We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't miss this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Boston
Ranked #5 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
New York, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't miss this hotel”
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Truly a marvelous hotel. Rooms are quiet even when overlooking the Public Garden or Commons. The rooms are spacious, airy, and extremely comfortable. The staff is excellent, offering good advice on the City and how to best experience it. Real value for the money in terms of a great time made even better by great staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the Public Garden or Commons.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anonymous724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,686 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,331
    236
    72
    30
    17
See reviews for
506
396
73
539
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (394)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grafton,VT
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We place a high value on having a nice room and hotel experience when we travel. Because of that we stay at a Four Seasons hotel whenever we can. Boston's Four Seasons hits all our buttons. It's elegant but understated in its design and decor. The rooms are very well appointed, well maintained and immaculate. But it is the phenomenal work ethic and sense of pride that is exhibited by ever member of their staff that makes this "home".

Some examples from this most recent trip: we walked in on our housekeeper who was cleaning our bathroom -- awkward. But she stopped what she was doing, knew our names(!!!) and engaged us in conversation about our trip as we grabbed a forgotten item and headed out. A special behind the scenes arrangement that was made by a staff member to make for a memorable birthday trip for my wife. The valet who tried to turn my tip away because he felt he had been given enough previously. The General Manager who took the time to hand write a note with a birthday wish.

We've never had an instance where the staff was fawning or gratuitous. They just believe in what they are doing and are, too a person, the nicest most caring people you would ever want to meet.

Room Tip: It's hard to get a bad room in a Four Seasons but the Garden View rooms and suites overlook Bost...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank khermiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSBoston, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
We can’t thank you enough for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're thrilled: we feel like you “got” what we’re about at Four Seasons Boston! We all share a passion for what we do, and we just hope that shines through daily and always, with each guest. We'd love the opportunity to welcome you back in the future – with the goal that each experience you have here is equally as wonderful (if not more so)...many thanks once again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
64 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

This was our second visit to the Four Seasons Boston but this time with our children. There is little to not like about this hotel. The pool is excellent (large with a beautiful view of the city) and the exercise facility is great. The concierge was superb. There were always a minimum of two staff at the desk and they were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The house car is available to take you to a short excursion which is a nice but not critical treat. I also love the location - right across from the park. Perfect location. This is the type of hotel that you can happily repeatedly come back to.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Canadian-Beagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSBoston, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Thanks so much for your feedback. We’re honored that you chose Four Seasons for your second visit to Boston. We love hosting families and become as excited as they are when we know they're having fun. We’re glad you enjoyed the pool and took advantage of our House Car and expert Concierge. Hopefully you had time as well to dine in The Bristol Lounge, "Boston's living room." We hope for many more chances to make your family smile in the future, and we all thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

The Four Seasons Boston is my favorite Boston hotel and I'll tell you why. Unlike the Mandarin Oriental (too contemporary and lacking classic features) or the Boston Harbor Hotel (finishes remind me of a cookie cutter chain with no personality), The Four Seasons Boston maintains a classic ambiance and a very high, professional level of service. Although, I will admit that the exterior leaves much to the imagination - but I hear a renovation is under way.

Location can't be beat - diagonally across the street from The Taj (which has location as its best asset).

Rooms are traditional with every modern amenity.

I miss the classic French restaurant, but the Bristol Lounge is a great spot for lunch or dinner - I just wish it was a little less casual.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dba80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSBoston, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
Thank you for choosing Four Seasons Boston – and for taking the time to share such excellent feedback with us. We’re so pleased that you enjoy our ambience and amenities, not to mention our central Back Bay location. Our staff makes every effort to provide warm, exceptional service always, and we hope that’s what most sets us apart. We’re delighted you enjoy dining in The Bristol Lounge too; Chef's Spring menu debuts next week and will introduce some exciting and bold new dishes we think you’ll love. We hope you’ll have a chance to come “taste test,” and of course stay with us, again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McAllen, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 4 April 2012

I really don't have anything to take away from the hotel other than the price per room which was very high. But this boston. I had a wonderful time, however.

Room Tip: my room was very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BSSNLTD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington,DC
1 review
Reviewed 3 April 2012

This was by far the best Hotel experience we've ever had. Knowing the weather might be bad in Boston, we wanted a place with an indoor pool, hot tub, etc, just in case. Not only was the weather bad but I couldn't get my family to leave the hotel even when it cleared up since they were so cozy in the amazing accomodations. What I liked best and will always remember were the smiles and greetings of staff -- from maids to concierge -- always helpful, always pleasant and a joy to experience. It just made my day each time I needed to ask a question or needed them. Terrific property, well located and an absolute delight!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSBoston, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
We’re elated to hear of your fantastic stay – and we all thank you for taking the time to share it with us. We’re thrilled your family felt cozy and at home in your guest room – the beds and bathrobes are so comfy we certainly can’t blame them for not wanting to leave! And the pool is our favorite spot too, not just for swimming but also for taking in the Boston views. We’ve shared your service kudos with our employees and are so proud of the caring they provide. We look forward to the opportunity to host you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Amazing location; terrific staff. We booked this hotel for a high-level multi-day/night executive meeting & retreat. The staff bent over backwards to help us out with room reservations and any request we made. A+!

Room Tip: Many rooms overlook the Boston Public Garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GSMonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSBoston, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
Thank you for your review! We’re ecstatic to hear about your wonderful stay. We know you have a lot of hotel options and are thrilled that you chose us. We're overjoyed too that our team went above and beyond to ensure your comfort, just as we should. There's nothing more rewarding than seeing our guests happy; that's the highlight of our day. We hope to welcome you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#2 of 83 in Boston
1,851 reviews
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 83 in Boston
3,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
XV Beacon
XV Beacon
#11 of 83 in Boston
1,097 reviews
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#3 of 83 in Boston
4,636 reviews
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#20 of 83 in Boston
2,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Boston

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Boston
Address: 200 Boylston St, Boston, MA 02116-3916
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Boston
#4 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#4 Family Hotel in Boston
#5 Business Hotel in Boston
#13 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Boston 5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Boston's Back Bay, Four Seasons Hotel Boston houses 273 guest rooms including 77 luxury suites, many with postcard views of Boston's Public Garden, Beacon Hill and the gilded dome of the State House. Enjoy convenient access to Newbury Street - the Rodeo Drive of the East - as well as Charles Street's charm and the vibrant Theater District. Ideal for business and leisure travelers alike, the Hotel features exceptional complimentary amenities including: pool and 24-hour Fitness Center, Business Center, Wi-Fi, House Car and coffee & muffins in the lobby each morning. Children enjoy the Kids Passport Program, Cookie Making Classes, the chance to "Raid the Fridge" for a midnight snack, and so much more. Couples delight in Bristol Restaurant and Bar, Boston's favorite destination for dining and drinks, featuring New England seafood, steaks, the famous Bristol Burger, hand-rolled pastas, signature martinis, and special, seasonal events. Four Seasons Hotel Boston is known for its longstanding tradition of warm, welcoming, wonderful service that makes it a true home away from home for travelers. There's so much to enjoy within Four Seasons Hotel Boston's walls - and just outside our front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Ctrip TA, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Boston
Four Seasons Boston
Boston Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing