welcome you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews