We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$721
US$649
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$334
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$481
US$433
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$616
US$551
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Verb Hotel(Boston)
US$365
US$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$636
US$493
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 24/07
US$242
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$609
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$343
US$275
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$304
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,977)
Filter reviews
1,977 results
Traveller rating
1,579
259
84
33
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,579
259
84
33
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbristol loungehouse carpublic gardensexecutive suiteroom servicenewbury streetindoor poolbeacon hillluxury hotelthe location is perfectthe entire stafffitness centerbeautiful hotelconcierge deskfreedom trailfswedding
Filter
Updating list...
1,595 - 1,600 of 1,977 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2012

The Four Seasons is located right in the heart of many things in Boston. Exit the front door for great shopping and dining. The food service is stellar - breakfast was tasty and timely, room service was lovely. Beds are so very comfortable and the windows slightly open, allowing for fresh air which is very much appreciated.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a city view - beautiful.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank addax12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSBoston, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2012

Thanks so much for your review. We’re thrilled that you enjoyed The Bristol Lounge and Room Service food – we have an amazing culinary team here that never ceases to amaze us! We hope you had the chance to take advantage of our central location and all that Boston has to offer. Spring in Boston is a fun, not to mention beautiful, time of year, particularly right in our front yard, the Public Garden. Thank you again from all of us for sharing your feedback - we're delighted that you had such a great stay at Four Seasons Boston and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 29, 2012

My family and I recently stayed at the Four Seasons Hotel in Boston. The hotel couldn't have been better. We had perfect walking access to most everything we wanted to see and do in Boston. We rented a car from the rental place just behind the hotel for everything we wanted to do that was just out of reach. The hotel staff was full of great recommendations and friendly attitudes. We worked out in their top quality workout facility and had a dinner at their restaurant where the wait staff couldn't have been more friendly. It was a perfect hotel stay!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSBoston, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2012

We’re delighted that your family had, in your words, a perfect stay stay at Four Seasons Boston - and we can't thank you enough for sharing your experience with us! We're beyond proud of our wonderful team here and so pleased that you found our staff to be friendly and knowledgeable. We’re also delighted to hear that you took advantage of our central location from which to explore all that Boston and our surroundings have to offer (which is so much!). And we love that you had time to enjoy The Bristol Lounge and our Fitness Center too, just as we hope all our guests are able to do. Thank you again - we’re over the moon that your family had such a wonderful visit - it's what we hope for each and every one of our guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Stayed for the 2012 marathon. I've stayed in my share of multi-star hotels and this was absolutely the best hotel experience my family has ever had. The staff went far beyond normal customer service. The hotel was excellent and the food service was exceptional. My son has food allergies and the chefs and wait staff were more than accommodating with special orders. The staff even lined up in the lobby on race day to congratulate the runners as the entered the building. I will definitely be staying at the Four Seasons Boston next year.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSBoston, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2012

What a memorable review; thank you. We're thrilled that you experienced exceptional customer service during your stay. We recognize how hard it can be to travel with food allergies, and our Chef has crafted special allergy menus to ensure that every guest feels comfortable and cared for. We’re so happy your visit was during the Boston Marathon (such a fun time in the city) and also witnessed our “Staff Cheering Squad.” We love supporting all the amazing runners, and we can’t wait to do it again in 2013. We also look forward to welcoming your family back as well – thank you for choosing Four Seasons Boston!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 25, 2012

Always a great place to stay in Boston. Although I miss Aujourd 'hui, the second floor restaurant.

Room Tip: try to bargain for a view of the garden or at least not too far from the elevators
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FourEasyPieces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 25, 2012

Perfection! We really enjoyed the location with our rooms overlooking the public gardens. And all the usual four seasons wonders are definitely present at this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews